We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BreakFree Longbeach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2014

For the price we paid I can barely fault Breakfree Longbeach, We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment for 5 nights, it was well appointed with everything we needed, the views were fantastic the location was great the pools were clean and warm the Gym was handy and the parking was free. The only negative is the room certainly needs an update, but again for the $80 a night i'm not expecting 5 star luxury. Overall a fantastic place to stay and would recommend to all

Room Tip: Get A Room With Ocean Views
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cozza22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBMANAGER, Manager at BreakFree Longbeach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed you stay with us and the great ocean views that you receive from our apartments. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay on the Gold Coast. Kind Regards BreakFree Longbeach Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (383)
There are newer reviews for BreakFree Longbeach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

282 - 288 of 383 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

I would definitely come back to stay and recommend this apartment to others. My friend and I went over to the Gold Coast for 10 nights and had a lovely stay. The room had picture perfect views of the sea as soon as we walked through the door. There was everything that we needed in the kitchen and lounge etc that we needed for our stay. The staff members were so friendly and were happy to help with any queries. The location is perfect to surfers paradise and all bus stops. There is a lovely outside area to have a bbq, play tennis or have a swim. The only problem we had was the noise of the a/c when we were trying to sleep. Cannot wait to return for another holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBMANAGER, Manager at BreakFree Longbeach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Hi Sara
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.I'm pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay. our rooms are spacious with ocea views. I'm pleased to see you gave us high marks and we appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back at BreakFree Longbeac next time you're on the Gold Coast.
Kind Regards Management and Staff Breakfree Longbeach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

The overall condition of the apartment that we are currently staying in, is of an extremely low standard Not Be Fitting a 4 star rating. Fittings and fixtures require substantial maintenance To such things as cupboards coming away from the walls, air conditioning filters chocked with dust i would suggest is due to years of neglect. No phones in the apartment are working, curtains not functioning. On the upside the towels and bedding linen are clean and the views are great from the apartment. We have stayed in numerous apartments worldwide wide and this apartment ranks as one of the worst. The Staff Have tried to assist. Very disappointing for our home country.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBMANAGER, Manager at BreakFree Longbeach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thanks for your feedback Sue.

Unfortunately you have received the wrong information as we are 3.5 Star Resort not a 4 Star.Obviously I am disappointed that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that I will share your comments with the departments concerns to ensure we maintain our very high standards at all times.
Kind Regards BreakFree Management and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Pros' : 100m from beach, views and location are excellent are good, size of rooms good, lady on front desk was great help and very friendly but ...

Cons: Air con never worked. Had to turn cushions on the fake leather lounge suite upside down because it was totally worn out and little bits of the pleather were flaking off and sticking to our clothes ( never seen the like in a hotel before). The television antenna cables missing, which they came and replaced. Most of the cutlery and kitchen utensils were ratty and mismatched.


For 300 AUD a night I expect more even though it was Christmas week.

Also, if you want peace and quiet, not the place to be, the morning emptying of the recycle and trash bins will certainly have you awake unless you shut all the windows and run the AC.

It wouldnt take a lot to lift their game just some attention to the finer details.

Room Tip: Get as high up as you can to elimate outside noise. Not that bad, mainly morning trash run.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBMANAGER, Manager at BreakFree Longbeach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay at BreakFree Longbeach. I'm glad that our staff were helpful to you, but apologise that some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. Our maintenance technician has attended and rectfied the issues and I have also passed your feedback on to the unit owner.
Kind Regards
BreakFree Longbeach
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I would recommend this property if you can, (a) secure a discounted rate of at least 30% and, (b) tolerate a few things that would indicate that the management needs to lift its game.

Pros: - The location is perfect because it’s far enough away (but still a short walk) from Cavill Avenue with all of the associated noise and hustle bustle, and the view of and proximity to the beach is unbeatable.

The overall presentation of the rooms and guest facilities is OK but again, only if you can get a two bedroom apartment for say, $140 per night or less.

The front counter staff are helpful and friendly.

Cons: - As should always be expected with most BreakFree and Mantra properties the rooms are never equipped with anywhere near the quality of furniture as depicted in the images on the website. This is the sad reality of staying in strata title properties where it is evident that most of the owners are only prepared to spend the minimum on the setup and maintenance costs for which they are responsible.

Housekeeping – and again this is something that is fairly common across all of the Mantra and BreakFree properties that I have stayed at. OK, so the bathrooms are cleaned and kitchen counters wiped down (but not necessarily with a clean cloth) but how is it that housekeeping staff are allowed to ignore obvious problems such as grease on the cook top, or months of dust build-up in the air-conditioning vents, or thick layers of dust on lamp bases and clock radios?

There is only one available rickety old luggage trolley which looks like it was built pre second world war and has a loose handle making it awkward to operate. I could see another newer looking unit in the utility room but it was hemmed in by a large ladder and other stuff which the staff were obviously unwilling to have relocated.

Summary: - If you’re not fussy about cleanliness and furniture quality and you can get a discounted rate as mentioned above then this property is a good place to stay. With a few tweaks to management policy and quality control this resort could be become a stand-out BreakFree site.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBMANAGER, Manager at BreakFree Longbeach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay at BreakFree Longbeach. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the resort facilities & location, I'm glad the staff were helpful to you, but apologise that some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. These have been reported to the housekeeper to be recitified.
Kind Regards
BreakFree Longbeach
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

This is the worst, dirtiest place I have ever seen. So disappointing as we saved hard to take our 2 children to Queensland for a holiday of a lifetime. THE BED HAD A VERY DIRTY SHEET YUK. After complaining was reluctantly given a clean sheet to change myself. Not enough utensils. Everything was dirty and grimy. Have plenty of photos of the general filth. Was offered another room in worse condition. No air conditioner. No fly screens. Bathroom: shower didn't drain so water everywhere. Cockroaches everywhere. Just dirty everywhere. They say that these apartments are cleaned, but I saw no evidence that this had happened within years. Dirty sheet on the bed, yeah so what did the cleaner do? I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy. Pictures were taken and were shown to management to no avail.

Room Tip: Stay anywhere else but here.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beckie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBMANAGER, Manager at BreakFree Longbeach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thankyou for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at BreakFree Longbeach. It disappoints me to learn that you encountered a number of cleaning issues during your stay, these have been reported to the Housekeeper. This is not our usual standard and i apologise for any disappointment that you experienced.
Kind Regards
BreakFree Longbeach
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

dirty filthy room ruined our holidays we would off been better staying at an old back packers I personally would not wast your money on this. And the rooms don't look like the internet they are individualy owend so a lot are out dated and look like old commission housing

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beckie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBMANAGER, Manager at BreakFree Longbeach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank You very much for the feedback you provided regarding your stay at BreakFree Longbeach. We're commited to providing the best accomodation and service so i've taken your review on board to help us improve our day to day operations.
Kind Regards
BreakFree Longbeach
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,229 reviews
0.1 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,604 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#12 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,293 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BreakFree Longbeach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BreakFree Longbeach Resort

Address: 28 Northcliffe Tce, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $84 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BreakFree Longbeach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Surfers Paradise, BreakFree Longbeach offers the perfect accommodation solution for an affordable Gold Coast getaway. Just 50 metres from Surfers Paradise Beach and a hop-skip-and-jump away from the bustling hub of Cavill Avenue, the resort offers convenience and comfort in a great location. Ideal for a fun family holiday, the resort offers spacious, one, two and three bedroom apartments. The fully self-contained apartments include kitchen and laundry facilities, cable TV and large balconies to make the most of the stunning views over the Pacific Ocean. The resort offers recreation facilities including an outdoor swimming pool and heated indoor swimming pool, children's wading pool, spa, sauna, tennis court and BBQ facilities. Please be advised that only one car space per unit is permitted. Under no circumstances are you allowed to park any type of recreational vehicle (eg: Jetskis/boats/trailers/caravans) at the Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BreakFree Longbeach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Longbeach Hotel Surfers Paradise
BreakFree Longbeach Resort Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing