We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't read just go!!”
Review of Delikatessen - CLOSED

Delikatessen
Price range: $5 - $14
Cuisines: Danish
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Don't read just go!!”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This place is everything the reviews say!! Amazing breakfast - different from normal bacon and eggs and amazing coffee! Team that with a decent price and you have a winner!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sobeau113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    23
    10
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best coffee I have had for a while”
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Great stop after an early morning walk before the local breakfast rush. Fabulous coffee friendly helpful staff. Get your coffee in a mug with a triple shot the way to go. We had already had breakfast but the gourmet selection was very tempting.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Don't miss this place for breakfast - so tasty and a good alternative to the greasier breakfast options out there. Fast service and great food - what more do you need for breakfast? Only one suggestion - the fresh juice was so nice, please add just one more variety.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank em_luvs_holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“True gem in Paradise”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

This place blew us away. We´ve walked past multiple times, but today we finally had breakfast there. My wife had a salmon platter while I ate the somewhat pricey egg and bacon platter - but it was more than worth it! Presentation was unbelievable, the taste was unbelievable and paired up with great coffee (Byron Bay coffee) we even went back in and thanked the chef afterwards.

If you´re in Surfers, don´t miss out on this one. Well worth the money!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 78AndyV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffers paradise
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing coffee”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

After just moving to Surfers I struggled to find somewhere that does a good cup of coffee.. Amazing coffee, glad I found this place :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delikatessen also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing