We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chris's Short and Sweet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Breakfree Longbeach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Yamba NSW
1 review
“Chris's Short and Sweet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Whilst visiting Breakfree Longbeach Resort with my family, we were taken care of and made to feel very welcome. Management and staff were very pleasant and courteous to all our needs.
The Resort is within walking distance to the beach and Cavil Mall. The gym, pool and BBQ area were very user friendly.
Look forward to a longer stay next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan r, General Manager at Breakfree Longbeach Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled that you had a good stay with us here at Breakfree Longbeach. Our aim is to provide an excellent holiday experience for our guests. Having great ocean views and facilities certainly helps. We look forward to having you back when you are next on the Gold Coast
Regards
Jan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    132
    41
    12
    19
See reviews for
160
100
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Excellent location, easy walk to Centro & Cavill Mall along beach. Close to public transport all the way to the Gold Coast Airport. Great value 1 bedroom (very good sized) apartment with all facilities and fully equipped kitchen. All the comforts of home. Clean with comfortable king bed and lounge. We had a great view directly onto the beach with balcony. Very helpful staff. We arrived after hours and was easy to gain access. Will be visiting again for sure.

Room Tip: I would expect all rooms would be great. You get ocean sounds but it is light during the evening as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan r, General Manager at Breakfree Longbeach Resort, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for taking your valuable time to write a review on trip advisor.
We are thrilled that you had a good holiday and that our facilities and service met your expectations. We do pride ourselves on our good customer’s service value for money and great facilities. I will definitely pass on your comments to the team. It is always very encouraging for us to receive good feedback.
Kind regards
Jan Rennie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Hello, i stayed at breakfree longbeach during feb 2013 for 5 nights, upon arrival after a flight we found the reception to be closed and the outside phone cutting in and out, this is life i guess but some notice in a confirmation email or by letting the guest know before arrival would have been nice, the room was left clean and tidy, and were big, yet the furniture was dated and our oudoor table was without a top. There was a lack of supplies, we stayed for 5 nights with 3 people and with the 2 toilets only one half used roll in each, um HELLO. The facilities were nice, the pool and surrounds are large and kept clean aswell as the indoor pool being a bonus. we did not use the gym. i felt very secure in this accomdation, at night the building is only accessible by key as well at the lifts being key operated. After arriving home we noticed that a significant chunk of our bond had been taken out because of Excessive rubbish removal....With 5 nights in an apartment with one small bin. What do you expect?? If we were supposed to put our rubbish into a central bin we were not notified to do this? So be warned, these people will take you for each and every small thing and the receptionists are not at all nice or helpful. although it was nice there are many other afforable and nicer places to stay on the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dek207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed in their 2 bedroom apartment for 5 days on the 24th floor. Great views, it was lovely waking up to it. Unfortunately our room and the furnitures were very dated. It was close to the main drag so that was plus. The gym equipments (the 2 crosstrainers, the rower and the bike) the control units were broken. The lift is also a bit dodgy, sometimes it doesn't work. Oh, I asked for a dish brush 3 times and it never came. I can go on about other things but there is no point we wont bother coming back here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msgordon_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan r, General Manager at Breakfree Longbeach Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a response on trip advisor. Your feed back is important to us to help us maintain a good standard in our units. All our units are individually owned and we work hard with owners to keep their units updated and in good condition. I will pass your comments on to the owner of this unit. Our gym equipment is in high use and we do have a maintenance contractor who repairs our equipment for us. We always appreciate if this is reported to the office so we can implement the repairs. Our lifts have been upgraded and serviced regularly, and we don’t have any ongoing issues with them.
Thank you again for your valuable feedback and we continue to work hard to provide a great holiday experience for all our guests
Jan Rennie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

I stayed for 4 nights for family holiday. It was top floor and little bit noisy but great view and clean modern unit. I have enjoyed stay and strongly recommand to others. Management staff were kind and helpful.

Thank you

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan r, General Manager at Breakfree Longbeach Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip advisor. We are happy that you had a good experience and enjoyed your holiday. We are very lucky that all our units face the ocean and have great views. Being 4 blocks from Cavill Avenue we are nice and close to all the action, restaurants and markets.
We look forward to welcoming you back if you on your next trip.
Jan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

This has to be one of the better experiences in unfortunate circumstances the travellers could have had. Due to the tale end of the cyclone that hit Surfers Paradise on the January long weekend our flight out was cancelled on Monday afternoon. Ben the front office supervisor was fantastic in keeping us informed of the closure of the airport and cancellation of all domestic flights. He kept us informed all the way along and helped us rearrange the extra nights stay even staying back late to make sure that we were settled back in. That went above and beyond expectations. Thankyou Ben.....
The resort was in a convenient location to the beach, shopping and restaurants.Our room was spacious and had fantastic views and l would have no hesitation in recommended it to others as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan r, General Manager at Breakfree Longbeach Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip advisor. Customer service is a big focus for us, and I will pass on your kind comments to Ben. Hopefully next time you come to the Gold Coast we will be able to offer you better weather.
We look forward to welcoming you back if you on your next trip.
Jan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed for five nights in a one bedroom apartment and we really enjoyed it. Staff were very nice and helpful and they offered us a very nice apartment facing the ocean with amazing views. Excellent location with only a few minutes walks to main shopping, dining and cafés area. The apartment was in great condition and equipped with very efficient air-conditioning, fully equipped kitchen, laundry and large balcony. We would definitely like to stay there again next time we travel to the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zaid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan r, General Manager at Breakfree Longbeach Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip advisor.
Your feedback on our friendly service is positive re-enforcement of the commitment we have towards customer service
I am happy we contributed to a good holiday experience. Lovely spacious units, fully equipped units with great views, are a big selling point for us. We look forward to welcoming you back if you on your next trip.
Jan Rennie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,875 reviews
0.1 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,399 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,994 reviews
0.1 mi away
Q1 Resort and Spa
Q1 Resort and Spa
#5 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breakfree Longbeach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakfree Longbeach Resort

Property: Breakfree Longbeach Resort
Address: Longbeach Resort 28 Northcliffe Tce, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 122 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Breakfree Longbeach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Surfers Paradise, BreakFree Longbeach offers the perfect accommodation solution for an affordable Gold Coast getaway. Just 50 metres from Surfers Paradise Beach and a hop-skip-and-jump away from the bustling hub of Cavill Avenue, the resort offers convenience and comfort in a great location. Ideal for a fun family holiday, the resort offers spacious, one, two and three bedroom apartments. The fully self-contained apartments include kitchen and laundry facilities, cable TV and large balconies to make the most of the stunning views over the Pacific Ocean. The resort offers recreation facilities including an outdoor swimming pool and heated indoor swimming pool, children's wading pool, spa, sauna, tennis court and BBQ facilities. An easy walk will also have you on one of the best known stretches of beach in Australia. When you're not lazing on the beach or enjoying a hit of tennis onsite, the action of Surfers Paradise's main shopping and dining precinct Cavill Avenue is an easy walk away. Alternatively take advantage of our tour booking service and book a trip to one of the Gold Coast's theme parks. Located just 300 metres south of Cavill Avenue, the centre of Surfers Paradise, BreakFree Longbeach is in a great location to enjoy the best of Surfers Paradise. Please be advised that only one car space per unit is permitted. Under no circumstances are you allowed to park any type of recreational vehicle (eg: Jetskis/boats/trailers/caravans) at the Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Breakfree Longbeach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Longbeach Hotel Surfers Paradise
Breakfree Longbeach Resort Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing