We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Warm staff"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Breakfree Peninsula
Brisbane
1 review
“"Warm staff"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Sir we had the choice of many hotels & apartments on a recent trip to the GC, while driving, my wife reminded me of the Peninsula we had stayed 5 years earlier for a wedding.
She & I said @ the same time thats where that friendly receptionist made us feel welcome & @ home.
We had a great family stay then, we'll we pulled in 2 weeks ago for another wedding and were met by the same receptionist a great lady called Margaret.
Sir they say your best assets are your staff, well you have a good one in Margaret.

Thanks guy's for a great stay as Arnie would say "We'll be back"

Cheers
Ren & Sonia Potaka.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sonia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Ren & Sonia,

Thank you so much for your feedback about your recent stay at Breakfree Peninsula.

I am delighted to hear that Margaret, our front office supervisor gave you a warm welcome and made you feel at home once again. She is a valued team member and I will share your comments with her.

I look forward to welcoming you again at Breakfree Peninsula on your next visit to the Gold Coast.

Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    175
    57
    38
    31
See reviews for
347
90
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kerikeri, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed at the Breakfree Peninsula over the Boxing Day/New Year holiday with our two teenagers. Overall we were pleased with the apartments, especially the location and views. The first room we were placed in was very dated, especially the bathrooms, had no air-conditioning and the double bed was hard as a rock. When we expresssed our disappointment though we were offered the choice of two other rooms that were available, and even though the second room was still fairly dated in terms of decor, it was very comfortable, had fantastic views and an air-con unit in the main bedroom. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we did not find noise or anything like that a problem, though you possibly would on the lower levels. As we spent most of our time out of our room the decor was not a big issue, and the apartment is in a fantastic location, close to the main shops, right on the beach, and one block away from the main bus routes to the Theme Parks. If you're coming to Surfers Paradise from overseas make sure you check out the pre-paid discounted Go-Pass? bus cards you can get at the Information Stand in town or at any 711. The buses run right from the airport (you can get the cards at the airport too) into Surfers, and right out to the main shopping areas and the theme parks and are WAY cheaper than using shuttles.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaFromNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear LisaFromNZ,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at Breakfree Peninsula.

I am happy to hear that our friendly and helpful staff were able to assist you by allocating an apartment as per your requirements and that you and your family were pleased with our apartments with great views.

Thank you for sharing your tips about the local transportation with our other travellers.

I look forward to welcoming you and your family again sometime in the near future.

Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

We recently had a stay at the Peninsula. We booked two, two bedroom apartments for my family and the grandparents in another unit. Both on the 32nd floor - our unit was fabulous with great views. The grandparents room was nice but the furniture was a bit dated and worn. Views from both apartments was spectacular. The location is excellent, walking distance to beach, shops, restaurants. Friendly service and great facilities. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Gail B,

Thank you for sharing your recent holiday experience at Breakfree Peninsula on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our spacious 2 bedroom apartments with spectacular ocean views. Our friendly team is focussed on guest experience and I will share your comments with them. As posted on numerous reviews, our location is very central and within walking distance to the beach, shopping, restaurants and local transport.

I look forward to welcoming you and your family on your next holiday at Breakfree Peninsula.

Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Peace, Tranquillity, Ambience, friendliness and Relaxation.

The title says it all......These are just a few of many positive words to describe this resort.
I have stayed at the Peninsula Resort for many years now and I have not been let down once.
The Peninsula Resort provides a great environment for both families and groups alike.
My first impression of the Peninsula, is the customer service provided by all staff members.
I am not one to compliment loosely on general customer service..... but from the moment I first walked into the Peninsula resort, I was greeted with a chirpy smile by manager Adil and the lovely Margaret.
The staff have always been very helpful and approachable.
The apartments are very spacious and clean.
I have stayed in both the standard rooms and Deluxe rooms. Each apartment is privately owned and as a result all apartments are furbished differently.
If you are after a "standard room", then I highly recommend room 26A.
One of my favourite parts of this resort, is the combined BBQ and Garden area.
The garden is very well looked after and clean. It provides a beautiful setting for a relaxing swim in the pool and a pleasant social environment for that Aussie BBQ.

I travel to the Gold Coast 4 to 5 times a year.... and there is only one Resort I choose to stay in.
For service and comfort, I personally cannot go past Breakfree Peninsula Resort.
I have recommended this resort to my family members and friends. They all agree that this resort lives up to its expectations.
I highly recommend you give this resort a go. I am confident that you will strongly consider staying again.

Room Tip: For a standard room I recommend Room 26A and 31A for the Duluxe rooms. I strongly recommend the &qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexxx01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Alexxx01,

Thank you so much for posting such a fabulous review about Breakfree Peninsula.

I am very happy to hear that you have always enjoyed your stay with us on numerous occasions. I appreciate your kind words about our front office team and the customer service provided. We pride ourselves on ensuring that our guests have a great stay and come back again.

I sincerely thank you for your loyal patronage and recommending Breakfree Peninsula on this forum. Looking forward to be of service again in the near future.

Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

We just had our first stay at the Penninsula and we will be back . The view from the rooms is breathtaking, we had a 30th floor room but because of the location on the esplanade even much lower floors will have great views. Our room did have airconditioning but we never used it. it was 30 degrees every day but with a balcony door or two open was very pleasant. such a short walk to anything you could need, staff and other tennants where awesome. Outdoor and indoor pools where great , BBQ was fantastic. GYm and sauna looked great , almost used them ... The building is not a new one and the rooms are a little dated and worn, but for location and price we could not have picked better. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Our room had flat screen tv's, so the movies i took loaded on the laptop we transfered to a usb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Shaun P,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on the Trip Advisor forum.

I am very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Breakfree Peninsula in one of our spacious apartments with breathtaking views. I am also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our extensive common area facilities like the indoor and outdoor pools, gym, sauna, tennis courts and BBQs. I will share your comments about our awesome staff with the team. Our team is very focussed on guest satisfaction to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay.

I agree with your comments that it is an old building. However, it is an iconic highrise of 46 storeys and the rooms are upto standard providing very good value for money in terms of location and facilities.

I look forward to welcoming you and your family to Breakfree Peninsula sometime in the near future.

Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed for the second time at the Peninsula. First time was wonderful, second time different floor different view but great experience. We took our in laws from the UK in their 60's and they still won't stop raving about the view. They could stroll down to the beach or sit for most of the morning on the balcony. The location is inbetween central surfers and 10 minutes to other great beaches. Views from our 30 floor were amazing and right on the front with no obstructions.

Room Tip: "a" rooms have a large side view of the ocean front and right down south.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrchris2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear MrChris2012,

Thank you for posting your feedback about your recent stay at Breakfree Peninsula.

I am delighted to hear that this was your 2nd time at Breakfree Peninsula. it is pleasing to hear that you and your family once again thoroughly enjoyed your stay here and it was a great experience. Our apartments are spacious with expansive ocean views and our location is very central.

I look forward to welcoming you and your family again at Breakfree Peninsula on your next visit to the Gold Coast.

Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

What a wonderful hotel. It was one of the best holidays I have ever had. Hotel location is wonderful and the rooms are really very clean and spacious. The staff is very helpful and courteous. The room had all the utensils and crockery needed to live comfortably. The air conditioning was very good in the lounge and bedrooms.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eddydaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Eddydaru,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

It is extremely pleasing to hear your comments about our spacious and clean apartments with amazing ocean views. Our apartments are fully self-contained and our location is very central too.

I am delighted to hear that you and your family had an awesome holiday and look forward to welcoming you all again on your next visit to the Gold Coast.

Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,858 reviews
0.1 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,392 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,983 reviews
0.7 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breakfree Peninsula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakfree Peninsula

Property: Breakfree Peninsula
Address: Corner Clifford Street & Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 122 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Breakfree Peninsula 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Surfers Paradise Esplanade, BreakFree Peninsula offers sweeping views from the Gold Coast hinterland to the wide expanse of the Pacific Ocean. Just 100 metres to the beach and close to the retail and dining hub of Cavill Avenue, the resort offers quality, affordable accommodation ideal for a weekend getaway or family holiday. Accommodation options include One, Two and Three-bedroom Apartments, most with stunning ocean views. If you want to pay a small amount more you can live it up Surfers Paradise style in the Two Bedroom Deluxe Ocean Apartments that have been completely refurbished. All apartments feature their own balcony, ceiling fans, hair dryer, in-room safe, Foxtel, security access and intercom, wireless Internet access (at a charge) and full kitchen and laundry facilities. Onsite there are many facilities to choose from including three swimming pools, children's wading pool and playground, heated spa, sauna, gymnasium, tennis court, BBQ facilities and in-room massage. Located just down the road from Cavill Mall, the shopping and dining hub of Surfers Paradise, and close to all the action of Surfers Paradise. Directly opposite the beach, BreakFree Peninsula offers family friendly facilities and the perfect location for your Surfers Paradise escape. **PLEASE NOTE** Air-conditioning is available in some apartments only. Hence it is on request but subject to availability. For your convenience we cannot accept bookings for same day arrivals outside of reception hours. Please phone during normal business hours prior to arrival to arrange after hours check in. Once a booking has been made we accept NO CANCELLATIONS OR AMENDMENTS to that booking. Party Policy: • Parties are not permitted in apartments • Registered guests only are permitted in apartments after 10pm • Excessive noise will not be tolerated Failure to comply with the above will result in the eviction of the guest/from the property. The property reserves the right to retain all accommodation paid. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Breakfree Peninsula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Peninsula Hotel Surfers Paradise
Peninsula Hotel Breakfree
Peninsula Apartments
Surfers Paradise Peninsula
Breakfree Peninsula Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing