We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Budds in Surfers
Nearby Hotels
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$146
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)
$105
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$109
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$101
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$164
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$134
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Chateau Beachside(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$69
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Sun City(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$111
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Breakers(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$196
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
$306
$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveler rating
113
101
82
34
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
101
82
34
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastbed dormfree entrypub crawlquiet at nightsmall kitchentown centrenice poolswimming poolperfect locationbackpackerssurferscerealaustraliabbqozclubs
Filter
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 373 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a four bed dorm for four nights and the whole stay was great! The hostel is recently renovated so all of the facilities are lovely! Every night the manager tried to organise some entertainment which was always good and on Sundays they have a free pancake breakfast! The staff are really friendly and helpful. Overall it's just a great place to stay, such good value for money, If going to surfers paradise then stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren-coll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

I loved it here and would recommend this place to everyone I know or speak to. Free wifi, free breakfast, very friendly staff, entertainment most the time (day and night) and best of all close to everything. It's a very clean place as its new and isn't noisy but is a place to go meet people and drink if you want too :) If I went back to surfers I'd defo stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vt1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for our first 3 nights in surfers. One of the best hostels I have seen, ever (I've seen many!). Great rates! Absolutely clean, just the right amount of activity! Loved the free wifi and free breakky! Staff were amazingly helpful and friendly! Stay here and you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karlenemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

It was just renovated so everything is brand new and clean! Really friendly staff, who organized events to get to know other people staying there. The first night we went to two clubs and got two free drinks at each. There was also a $5 BBQ one night. There's free breakfast every morning (cereal, toast, coffee, tea), simple but good and convenient! The location is super close to the beach and any other area in the city you might want to go. The rooms are nothing special, but you pay really cheap for a room of 4 with a nice clean bed and warm blanket! Also, as a group of 3, they moved us into an empty room for just the three of us instead of with a 4th person. There's free wifi--sometimes slow, and best in the common areas downstairs (where there is also couches and a TV). I would only recommend that you really know where you going/how to get there & around by yourself. They didn't seem to know the area well, or were just really bad at giving directions! Otherwise probably the best hostel I've stayed in. If you're going to Surfer's definitely stay at Budds.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

- brand new hostel
- everything is clean
- friendly staff
- nice pool area
- Wi-Fi in the room
- 4 bed dorm for only $25 (cheapest hostel in Surfers)

We had a great time in this hostel. The staff is very helpfully and they care about you and your opinion. Good value for money. If your looking for a hostel in Surfers you have to go to Budds in Surfers!
Enjoy!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews