We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (935)
Filter reviews
935 results
Traveler rating
217
330
202
107
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
330
202
107
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valet service the gold coast separate bedroom huge bathroom games room cooking facilities reception staff would stay again north tower per night buffet breakfast great pool bus stop main beach light rail spa bath cavill ave
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 935 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2016

We had an amazing stay here over a very hot weekend. We spent most of our time around the pool, which we loved. We had lunch here one day - pizza - perfect as we were travelling with kids! And we also had dinner in our room one night which was really enjoyable & very tasty. The hotel is also just a short walk to the beach so in a great location. The room was massive with great views of both the strip and the ocean. Very nice stay, would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aaronburgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2016

We had a great time staying at this hotel with 2 kids. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Our room was spacious and modern as this hotel has done some recent renovations. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simiaitchison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2016

We were here as the result of a 'time share' promotion by a different company and had a one week stay for a reduced price. Our one bedroom apartment on the 8th floor was very roomy and had a great view. Being in the North Tower we were away from the traffic and our room was very quiet. The room was basically clean but a little 'tired and run down'. The crockery was not clean and we had to run it through the dishwasher before we could use it. There were also an a collection of dead insects in the bottom of a utensil drawer which was not very nice. The apartment was not serviced daily as it was provided on a 'self-accomodation' basis. We were able to make our own breakfast and heat up some meals in the microwave. The dishwasher was not very good and in the end I found it easier to do the dishes by hand. Staff were usually helpful but not all that welcoming. One exception was the restaurant manager who was very nice. The meal we had in the restaurant was reasonable but not outstanding. We would stay here again provided we could get a good deal on the price.

Room Tip: Get a room in the North Tower as it is away from the Traffic.
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2016 via mobile

Looking forward to a great weekend of motor racing at the Gold Coast 600 to have the dampener of getting to our 1 bedroom apartment to find that the booking for the first night,which was an add on to our week long booking, had been cancelled. So to be confronted but the loss of the night we then had to pay for another nights accommodation. We both thought that we would be staying in the same apartment for the duration of the stay and didn't see why we had to move the next day to a different apartment for the rest of the week. After seeing the apartment and spending time in the apartment we were not impressed at all and after the lack of help and unsympathetic reception from the woman on reception,the week was starting to feel like the holiday from hell. I made the mistake of taking my shoes off and walking around the apartment and ended up with black feet. Not happy at all. Add to that after paying for a full 3 day pass to the racing we now had to move the next day. One thing the bed was comfortable. I was also not happy about the valet parking, especially when i have a faily rare car and parts are not easily obtained and they wanted me to hand the keys over to a young bloke who was salivating at driving my car( sorry not happening) and yes i did park it myself and it wasn't moved over the next week.
Well after a good nights sleep we woke to go down stairs to have breakfast in the restaurant which was quite nice. Then back to the front desk to be told by the same woman as the day before that despite getting housekeeping in to do the apartment early we wouldn't be able to get into our apartment until at least 11am, half of a days race pass wasted so we could just change apartments.
Now the good part the apartment was 10 times better than the other one and as we were to find out it was managed by a different company. All together a totally different experience from the previous apartment, clean and with new furniture and equipment and generally what my wife and I expect when we travel.So the rest of the week was great and overall the stay was generally very good. The woman on the front desk needs a lesson in guest management and people skills but eveyone else we had dealings with were helpful and courteous. Having booked the BBQ on 3or4 occasions at the times alotted all bar one it was double booked but with talking to the other guests involved we worked around the double booking. Overall the stay that we booked through interval and their affiliate classic was great and i would recommend that if booking through them you will havd a good stay, but booking directly through the hotel management you may encounter a less then perfect holiday. Would we stay there again yes but only booking through interval for the week.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2016

The only thing going for this hotel was it's location, it was walking distance to the GC 600. The room was average, the staff were unhelpful, there was no info in the room regarding the hotel itself, eg where the laundry was, rubbish chute, how to work TV, telephone didn't work, there was a trick to getting the air con to work. Valet parking that you had to pay $15 a night for. Will never stay here again.

Room Tip: Be aware of Valet parking, $15 per day over 10 days adds up!! only a partial kitchen, so could really only make breakfast.
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
1  Thank D5771KMmichellek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews