We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easy way to pass time”

Timezone Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Timezone™ Surfers Paradise is the largest Indoor Family Entertainment Centre in Australia as well as the biggest Timezone™ in the world. With 5000 sqm of leading edge interactive and the latest interactive attractions and entertainment products. We are open 7 Days: 9am-Midnight.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Stairs / elevator, Wheelchair access
Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Easy way to pass time”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Easy and fun way to pass the time away night or day and especially when it rains.. Fun fun fun It is great for kids and adults

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MermaidOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimezoneSurfers, Manager at Timezone Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear MermaidOZ,

Thank you for your review. It was much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    409
    209
    44
    12
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Soo much fun! Heaps of games. My partner, 26, and myself, 20, had the time of our lives for 4 hours! Highly recommend it for some fun especially on a rainy day

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alex_KOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimezoneSurfers, Manager at Timezone Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Alex_KOL,

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you & your partner enjoyed your time at Timezone Surfers Paradise. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Kids loved it!”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Huge games area, something for everyone... Reasonably priced games. We went back 3 times things for big kids and little kids!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 210Rosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimezoneSurfers, Manager at Timezone Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear 210Rosie,
Thank you for coming to the Gold Coast and to Timezone Surfers Paradise in particular.
We really appreciate your comment about us. We certainly hope to see you again soon.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Get a package deal. You can get discount coupons out of the gold coast information booklets at the mall info ctrs.”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Staff were very rushed but ever so friendly and helpful especially the guy in laser skirmish and the little man that fixes the machines when they break he just appears out of no where.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Regina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimezoneSurfers, Manager at Timezone Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Regina B,

Thank you for your visit to Timezone Surfers Paradise, and for sharing your experience. We have informed our staff in Laser Skirmish and Technician of your comment. Thank you very much. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best arcade I've ever been to!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Massive arcade, so much to do, I took my kids on a special pass where we could do unlimited games for 2hrs, lazer tag, dodgem cars, putt putt and they got to choose a prize after for value of tickets, they loved every minute if it, would recommend to anyone :)

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Funmummy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimezoneSurfers, Manager at Timezone Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Funmummy4,

Thank you for your review. We are really happy to know that your children enjoyed their experience during your visit to Timezone Surfers Paradise. We certainly hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Timezone Surfers Paradise also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Gold Coast, Queensland
 

Been to Timezone Surfers Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing