We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TAMBORINE WINE TASTING TOURS [info@tamborinewinetours.com.au]”

Mount Tamborine Wine Tasting Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A must day trip for Brisbane and Gold Coast tourists.Mount Tamborine is laden with wineries ,we know the lot of them.We are noted as the Small Group Day Tour Specialists.You'll love the intimacy of groups no larger than 6.Thoses with a palate and sense for adventure you'll find this tour hard to beat.You will visit ,wineries,distillery,brewery and cheese tasting ,lunch at one of the many exciting eateries.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
“TAMBORINE WINE TASTING TOURS [info@tamborinewinetours.com.au]”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We had an amazing day, I would definitly recommend this tour to anyone. Cherly our guid was great, she picked us up from out home and drove us round stopping to tell us things on the way, she was very personal and made an extra effort as it was our friends Birthday.
The places we visited were lovely offering a range of different wines, beers and food. It was a perfect day out and at a great value, I would highly recommend it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank louise s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    8
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Mount Tamborine Wine Tasting Tours- Day Tours”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We had the most amazing day!!! it was a supreme birthday surprise for one of my close friends. We had a very personal and fun experience. Great value for money and Cheryl was a great tour guide!!
Easy and convenient pickup door to door, but overall a very fun, informative and lovely way to spend the day.
I would highly recommend this tour to all of my friends.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mandawalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
1 review
“FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

What a fantastic day !!! This is a must do when visiting the gold coast, I highly recommend this tour to anyone, I had the best day and haven"t stopped talking about it to my friends. Our delightfull host Cheryl picks you up from your home, such a great service especially when you can relax and enjoy all the tastings and there is plenty to try ! We visited 5 wineries the distillery and the brewery we were treated with great hospitality, especially arriving with Cheryl as she is well respected by everyone.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
“Great Tour Guide, disappointing cheese tasting”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Cheryl was a great tour guide with a lovely personality. She even picked us up from our house.
Mount tambourine is a beautiful place and the wineries there are small but enjoyable. The wine tasting was great but there wasn't much in the way of cheese and beer tasting - This was due not to the tour guide but to the cheese and beer place at the end of the tour who were very reluctant to give us any tastes for free, even though it was very clear we wanted to purchase.

4/5 Stars because the cheese tasting was something I was really looking forward to.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lavinator90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamborineWineTasting, Owner at Mount Tamborine Wine Tasting Tours, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you very much for your honest comments re the cheese tasting.As you suggest this service was out of my hands, I will be speaking with the Cheese Factory this week ,hopefully future tasting will be a much more pleasant experience for all.

Most pleased to hear that you did enjoy the rest of the day,love to see you return and get to taste more of that cheese you sooo wanted to taste.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Day in a Beautiful Part of Queensland”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

WOW! Cheryl you are a gem - such a beautiful day going up to Tamborine and visiting the wineries and especially The Distillery - what a character Mike is! You were a wonderful hostess and we enjoyed the company of others in our group enormously.

A great way to see some terrific wineries, taste the wines, eat super food, visit a distillery and a brewery - all in the comfort of your 'people mover'. Much better to be taken to these places rather than trying to find them on your own. You are well liked by all we visited obviously, and your knowledge of the area, the wineries and wine is second to none.

Thank you.
Di and Peter Parkinson

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank GoldCoastDisey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mount Tamborine Wine Tasting Tours also viewed

 
Gold Coast, Queensland
 

Been to Mount Tamborine Wine Tasting Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing