We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BreakFree Longbeach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I thought with a last minute booking we would not have a beach view. We were on the 6th floor in a 2 two bedroom apartment with the most amazing views of the sea and the mountains. The location is perfect and the staff very friendly. Thanks ladies you made check in and out so easy. Will definitely recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GayleF4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBMANAGER, General Manager at BreakFree Longbeach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Hi Gayle
Thank you for your feedback. we are glad upi enjoyed yout stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to the Gold Coast.
Kind Regards BreakFree Longbeach Management and Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

342 - 348 of 432 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

My three friends and I spent 5 nights in Queensland in a search to party hard for one of our birthdays. We called up Breakfree longbeach about a month before our holiday and requested that we wanted an amazing view and newly renovated apartment (bit picky i know, but it didnt hurt!). When checking in, we were jumping with joy as we were told we were given a room on the top floor. We had a 2 bedroom apartment. It was the most spectacular view i have ever seen. The room was clean, fresh, and newly renovated! The kitchen is packed with everything you need. The location - you couldnt ask for better! Literally a seconds walk from the beach, and about a 5 minute walk from the main street of Surfers! Also if you staying here - make sure you have brekky at the Northcliffe surf life savers restaurant!! Best views, great food, and amazing service! The staff at Breakfree Longbeach were amazing. After landing in the GC at 6am, we gave them a call to tell them we were coming - and they told us that nobody would be there until 8am but they would see what they could do. By the time we got there, around 7am, someone was there to open the doors for us. We had planned to go to DreamWorld that day and wouldnt be back until 6pm - this would be a problem as reception closes at 5pm. However.. they allowed us to keep our luggage in a private room, they would take our luggage to our room when its ready, and leave our key in the safe so when we came back we could head straight to our room - and then officially check in the next morning! They were so great and went out of their way constantly to ensure we were looked after!! You also felt extremely safe in the hotel as you couldnt access the elevator unless you had a key.
Best hotel ive ever stayed at. Helped make my holiday one i will never forget! I HIGHLY reccomend Breakfree Longbeach!! You wont be dissapointed!!

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views and less street noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBMANAGER, General Manager at BreakFree Longbeach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Hi Jess
I'm glad to hear you had a wonderful stay. Our rooms are spacious with ocean views.I'm pleased to see you ave us high marks and we appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back at BreakFree Imperial Surf next time you're on the Gold Coast.
Kind Regards BreakFree Longbeach Management and Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed on 14th floor, room was great, and the mattress firm. The lounge/open plan kitchen was great, really spacious, and we had an excellent view of the beach and surfers paradise. Clean, comfortable, and close to the centre of surfers. Stayed for the weekend, 3 nights, and no noise issues!
Better than expected because we did not really think about anything, and expected an average place.....but being so spacious and clean, it was much better than we thought it would.
Our apartment was older, but clean and well maintained, water pressure was great, and everything worked well. no complaints
Thanks guys and we will be back!

Room Tip: ask for a higher room and possibly facing the beach.....great views and great to wake up with the su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiki r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBMANAGER, General Manager at BreakFree Longbeach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your great feedback on your recent stay.We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind Regards BreakFree Longbeach Management and Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

After reading some reviews of Longbeach and knowing its location a block back from the beach, I wasn't expecting too much. Boy, was I surprised. Our 1 bedroom corner apartment on Level 7 was just beautiful, very big and spacious rooms, great kitchen, and comfortable furnishings. It had an amazing view of the beach and we were thrilled to be able to watch whales breaching from the dining table. Generally, I don't go to pool areas in resorts as I prefer the beach; however, the Longbeach pools (indoor and outdoor) were spotlessly clean and lovely to swim in when the beach weather was poor. It was an easy stroll to Surfers for dinner and to the markets. My only complaint is the street noise at night; however, I guess that is unavoidable when you stay in Surfers Paradise. Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Corner rooms on higher levels would have best views and less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shari W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBMANAGER, Manager at BreakFree Longbeach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Hi Shari
Many thanks for your recent review on your stay with us at BreakFree Longbeach. I'm please that we were able to play a part in making your holiday and enjoyable one. It's great that the location and facilities suited you and that your room was comfortable. Our aim is to cater for a variety of travellers and it's good to hear that you had a good time. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind Regards Management & Staff BreakFree Longbeach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Be sure to ask for a new apartment and on the north side. When we first arrived we were given a south facing apartment which had had no renos since built in the 70's I think, and no new mattress since then either...terrible. But on complaining we were moved to a much nicer, warmer and sunnier apartment on the northern side of the building. Would recommend this hotel but only if you were able to get a newer room.

Room Tip: Would recommend this hotel but only if you were able to get a newer room on the northern side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wereonholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBMANAGER, Manager at BreakFree Longbeach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay with us, it is always good to receive positive feedback about BreakFree Longbeach. I am please that you enjoyed your stay in one of north facing units rather than the south side of the building.
Kind Regards Management & Staff BreakFree Longbeach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights at Breakfree Longbeach and were really pleasantly surprised.
Accommodation is much better that pictured and location is perfect, close enough to walk into town but far enough away so not noisy.
Room was very clean, BBQ area was great, staff were very friendly and helpful.
Thanks Maraget for a lovely holiday.
We will be back

Room Tip: We had a room on the front of the building and has a perfect ocean view, had a look at the ones on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cushla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBMANAGER, Manager at BreakFree Longbeach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Hi Cushla
Thank you for your great feedback and glad to hear the you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback and hot to see you next time your on the Gold Coast.
Kind Regards Margaret & Staff BreakFree Longbeach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My partner and I were lucky enough to stay in the most spacious 2 bedroom apartment on the 9th floor with beautiful views of the Q1 tower and the ocean. We would definitely recommend this place.

The downsides:
1. It's not very clean. Floors felt grimy, bathroom had hair on the counter and dishes weren't washed very well. We were told if we stayed more than a week (we stayed eight days), we would have our room cleaned halfway through the week but this didn't happen. One couch's leather? was badly cracked and the linen looked very old but these are minor faults.
2. The service! It seemed like we were always served by one lady who was always miserable and extremely blunt but thinking this may be due to our age? There was a middle aged couple checking out and she was friendly towards them suggesting they post feedback on TripAdvisor (how ironic). Never made that suggestion to us. Reception seemed to close early but this didn't bother us.

The upsides!
1. Breakfree Longbeach is literally a minute walk away from the Centro mall and about 100m away from the local bus stops (we had a freedom bus pass which picked us up and dropped us off from the doorstep of Longbeach for themepark and airport transfers).
2. The view. We personally preferred the view of the city lights.
3. Price!
4. Pretty much everything else. There was a heater in our apartment, huge TV, bath, washing machine and dryer, dishwasher, really well supplied apartment.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugenia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBMANAGER, Manager at BreakFree Longbeach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Hi Eugenia
Thank you for you recent feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back to BreakFree Longbeach when you next return to the Gold Coast.
Kind Regards Management & Staff BreakFree Longbeach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,896 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
608 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,718 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,723 reviews
0.6 mi away
BreakFree Moroccan Resort
BreakFree Moroccan Resort
#21 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BreakFree Longbeach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BreakFree Longbeach Resort

Address: Longbeach Resort 28 Northcliffe Tce, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $88 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BreakFree Longbeach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Surfers Paradise, BreakFree Longbeach offers the perfect accommodation solution for an affordable Gold Coast getaway. Just 50 metres from Surfers Paradise Beach and a hop-skip-and-jump away from the bustling hub of Cavill Avenue, the resort offers convenience and comfort in a great location. Ideal for a fun family holiday, the resort offers spacious One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments. The fully self-contained apartments include kitchen and laundry facilities, cable TV and large balconies. The resort offers recreation facilities including an outdoor swimming pool and heated indoor swimming pool, children's wading pool, spa, sauna, tennis court and BBQ facilities. An easy walk will also have you on one of the best known stretches of beach in Australia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your BreakFree Longbeach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Longbeach Hotel Surfers Paradise
BreakFree Longbeach Resort Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing