We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal”

Fiddlers Green Irish Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Fiddlers Green Irish Bar & Restaurant is located in the heart of Surfers Paradise, QLD, Australia. Fiddlers has been Irish owned & operated since opening it’s doors in 2007. With an authentic Irish atmosphere it has become a home away from home for many. From a quiet drink at the bar, watching sports on the big screen, enjoying a great pub meal or to listen to some of the best live acts on the Gold Coast, Fiddlers is sure to have something for everyone to enjoy. “..Fiddlers Green the Irish way…”
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great deal”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

I've been following the 10 dollars steak. It was tasteful and the service was nice too. I recommend for good price x quality.

Helpful?
Thank DiianeMorais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    82
    25
    10
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“GREAT VALUE”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

$10 steak meals every night, we expected them to be small but could hardly finish them. Also had prawn entree for about $12 which came with 8 skewers each filled with prawns! Different other specials every night. Great value for money

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 0000000Adele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warragul, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We ate here 4 nights while we were staying at the Gold Coast. Every night they have a special and value for money is great. The thing we loved was the salt and pepper calamari, it is the best we have ever had! We something different every night and everything was really good, plus prices are cheap. The service is also good, we will be eating here every time we visit the Gold Coast!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Josie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food that's inexpensive”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Kids get to eat for free when we order a main course! Seriously, how many places actually offer this type of deals??
We dined here on a Wednesday night and the restaurant was also offering one-for-one deals for main course. Food was great and inexpensive. A nice and relaxing place to hang out that's quiet after a long day of sightseeing.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank CarolSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Value Meal”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We had dinner here in August '13. 4 Adults 2 children. Meals very pretty good, very large. good price. Atmosphere was good, we were early dinners so not too busy. Would recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tania123_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiddlers Green Irish Bar also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Fiddlers Green Irish Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing