We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Day trip with friends”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Surfers Plaza Resort
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We only one day/night to dedicate to Surfers and all of us had been there many years previously so we wanted something reasonably priced and central.. This was it great staff, excellent location and a very easy place to stay. Great spacious apartments and fully self contained and they are beautifully maintained

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfplaza, Manager at Surfers Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thanks for your feedback - we'd love to see you again for a longer stay! Viv & Dennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 28 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

At such an amazing rate I wasn't expecting such an amazing apartment but it blew me away. Stayed in room 1407, 2 bedroom apartment for 9 nights and couldn't have asked for more. So spacious, perfect for my 2 kids, my husband and myself. Fully equipped kitchen including a dishwasher. 2 bathrooms which was nice surprise and a spa in the main bathroom and washer and dryer in the other which were a nice surprise. All modern furniture and spotlessly clean. The staff were so friendly and helpful, bus stop right on our doorstep, and cavil ave just a few minutes away. Perfect location, amazing views and a beautiful room. We went in the hotel spa everyday on level 3 as well, the kids loved it. Very child friendly. Definitely going back again, highly recommend to all. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mickytm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Traveling with young kids and being away from home and our local delicacies, a good fully-equipped accommodation esp kitchen, is definitely a must. Surfers Plaza Resort is not only a good option but an excellent one too! Bus stop is just steps away so does Cavill Ave, the heart of Surfers Paradise. There is an onsite car park and security at night had put us at ease.

Our apartment 401 might not have a good scenery like those at 1407, but it was fine for us. For the budget, the apartment was spacious and airy indeed. But being there during winter without heater in the apartment and being us, coming frm all year round sunny Singapore, it was difficult indeed. We, especially the kids, were shivering on the first night when the temp dropped to 7deg. Eventually the cute little heater came the day after, after we asked for it. The apartment was large that the cute tiny heater couldn't do justice. So we ended up placing the heater in the kids room and bunked in together with the kids. It was fine for us though.

The overall cleanliness is excellent. The mattresses/bed though can be a bit better. Not sure how long the apartment were left empty before we came or how long ago it was properly sanitized, but the kids were scratching all over when sleeping on the bed and also after waking up, before their shower. Indeed, the kids have sensitive skin and allergy to dust mite n others. My husband too felt some tingling/itchiness. Perhaps it was just apartment 401 or perhaps we were not used to the weather and fully carpeted accommodation or perhaps we indeed have sensitive skin?! But other than that, it was an excellent stay.

The two bathrooms were very clean. Water pressure was excellent. Washer/dryer/iron were functioning well. Kitchen was really clean too. It could have been much better if some of the over-used cooking utensils were replaced. Other than that, being someone who loves cooking very much, I was a happy cook while we were there! The kids were happy too to be able to get our local home cooked food there! :) Thanks to the fully equipped and functioning kitchen!

Location wise was excellent. Near to all the happening spots/attractions but far enough from all the noise and crowds. After hour check-in at nearly 2am was a breeze and checking out was no fuss at all! Thanks to Vivienne for her excellent customer service and very prompt reply even in emails while we were still in SG. It was a family friendly apartment, very inviting, cozy and friendly service. An excellent stay overall.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank MZU_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

With 2 kids, the 2 bedroom unit 1407 was perfect in every way! Sparkling new and modern furniture, easy to keep tidy, air con, ample space for a 4 year old and 1.5 yr old to play with their cars/toys, full kitchen handy for easy meals, washer/dryer (very very handy with kids!), and the view... My gosh the view. Both river and beach, stunning! My kids loved watching the twinkly lights at night before bed. Can't speak highly enough. A 1 minute walk to woolworths for supplies, and cavill ave just across the road. Even a playground just outside the building. Already planning our next stay in room 1407

Room Tip: Good comfy beds and views galore in room 1497.. 2 bedroom, perfect for families or friends
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vcm_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

The apartment (and views) was absolutely breathtaking. The staff were absolutely fantastic - so friendly, welcoming and willing to help, great for families with kids as well.
It doesn't get any better than this! Surfers Plaza is worth every cent. (apt 1407)
The location is truly one of the best in Surfer's Paradise, you couldn't be any more central if you tried, but yet you still feel away from all the loud partying streets, even though it's a couple of minutes walk away. With Cavill Mall literally on your doorstep, the beach the shops, and a bus stop right outside, everything you'll need is within easy walking distance.
Thanks Management & staff - will definitely come back again and will be recommending you to all of our friends!"

Room Tip: Higher floor Apartment "1407" is a must to stay high floor and views from every room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VickieSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfplaza, Manager at Surfers Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Great to hear that you enjoyed your visit so much. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

One word WOW , look no further this is the place to stay.
Friendly manager & staff with a big smile.
Stayed @ Surfers Plaza on 27/10/2012 for 6 days,
( apartment 1407 @ LEVEL 14 ) The views from every room as well as kitchen and lounge/dinning area towards the Gold Coast’s waterways ,hinterland & the beach, self-contained 2 bedroom & 2 bathroom apartment with Air condition, very spacious,
windows floor to sealing & balcony, comfortable and bright and fully-equipped kitchen with dishwasher, and laundry facilities with washing machine and dryer.
A home away from home,all you need for a peace of mind holiday:
modern furniture, plasma TV in the living room.
Outdoor swimming pool • Indoor spa pool • Sauna • BBQ area • Free parking.
Spotless and very reasonable in price.
Cross the road from Bus Shuttle terminal, and the great big Ferris wheel.
Only 400 meters to Cavill Avenue , where is all happening, beaches restaurants, cafes and shops right @ your doorstep.

Room Tip: "Higher floor and it's a corner unit ( Apartment 1407 on the 14th level ) a must to stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VickieSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

We had a great time at Surfers Plaza in January. I was pleasantly surprised. We stayed in apartment 1206 at Level 12, a very big , clean, modern and fully equipped apartment with all you need for a peace of mind holiday: modern furniture, plasma tv in the living room, another tv in the main bedroom, balcony, dish washing machine, spa..., air conditioning & fans . I couldn't have asked for more for the price I paid in the school holiday. Not all the apartments are the same, there are some with air conditioning and some only with fans. I requested at the time of booking air conditioning and the manager Debbie was very nice to meet our request. Surfers Plaza is only 6-7 minutes walk to the beach and shops and the bus stop is in front of the building. Staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a great swimming pool area equipped with BBQ facilities, spa & sauna where you can enjoy the hot afternoons or the evenings. Child friendly!

Thank you, we'll be back!

Room Tip: I assume that higher apartments have air conditioning, great views as well. Do not hesitate to conta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IMIH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,698 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,508 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Hilton Surfers Paradise
#12 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
553 reviews
0.3 mi away
Q1 Resort and Spa
Q1 Resort and Spa
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,687 reviews
0.9 mi away
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort...
#2 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfers Plaza Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfers Plaza Resort

Address: 70 Remembrance Dr, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly BreakFree Surfers Plaza Resort)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 124 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $207 - $1,241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Surfers Plaza Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surfers Plaza ResortWhere paradise doesn’t cost the earth.Surfers Plaza Resort is centrally located in the heart of Surfers Paradise and is just a short stroll to all the attractions. Leave the car and take a leisurely walk to the cafes, restaurants, shops, the fantastic nightlife and the fabulous Surfers Paradise Beach.The resort offers a range of one and two bedroom self-contained apartments with stunning views of the Gold Coast waterways and hinterland, offering comfort and convenience for your Gold Coast holiday.Facilities include a heated outdoor pool, BBQ area, indoor spa pool and sauna and secure undercover parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Surfers Plaza Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfers Plaza Resort Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing