We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“To DIE FOR”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Zanette's Gelato

Zanette's Gelato
Ranked #1 of 16 Dessert in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“To DIE FOR”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Wow! where do I begin. Being a gelato lover all of my life I found perfection here in Surfers Paradise, I thought for many years that Melbourne was the home of the best Gelato alas I was wrong sorry to say. Zanette's Gelati rules supreme over any I have ever tasted. My husband who never was a fan and my mother who also said she did not like it are now both converted to Zanette's Gelati much to my loss as my takeaway serves were devoured by both mum and husband. We all had at least 1 of serve of 4 flavours each day and always took a take away home. Mum had only had gelato in Italy and did not like it, but loves Zanette's. Anyone will enjoy eating it fresh flavoursome and clean friendly staff. Well priced.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yaya35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    27
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not as good as it was 9 years ago”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

I had gelato here 9 years ago and fell in love with the flavours, but this time around I was not so impressed. Found a place with better gelato.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Hkggal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“YUM”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Yummy Yet Light & Lovely Staff. We were in and out of Zanette's daily over our 10 day stay in Surfers..Great range of flavours for big folks & little folks and lovely friendly staff...they didn't even mind we were kiwis!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Boatshed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stopped in after going to Infinity and they were just packing up, but the operator did his best to recall the flavours he had packed away and went out back to bring some samples to try. A good selection of flavours and certainly very nice, as to wheather its the best on the gold coast well you would have to try them all and there are heaps. I dont think you would be dissappointed if you bought yours from here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulZac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanya, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best gelato ever”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Stopped by there on my way to the hotel where I was staying during my last holidays. This place is amazing. I was absolutely satisfied with the choice of flavors. Much thanks to the waiter - he was very helpful and advised me the tastiest flavor. The staff was very friendly and attentive. I was very pleased with this visit and can't wait to come back. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank ZhaoXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zanette's Gelato also viewed

Coolangatta, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Zanette's Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing