We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Samurais Paradise

Samurais Paradise
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to 'Samurais Paradise' , the only specialty Japanese Yakitori Restaurant in Surfers Paradise situated in the heart of the Gold Coast.Yakitori is Japanese for BBQ' d chicken and is extremely popular in Japan.7 Days Open!!!
Whakatane, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Great food and service. Small restaurant but don't be fooled by its appearance or location. Great food, great value thank you. It deserves the great reviews.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coastalnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    43
    12
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a very tasty find in the Surfers Paradise CBD. The Yakatori dishes are superb. I will return soon!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Glen1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We found our favorites now in Surfers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

What a hidden gem in surfers paradise!!

On our first night in GC, we accidentally found this place whilst on the way back to the hotel after having dissapointed dinner at another dine-in but we decided to try out the yakitori menus. To our surprise, the food was very delicious, very authentic with a great friendly attentive service from the staff.

We're back again on our last night in GC and decided to try their style of vanilla ice cream (you can only find it in this place) and green tea ice cream - and again it was the right decision.

Would recommend it

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lkurnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
123 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great service, tasty food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Closed on Sundays!
Had lunch here, chicken terriyaki very nice.
BBQ/Yokutari ox tongue, chicken wing, pork belly very tasty.
Very friendly staff. Good for for the price.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mushroom12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
116 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Fabulous 'little' find in the heart of Surfers - great food and great value for money.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

This little place certainly serves up big value. Very tasty meals. I had the Tempura chicken. The ginger in the sauce really made it special. I had little sides of beautifully cooked veggies as well even though my meal was complete within itself. And it only cost $10.50. The service was quick and polite. This really is a great little spot I will go back to.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NicksSuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Samurais Paradise also viewed

 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Samurais Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing