We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“And i thought timeshare properties were meant to be crummy!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BreakFree Longbeach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2008

Now listen, if you're looking for a hotel with a 5 star spa attached, or housekeeping that you wish you could take home with you, then this is not your cuppa. The LONGBEACH resort is an unfussy, generously spacious, surprisingly well equipped, and amazingly well located property. Let's be honest, when i booked my family's 1 week vacation using my RCI timeshare sitting in the other hemisphere i feared the worst. And maybe that is why The LONGBEACH resort was a better experience for us than most people who go there expecting a lot. The property sits smack on the arterial road of Surfer's Paradise, a row behind the beach-front properties. The ocean facing rooms have unspoilt views from every floor (we were on the 14th and my parents were on the 6th), and i can only imagine how in summer one can spend hours sea gazing from the spacious balconies. The kitchens are well equipped, you'll find everything from a toaster to an oven in there. The staff are very helpful and can bail you out when it comes to things like booking last minute Casino shows or airport transfers. While the tennis court at the resort is no better than playing on one's lawn, the pools are truly nice, especially the indoor heated one where you can swim away on winter nights. All in all, Longbeach was a revelation and i would recommend it to anyone who would rather spend their money
on other things Gold Coast has to offer.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank KartikMani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

425 - 431 of 432 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2008

My Husband and I stayed in a 1 Bedroom Unit with our 1 year old son for 2 weeks. We were extremely happy with the Longbeach.

The location was excellent. At the end of the street there was a great Italian restaurant, bottle shop, fish & chip shop, indian restaurant and a new funky restaurant.

We had a corner apartment that had great views (see photos)up Northcliffe Terrace to Surfers and the beach. My husband could go over to the beach and I put a red t-shirt on the balconey when I wanted him to come back.

The property was very well maintained (kudos to Mary the maintenance lady) and we used the outdoor pool, indoor pool and BBQ's regularly.

The reception staff were extremely helpful (especially Kylie) and ensured our holiday was enjoyable.

Our only complaint with the property was that due to the sail over the toddlers pool it never heated up and therefore the water was freezing.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Cindyep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Sydney, Australia
14
Reviewed March 26, 2006

Stayed in the apartment on March 2006. The location is great and accessible to the main shopping centre, beach, and restaurants. The apartment facilities is also good. The room we stayed in has a magnificent ocean view and the room itself is good enough.
But there were also some minor problems. The King size bed was not comfortable at all. It was just two single bed with a zipper in the middle to make a one king size bed. It "squeeked" very badly.
The floor step towards the kitchen is also bad. We always tripped over everytime we go to the kitchen bec. the floor is higher than the rest of the room. Other than that, our overall holiday experience is unforgettable.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Melbourne, Australia
119
Reviewed June 2, 2004

Visited in June 2003 with wife and 2 infants. Very nice, spacious 2 bedroom apartment with full kitchen, 2 bathrooms, laundry, 3 balconies, great view. This apt in excellent condition after renovation. Also a few pools downstairs (heated indoor, cool outdoors).

Great Location: only 100 m to beach, about 500m or so to main shopping/tourist area.

Staff very casual, when they are on duty. Certainly understaffed early/late, so any problem with room (only once) needed to wait until reinforcements arrived. Not sure if it was supposed to be serviced or not, but no cleaners visited throughout the week.

All up, a great holiday place, as long as you are not expecting to be waited on.

19  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 4moniquep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Peca por apartamentos renovados recientemente e do sétimo andar par cima.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RodThemudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBMANAGER, General Manager at BreakFree Longbeach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed July 17, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LBMANAGER, General Manager at BreakFree Longbeach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,894 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
608 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,718 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,723 reviews
0.6 mi away
BreakFree Moroccan Resort
BreakFree Moroccan Resort
#21 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BreakFree Longbeach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BreakFree Longbeach Resort

Address: Longbeach Resort 28 Northcliffe Tce, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $88 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BreakFree Longbeach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Surfers Paradise, BreakFree Longbeach offers the perfect accommodation solution for an affordable Gold Coast getaway. Just 50 metres from Surfers Paradise Beach and a hop-skip-and-jump away from the bustling hub of Cavill Avenue, the resort offers convenience and comfort in a great location. Ideal for a fun family holiday, the resort offers spacious One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments. The fully self-contained apartments include kitchen and laundry facilities, cable TV and large balconies. The resort offers recreation facilities including an outdoor swimming pool and heated indoor swimming pool, children's wading pool, spa, sauna, tennis court and BBQ facilities. An easy walk will also have you on one of the best known stretches of beach in Australia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your BreakFree Longbeach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Longbeach Hotel Surfers Paradise
BreakFree Longbeach Resort Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing