We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Longbeach Resort - wonderful family getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BreakFree Longbeach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We had a great family getaway holiday at the Longbeach Resort. We stayed in a very comfortable two bedroom apartment, tastefully furnished, well equipped with a spectacular sea views on one side and city and mountains on the other. Jan and her Reception team provided a very friendly welcome and went out of their way to make our family holiday a very memorable one. Lovely clean BBQ area for entertaining and well maintained indoor and outdoor swimming pools.

Room Tip: Corner suits are large and sunny and also have a balcony at the front and back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan r, General Manager at BreakFree Longbeach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review Breakfree Longbeach.
Our units are lovely and spacious and great for families. Most families enjoy having the option of a well equipped kitchen so they can do their own catering, but the option of so many great restaurants and cafes within a block of the resort if they don’t feel like cooking. It is good to have your hard work noticed and I will pass on your comments about the cleanliness to the staff.
Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Gold Coast
Jan Rennie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

360 - 366 of 414 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2012

This apartment has all the important utilities. The staff was amazing and friendly and I for one is a firm believer of good service. Hannah made our stay definitely a memorable one. She was willing to go the extra mile to ensure we got what we wanted.

The location is convenient to the malls and great food and entertainment. The greatest highlight of our stay was watching the sun rise from our balcony. The image will be embedded in our memories for life!

P.S
Hope you like our card and gummies :)

Room Tip: Definitely try to have a high floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nazreen_Muntaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan r, General Manager at BreakFree Longbeach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Thank you for your great review. We really appreciate that you took the time out to write on trip advisor about your stay at Breakfree Longbeach. We are thrilled that you had a great stay with us and that you had such good service. Like your selves service to us is very important and ensuring that our guests are well look after and made to feel welcome is our top priority. We feel we are in the perfect spot. As you mentioned fantastic views, watching the whales and the sun rise are magical experiences. Being 4 blocks from the hub of Surfers Paradise, puts us far enough to be away from the noise but close enough to have all the great cafes and restaurants right on our door step.
We hope you will return and stay with us here at Breakfree Longbeach on your next trip to the Gold Coast. Hannah said thanks for the card and gummy lollies!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We are regular visitors to the Gold Coast. The combination of the staff, the location and the facilities at Longbeach keep us coming back time and time again. Our next visit will be about our 10th visit to the facility. We have stayed in several of the units and we have yet to be disappointed with the quality of the facilities. There is nothing quite like waking up in the mornings with views of the beach and the sound of the waves. The front office staff are extremely accomodating. Nothing is too much effort and nothing is too hard. We usually arrive after hours and the office staff have always been able to arrange for convinient after hours arrivals. This makes the transition into holiday mode absolutely seamless. Longbeach is close enough to Cavill Avenue (about 3 or 4 blocks) to be part of the activities but also just far enough away to enjoy all that Surfers beaches have to offer. It has to be good, we keep going back time and time again. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: The views of the beach are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glasmo70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan r, General Manager at BreakFree Longbeach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review Breakfree Longbeach. Friendly service is a strong focus for us and I am thrilled that our staff delivered this. I will pass on your comments, and I am sure they will appreciate the recognition of their hard work. We are very lucky that all our units face the ocean and have wonderful views. It is great being just 4 blocks from Cavill Ave and all the restaurants and cafes, without being right in the middle of all the hustle and bustle. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to the Gold Coast.
Jan Rennie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

My partner and I spent a few days at Longbeach and it was absolutely fantastic. We often go away for short breaks here and there to different areas in South East Queensland as we love the area.
Longbeach met all our expectations and more. The staff and management were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them right down to telling us where to find the best eateries.
The indoor heated pool was great as was the sauna and barbecue area. The outdoor pool was sparkling and looked very inviting had it not been the middle of winter.
Our room was spotless and the view from our balcony was just amazing.
A short stroll and we were in the heart of Surfers Paradise with its abundance of fantastic shops and restaurants. We very strongly reccommend Longbeach to anyone who is looking for a fabulous getaway.

Room Tip: The higher floors have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flower602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan r, General Manager at BreakFree Longbeach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

Thankyou so much for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor. We are thrilled that you had a good break with us and that our units, facilities and guest service met and exceeded your expectations. Cleanliness and good customer service are a very strong focus for us at Breakfree Longbeach and it makes our day to hear that we have achieved this. I will pass your comments on to the team.
We would love to have you come and stay with us again when you are next in the Gold Coast.
Once again I thankyou for sending in a review.
Jan Rennie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed here during Feb. Great price, close to surfers paradise, friendly staff, nice pool area. Bedrooms need updating and aircon didn't work but we wern't fussed as we were on the 16th floor and preferrd the cool breeze flowing into the apartment. Overall happy stay! thanks longbeach :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan r, General Manager at BreakFree Longbeach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Thankyou for taking the time to write a review of Breakfree Longbeach. Good service is what we strive for and I am pleased that we have met and exceeded your expectations. I will pass on your comments to the team. We do have lovely facilities and glad that you enjoyed them. We work with owners constantly to update units, and having air con in all our units is one of our goals. This is available on request, but as you mention there is a lovely sea breeze flowing through the unit.
Once again thankyou for your comments, and we look forward to having you stay with us again when you return to the Gold Coast.
Jan Rennie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

What a place!!!! What great staff!! - Views are superb on all 26 levels. Our room was fantastic and modern and had everything that we needed while on a short break on the Gold Coast. Whether you stay for a long time or for 3 nights like we did everything is catered for. Close to Cavill Mall, restaurants, shops and not to mention the beach. Simply across the road!! The facilities are also great, indoor & outdoor pools, gym, sauna and travel desk for organising tickets to any attraction. The staff are so helpful and no request is to small or to large. This stay was my 6th time at the Breakfree Longbeach and it never fails to make my stay an enjoyable one!!

Room Tip: Will not be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan r, General Manager at BreakFree Longbeach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thankyou so much for taking the time to write us such an excellent review. We are absoutely thrilled that you had such a good stay with us, and that we met and exceeded your expectations. We have a very happy team here and our goal is to make everyone feel welcome and provide a pleasant experience for all our guests. We look forward to your return visit with us.
Jan Rennie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

My family including a 3 year old and a baby went to get some sun from a cold Melbourne. They loved every moment. The staff seamlessly arranged transport from /to the Airport, a cot etc. The position of the hotel is ideal for the beach and shops etc.The value was superb and the accommodation high quality. No complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan r, General Manager at BreakFree Longbeach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and your encouraging comments. Our location 4 blocks from Cavill Avenue, close to cafes, restaurants and across the road from the beach are ideal for a lovely relaxing holiday. Value and good service are important to the team at Breakfree Longbeach and we are glad to have achieved these and that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back again or your next trip to Surfers Paradise.
Jan Rennie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,760 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
525 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,686 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,987 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rhapsody Resort
Rhapsody Resort
#3 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BreakFree Longbeach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BreakFree Longbeach Resort

Address: Longbeach Resort 28 Northcliffe Tce, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 124 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $82 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BreakFree Longbeach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BreakFree Longbeach is just 50 metres from Surfers Paradise Beach and a hop-skip-and-jump away from the bustling hub of Cavill Avenue, the resort offers convenience and comfort in a great location. The resort offers spacious, one, two and three bedroom apartments. The fully self-contained apartments include kitchen and laundry facilities, cable TV and large balconies to make the most of the stunning views over the Pacific Ocean. With facilities including an outdoor swimming pool, heated indoor swimming pool, children's wading pool, spa, sauna, tennis court and BBQ facilities. Maintenance Notice: Maintenance work is being carried out on the pool decking area, lift landings and reception area until 10 December 2017. The pool and BBQ area will be closed throughout this time. BreakFree Longbeach management team wish to apologise in advance for any disturbance this may cause and encourages you to take advantage of our heated indoor pool facilities and the beach only 50 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BreakFree Longbeach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Longbeach Hotel Surfers Paradise
BreakFree Longbeach Resort Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing