We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location great apartment great views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Breakfree Peninsula

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Breakfree Peninsula to your Saves list
Breakfree Peninsula
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Corner Clifford Street & Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great location great apartment great views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Loved my stay the staff were friendly and helpful apartments beautiful and clean and what a fabulous location !! I strongly recommend this building for any new or returning visitors to surfers paradise

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kazimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Kazimo,

Thank you for posting a concise feedback about your recent stay at Breakfree Peninsula and recommending us on this forum.

I am pleased to hear that you loved your stay in our clean and beautiful apartment. It is pleasing to hear about our friendly and helpful staff. I will pass on your comments to our front office team.

I look forward to welcoming you back at Breakfree Peninsula on your next visit to the Gold Coast.

Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula
I
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    123
    39
    26
    22
See reviews for
249
63
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

A couple of weeks back my family and I were contemplating going away for the weekend, with no particular destination in mind at the time. However, after looking in to various accommodation options in Noosa, Maroochydore, Coolum to name a few, we decided to head back to our tried and trusted accommodation option - Breakfree peninsula over in the Gold Coast,

As we had already stayed at the Peninsular on three previous occasions, we knew by staying at this wonderful resort, are expectations would be fully met and were rest assured of an excellent weekend away!

There are many aspects to this establishment which makes you want to return to it, time and again...., some of which includes the stunning un-obstructed (might i ad, panoramic) ocean views offered from its many 2 bedroom deluxe apartments. The views are truly breathtaking / magnificent, and even after our 4th visit to date, i will never tire of looking out the balcony, at such picture-post card like views!!!

It should also be mentioned, from all of our visits (have stayed in 3 different two bedroom delux's) as well as a 3 bedroom apartment, the furniture and fittings have always been of a very high standard and in terms of cleanliness, second to non! A lot of the 2 bed room delux's appear to have flat screen TV's installed in the bed rooms (as well as the lounge), therefore staying in bed, relaxing / watching TV, while having stunning views to look out to, from time to time, sure makes for a great weekend of R&R!

The other notable advantage this hotel has, is it's close proximity to Cavil Ave and all of the main eateries in surfers. Many a times, we have walked out of our Hotel to have dinner along Cavil (only 5 min walk) and enjoyed the sights of the Friday night markets, before finishing off with a pleasant walk along the beach and back to the Hotel.

We certainly will be back at the Peninsula before long and I would like to take this opportunity to thank the wonderful staff and management running this Hotel, as we have always found the team to be very friendly and accommodating of all our requests!

If contemplating a visit to the Gold Coast, I would strongly recommend the Peninsula (specially it’s deluxe apartments) as in my opinion, the standard of these apartments are second to none on the Coast!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dilshan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Dilshan R,

Thank you for posting such a fabulous and detailed review abuot Breakfree Peninsula on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to hear that we have always met your expectations and you and your family have enjoyed staying with us. Our apartments are spacious with direct ocean views and our location is very central and close to the beach, shopping, transportation and dining out options.

I definitely look forward to your next visit at Breakfree Peninsula with your family soon.

Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My family and I have been staying at the Breakfree Peninsula for about 10 years whenever we holiday on the Gold Coast.
The service / facilities are superb and second to none. With its ideal location in Surfers Paradise, all the major attractions are within easy reach.
Adil Fitter (General Manager) always looks after our bookings and provides us with spectacular rooms to stay in.
During our last stay (Nov 2012) we spent 5 nights in a 3 bedroom apartment on the 40th floor. The views were undoubtedly amazing.
We would highly recommend this place to anyone travelling to this region.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Sam R,

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at Breakfree Peninsula.

I am very happy to hear your comments regarding our spacious apartments with expansive ocean views and the service provided. Our team is very focussed on guest service and guest satisfaction. It is pleasing to hear that you and your family have been our regular guests and I look forward to your continued patronage.

I look forward to welcoming you and your family again on your next visit to the Gold Coast.

Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed at Breakfree Peninsula with our 9 mth old daughter in September 2012. The hotel in general and our apartment in particular certainly exceeded our expectations. We were on the 34th floor and enjoyed superb panoramic views. There was an indoor pool for colder days and two outdoor pools. The location of his hotel and the service provided to us by Adil and his team were first class. We will stay at Peninsula again next time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Jules M,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at Breakfree Peninsula.

I am glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations on all counts and will stay with us again. Guest satisfaction and feedback is vital to us and we take it very seriously. Our vision is to be a favourite which aligns with our Company vision by Knowing What Matters to our guests.

I look forward to assisting you and your family with another fantastic stay at Breakfree Peninsula on your next visit to the Gold Coast.

Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed for 6 night in this apartment. The location are great, the unit we received comes with a super large balcony (cover the view of Surfers Paradise's beach and city view, not forget the Q1 Tower just across the apartment). The unit not well-maintained, but I don't expect much from the unit/bedroom from this apartment. Living room are so big for us two, and no flat screen tv.

We didn't spend any time on the indoor/outdoor pools as they are so small, only good if you wish to soak you body.

If you wish to get best value money apartment with the great location. This is it.
But if you wish to get a good might sleep with comfortable bed, for honeymooners, please choose other hotel.

Room Tip: I guess, the higher floor are better. Good view of surrounding area, which really good either in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fauze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear fauze,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Breakfree Peninsula.

I am disappointed to hear that you were not happy with the standard of the room that you were allocated. At Breakfree Peninsula, we have four pools - indoor heated pool, outdoor heated pool, outdoor cold pool and children's wasding pool. All these pools are quite large and I am really surprised by your comments about the size of the pools.

I sincerely apologise for any disappointment you experienced during your stay.

Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Thank you very much we enjoyed every minute of it .. great place to stay view from room was amazing and service was fantastic .. Location was great too just a walk across the road the beach .. could ask for any closer .. Hope to come back up again next year with my family

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Kellie L,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us.

I am happy to hear that you and your family had a great stay at Breakfree Peninsula and would be coming back again next year. I am glad that you found our location to the beach and local attractions convenient.

I look forward to welcoming you and your family again on your next visit to the Gold Coast.

Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Main Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I recently stayed here for three nights during the month of October to celebrate my birthday with my girlfriend and I can definitely say I will be making my way back! We booked through a hotel agent and I'm so glad we came to this destination; Adil, the General Manager, went above and beyond customer expectations during our weekend stay.
I have nothing but nice things to say about the accommodation, which provided us with spectacular ocean views. Parking was so trouble whatsoever, and the room was fitted with all our needs. In addition, we were also granted a late check-out which we so desperately needed!

Hotels on the Goldy can definitely learn a thing or two from the Breakfree Peninsula!

Room Tip: Definitely request for a high floor, the place has amazing views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeanyT91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear SeanyT91,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Breakfree Peninsula.

I am happy to hear that you and your girlfriend had a great time celebrating your birthday at Breakfree Peninsula. I am glad that we were able to assist in providing you with a memorable holiday.

I look forward to welcoming you and your girlfriend again at Breakfree Peninsula on your next stay.

Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
Paradise Centre Apartments
Paradise Centre Apartments
#4 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 477 reviews
0.1 mi away
Breakfree Longbeach Resort
Breakfree Longbeach Resort
#24 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 222 reviews
0.0 mi away
Surf Regency Apartments
Surf Regency Apartments
#43 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Berkeley on the Beach
Berkeley on the Beach
#14 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
0.0 mi away
Durham Court Holiday Apartments
Durham Court Holiday Apartments
#40 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surfers Century Apartments
Surfers Century Apartments
#18 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breakfree Peninsula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakfree Peninsula

Property: Breakfree Peninsula
Address: Corner Clifford Street & Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 125 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Breakfree Peninsula 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Surfers Paradise Esplanade, BreakFree Peninsula offers sweeping views from the Gold Coast hinterland to the wide expanse of the Pacific Ocean. Just 100 metres to the beach and close to the retail and dining hub of Cavill Avenue, the resort offers quality, affordable accommodation ideal for a weekend getaway or family holiday. Located on the Surfers Paradise Esplanade, BreakFree Peninsula offers sweeping views from the Gold Coast hinterland to the wide expanse of the Pacific Ocean. Just 100 metres to the beach and close to the retail and dining hub of Cavill Avenue, the resort offers quality, affordable accommodation ideal for a weekend getaway or family holiday. Accommodation options include one, two and three-bedroom apartments, most with stunning ocean views. If you want to pay a small amount more you can live it up Surfers Paradise style in our 2 bedroom deluxe ocean apartments that have been completely refurbished. All apartments feature their own balcony, ceiling fans, hair dryer, in-room safe, Foxtel, security access and intercom, and full kitchen and laundry facilities. Onsite there are many facilities to choose from including three swimming pools, children's wading pool and playground, heated spa, sauna, gymnasium, tennis court, BBQ facilities and in-room massage. We are just down the road from Cavill Mall, the shopping and dining hub of Surfers Paradise, and close to all the action of Surfers Paradise without being surrounded by it all day and night. Directly opposite the beach, BreakFree Peninsula offers family friendly facilities and the perfect location for your Surfers Paradise escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Breakfree Peninsula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Peninsula Hotel Surfers Paradise
Peninsula Hotel Breakfree
Peninsula Apartments
Surfers Paradise Peninsula
Breakfree Peninsula Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing