We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family appartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BreakFree Beachpoint
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic family appartment”
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Great for family of 5 kids age 2,10,14 spacious kitchenette 2br ensuite and washer dryer. Almost 180• spectacular sea views in room 8j. Could be a little cleaner overall but we paid a very reasonable price for 9 nights and would happily stay again and recommend to others . Walking distance to all daily needs and close drive to attractions shopping .

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Samone R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    82
    39
    30
    19
See reviews for
150
37
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Otorohanga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Location great. Beach and surf life station directly across the road. Night markets 5 mins walk, Shopping 5 mins walk. Bungee and other thrill seeking ride at the back of the apartments.
Cleanliness needs some attention. Generally clean but maybe I am fussy. The stove top was filthy and need to be cleaned properly with oven cleaner, sorry guys but tinfoil is NOT cleaning. And it wasn't fresh either. Light switches also need to be cleaned. Furniture was in good condition and the beds were both clean and comfortable.
We rented a self catering apartment and the book says you need to leave the room clean or be charged. We thought we would vacuum. The upright vacuum provided had been broken and was without a handle. We went to reception to report this and borrow another. the head of the vacuum was held together with duct tape, it fell apart when we tried to use it. We promptly returned it and honestly from borrowing to returning it couldn't have been more than 5 mins. We were practically accused of breaking it! It was not the first time we found the receptionist unhelpful and rude and sadly not the last. The comment was: " we don't normally supply vacuums" How else are we supposed to leave the room clean? do I pack my own? from overseas?
Also, the map they provided was useless. Our 'hotel' was on the edge of 2 small maps and therefore not visible! I have stayed at a hotel that had printed an A4 bw copy of a street map that clearly showed things people ask about...like the bus stop to Movie world. Perhaps they should work on improving this as I know that most people do expect the reception to help them with getting around. The bus stop location was 'roughly' given to us. That was two streets away but did she know the number of the bus? NO. how ridiculous!! So for those paying attention. TX1 for seaworld. TX2 for Movie world, wet n wild and outback show, TX3 for Dreamworld. Bus stop is directly opposite the bungee jump next to a scooter hire business.
However, the night watchman was alright, helped us work the door after hours.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CathyMac461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Our family of four (including two daughters aged 12 and 15) booked a two-bedroom apartment originally for seven nights, but extended our stay twice to stay a total of ten nights. What an awesome location, and excellent facilities. We stayed in Apartment 11A and had an uninterrupted view of the whole coastline from Coollangatta to South Stradbroke Island. The property is located directly across the road from lifeguard tower 36 which is a patrolled beach from 7am until 6pm in summer. In the complex itself there is an outdoor large pool and a babies pool, as well as a sizeable indoor pool, with separate large spa and sauna. It was perfect for our family, and the management of the complex were so helpful and friendly. The apartment itself had fantastic uninterrupted sea views from each bedroom as well as a stunning view even while standing at the kitchen sink. Early evenings were spent having quiet drinks while sitting on the generous balcony soaking in the sea air and the awesome views. We honestly didn't want to leave, but will definitely be back again. Thank you for an excellent vacation, BreakFree Beachpoint!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Wen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

We booked 4 units of 2bedroom to cater for 18 of us including kids. They have different layout and finishing, but generally all units are spacious with complete cooking utensils, washing machine, dryer and certain units come with dishwasher. Enough you make you feel at home.

The best part is the ocean view as we can hear the sound of the waves from the living room and even get the view from bed.

Close to Central shopping to get groceries frm woolworth or other stuff. Night market is just right at the esplanade every wed and friday night.

So many things to explore there, and goldcoast is not just abt themeparks. Go for Ben's fishnchips, it is one of the best we have ever tasted, we have tried others too. Taste the crunchiness of the macadamia nuts with different flavours at the night market. Or go to Harbour town for cheap shopping at the outlets, or drive to Mount Tamborine for a feel of the countryside.


Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Hasni Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stayed in a 2bedroom unit with ocean views beautiful views
The hotel is right across the road from the beach .The unit was nice and clean the hotel has great pools
It is only a 4minute walk to cavil ave . We will be back to stay as we had a fantastic time

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank the5ofuswest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This is the third time I have stayed here and is an joy to return once again. within minutes of cavil ave, good for budget holidays. friendly staff gave me and my friend advice on where to go and where to eat.

Room Tip: I have notice the rooms that are tilled seem a lot better in appearance than to carpet. level 8 or h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bradley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is the first time we have stayed at Beachpoint and couldn't have been more impressed. We are in room 5g which is a 1 bedroom apartment facing south. Right from our early check in on Wednesday 23rd the staff have been courteous, helpful and friendly. The room is fresh and appears to have been recently renovated. As a visitor to the Gold Coast for the annual V8 Gold Coast 600 we will definitely be returning to this accommodation for future visits as well as recommending to friends and family. Made our holiday all the more enjoyable :)

Room Tip: Rooms on south side have views of the ocean as well as Surfers Paradise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hosko1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
BreakFree Imperial Surf
BreakFree Imperial Surf
#11 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
500 reviews
0.0 mi away
Focus Apartments
Focus Apartments
#31 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Breakfree Moroccan Resort
Breakfree Moroccan Resort
#26 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Shore Holiday Apartments
The Shore Holiday Apartments
#46 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
289 reviews
0.5 mi away
Paradise Centre Apartments
Paradise Centre Apartments
#5 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
761 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartm...
#1 of 11 in Surfers Paradise
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BreakFree Beachpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BreakFree Beachpoint

Property: BreakFree Beachpoint
Address: Corner Staghorn Ave. & The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 122 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BreakFree Beachpoint 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 50 metres from Surfers Paradise Beach and an easy five minute walk to Cavill Avenue, BreakFree Beachpoint offers affordable holiday accommodation on the Gold Coast. With a prime waterfront location, the resort offers spacious one and two bedroom apartments set amongst lush tropical gardens overlooking the beach. All apartments feature a fully-equipped kitchen, tea and coffee making facilities, laundry, separate shower and bath, Foxtel and balcony. With the Hinterland providing a green backdrop of beauty, the rooms provide the perfect home away from home. Leisure amenities include an indoor and outdoor swimming pool, children's wading pool, spa, sauna, tennis courts and entertainment areas with BBQ cooking facilities. In-room massage treatments are also available. If you're looking for something outside of the resort, a surf lifesaver patrolled beach is only a walk across the road and Surfers Paradise's seaside shops, restaurants and bars are all within easy reach. Just 50 metres from the beach and an easy five minute walk to all the action of Cavill Avenue, BreakFree Beachpoint is the ideal accommodation option for families and couples alike. Maintenance Notice: Breakfree Beachpoint is pleased to advise there is a current upgrade of guests lifts underway, with an approximate completion date of the 30th of September 2017. During this period work will be carried out between 9am - 5pm Monday to Friday however there will still be 2 guest lifts in operation to minimise disruption. We thank you in advance for your understanding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BreakFree Beachpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Beachpoint Surfers Paradise
BreakFree Beachpoint Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing