We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price, Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BreakFree Longbeach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights at Breakfree Longbeach and were really pleasantly surprised.
Accommodation is much better that pictured and location is perfect, close enough to walk into town but far enough away so not noisy.
Room was very clean, BBQ area was great, staff were very friendly and helpful.
Thanks Maraget for a lovely holiday.
We will be back

Room Tip: We had a room on the front of the building and has a perfect ocean view, had a look at the ones on t...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cushla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBMANAGER, Manager at BreakFree Longbeach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Hi Cushla
Thank you for your great feedback and glad to hear the you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback and hot to see you next time your on the Gold Coast.
Kind Regards Margaret & Staff BreakFree Longbeach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (383)
There are newer reviews for BreakFree Longbeach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

298 - 304 of 383 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

My partner and I were lucky enough to stay in the most spacious 2 bedroom apartment on the 9th floor with beautiful views of the Q1 tower and the ocean. We would definitely recommend this place.

The downsides:
1. It's not very clean. Floors felt grimy, bathroom had hair on the counter and dishes weren't washed very well. We were told if we stayed more than a week (we stayed eight days), we would have our room cleaned halfway through the week but this didn't happen. One couch's leather? was badly cracked and the linen looked very old but these are minor faults.
2. The service! It seemed like we were always served by one lady who was always miserable and extremely blunt but thinking this may be due to our age? There was a middle aged couple checking out and she was friendly towards them suggesting they post feedback on TripAdvisor (how ironic). Never made that suggestion to us. Reception seemed to close early but this didn't bother us.

The upsides!
1. Breakfree Longbeach is literally a minute walk away from the Centro mall and about 100m away from the local bus stops (we had a freedom bus pass which picked us up and dropped us off from the doorstep of Longbeach for themepark and airport transfers).
2. The view. We personally preferred the view of the city lights.
3. Price!
4. Pretty much everything else. There was a heater in our apartment, huge TV, bath, washing machine and dryer, dishwasher, really well supplied apartment.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugenia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBMANAGER, Manager at BreakFree Longbeach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Hi Eugenia
Thank you for you recent feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back to BreakFree Longbeach when you next return to the Gold Coast.
Kind Regards Management & Staff BreakFree Longbeach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Breakfree Longbeach was a very secure, clean and safe place to stay. The staff were most helpful and oblidging. We stayed there last year as well and would definetly stay there again. The BBQ area downstairs was the cleanest we had been in.

Room Tip: All rooms have 360 degree views.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBMANAGER, Manager at BreakFree Longbeach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Hi Marcus
Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay with us, it is always good to receive positive feedback about BreakFree Longbeach. Thank you for your comments about the BBQ's and the staff and have passed this on to them.
Kind Regards Management & Staff BreakFree Longbeach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This apartment block is in a great location, Great views, the beach is in front of you and it's a very quick walk to the main area of surfers. Access to the beach is just across the road and a very easy walk to where swimming flags usually are. I don't think you could get a better location for the price. The apartment was a decent size, everything you need to stay for a little or a long time. You can park your car under the building (parks are a little on tight side). There is a full kitchen, dishwasher, washing machine and dyer in the bathroom area. You can make this your home away from home. Would highly recommend this property. Indoor and outdoor pool, gym and spa. Easy to access if you are arriving after-hours.

Room Tip: Easy access to the beach.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ero40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBMANAGER, Manager at BreakFree Longbeach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Hi Ero
Thank you for taking the time in providing feedback regarding you recent stay with us.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Gold Coast.
Kind Regards Management & Staff BreakFree Longbeach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Overall our stay was brilliant. Great location and the views from the balcony were incredible! Close walking distance to the Centro Surfers Paradise shopping centre.

The room was great. The only concern we had was that the pedestal fans in the apartment were so full of dust. It was a thick film of dust on the grill and the blades which makes it undesirable for an asthmatic.

Altogether though it was an overall satisfying stay.

I would recommend it to people.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimminy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBMANAGER, Manager at BreakFree Longbeach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Hi Kimminy

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on you stay. Iam sorry that you did not report the dusty fans so that we could have had them cleaned during your stay for you. We look forward to welcoming you back at BreakFree Longbeach on your next stay on the Gold Coast.
Kind Regards BreakFree Longbeach Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had a 6 night stay. We had a two bedroom apartment and loved it. On the 18th Floor we had a wonderful view. Loved the modern décor and bed was very comfortable. I would highly recommend staying here and will definitely choose to stay here again. Staff were wonderful and willing to help.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMPMANAGER, General Manager at BreakFree Longbeach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Hi Genelle, thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back when you next holiday on the Gold Coast. Kind Regards Management & Staff BreakFree Longbeach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This was our second stay at Longbeach and we will return next year. From check in to check out the staff were always ready to help. A great location fantastic apartment wonderful view. Home away from home. Thanks to Ben and the staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tassie7116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMPMANAGER, General Manager at BreakFree Longbeach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

I'm pleased to read that we were able to play a part in making your holiday an enjoyable one. It's great that the location and facilities suited ou and that your room was comfortable. Our aim is to cater for a variety of traverllers and it's food to hear both yourself and your family had a good time. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again next year. Kind RegardsBreakFree Longbeach Management and Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,229 reviews
0.1 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,604 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#12 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,293 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BreakFree Longbeach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BreakFree Longbeach Resort

Address: 28 Northcliffe Tce, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $84 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BreakFree Longbeach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Surfers Paradise, BreakFree Longbeach offers the perfect accommodation solution for an affordable Gold Coast getaway. Just 50 metres from Surfers Paradise Beach and a hop-skip-and-jump away from the bustling hub of Cavill Avenue, the resort offers convenience and comfort in a great location. Ideal for a fun family holiday, the resort offers spacious, one, two and three bedroom apartments. The fully self-contained apartments include kitchen and laundry facilities, cable TV and large balconies to make the most of the stunning views over the Pacific Ocean. The resort offers recreation facilities including an outdoor swimming pool and heated indoor swimming pool, children's wading pool, spa, sauna, tennis court and BBQ facilities. Please be advised that only one car space per unit is permitted. Under no circumstances are you allowed to park any type of recreational vehicle (eg: Jetskis/boats/trailers/caravans) at the Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your BreakFree Longbeach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Longbeach Hotel Surfers Paradise
BreakFree Longbeach Resort Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing