We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to stay , great location and view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Breakfree Peninsula
Reviewed October 30, 2012

It is the 2nd time to go to break free peninsula surface paradise at the same time last week of October , this year i was in the floor number 17th , the view was amazying , the location is very convenience as it is near to transportation , shops and cavil avenue around 600 M away , actually I cannot ask fro more . the staff and management were cooperative and helpful and understand each guest needs , I recommend the please for any one going to the surface paradise and I will return back wit my family definitely

Room Tip: Just tell the staff what you need when you book and they will do thier best to help you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Dear Mike M,

Thank you for posting your feedback about your recent stay at Breakfree Peninsula.

I am glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us again. I have noted your comments about our friendly and helpful staff. I will share this feedback with our team.

I sincerely thank you for recommending Breakfree Peninsula and look forward to welcoming you & your family on your next visit to the Gold Coast.

Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (629)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

418 - 424 of 629 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

I stayed at the Peninsula for 4 nights with 3 of my friends on a girls trip away. We paid for a standard 2 bedroom apartment and were pleasantly suprised by the quality of our apartment. We stayed on the 34th floor, with amazing views of both the beach and river, as well as endless views over the city. The beds were comfortable and I had absolutely no trouble sleeping in them at all. The kitchen was a great size, and the bathrooms, even though they were a little bit outdated suited us perfectly. All the furniture was comfortable and relatively new.
The facilities at the Peninsula were outstanding. 3 pools, 2 outdoor and one indoor, all heated except one, 2 spas, a sauna and the gymnasium were all clean and up to standard.
The location was spot on as well; straight across the road to a patrolled beach, and only a 2 minute walk to Cavill Ave where we shopped and hit up the local nightclubs.
For the price we paid we were all extremely happy with the Peninsula and would defintely stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Dear Nikki D,

Thank you for posting a review of Breakfree Peninsula on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted with your feedback and happy to hear that you and your friends had a comfortable stay in our two bedroom apartment. Our apartments are spacious and fully self-contained. The views are breathtaking. Our facilities are outstanding too and well maintained.

I have received a lot of feedback about our location which is so central and our guests love the close proximity to the beach, restaurants, shopping, transport and the night life.

I look forward to welcoming you and your friends again at Breakfree Peninsula in the near future.

Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

the peninsula was a great place to stay in surfers paradise our room had agreat view of the beach and the city the furniture was very comfortbale, and the bathroom was very spacious.
the only bad thing was that the water pressure was quite poor and it took about 15 minutes to fill the bath up.

Room Tip: any level in room C
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dars224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Dear Dars224,

Thank you for providing a concise review about your recent stay at Breakfree Peninsula.

I am glad to hear that you and your family had a very good time with us. Our apartments are spacious with expansive ocean views.

I have noted your comments about the water pressure and will get our maintenance team to investigate the same.

I look forward to welcoming you and your family at Breakfree Peninsula in the near future.

Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the peninsula for 5 Nights. Requested a high level and ocean view and to our luck our request was granted. View was amazing and apartment was top notch recently renovated. Felt like home. Location was perfect 50m from beach 2 min walk to cavil ave and public transport. Also I would highly recommend a public transport go card which you get at information outlet in cavil ave as we saved a fortune on bus transfers from airport and theme parks half price compared to Company shuttles. All in all great place,location,staff,facilities A++++++. Will definatly stay again

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y0UNGY32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Dear Youngy32,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us.

I am delighted to hear that you had a great stay at Breakfree Peninsula and found our location to be perfect.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon on your next visit to the Gold Coast.

Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We have just returned from our week long Gold Coast holiday, with our 2 teenagers, and we were absolutely thrilled with our accommodation at the Breakfree Peninsula in Surfers Paradise.

The Good:
Our first class apartment! - we literally had a brand new (refurbished) 2bed/2bath deluxe apartment (22A) and it was soooooo flash :-). 60 inch TV with Foxtel and a TV in the main bedroom too. King size bed in the main, Stone benchtops and fully decked out kitchen, with soft close doors! The people in before us had busted a toilet door lock, and the guy who renovated the apartment fixed it while we were getting checked in. He said the quality of apartments is a bit of a lucky dip, as some are newly renovated, and others are a bit dingy. When we booked we asked for the best one we could get, and according to the renovator, we pretty much got it! - yay!

The VIEW! - First day we were greeted with Whales surfacing about 50 metres from shore, directly in front of us.

The Location! - just walk straight across the road to the patrolled Beach and only a few corners up the road and you're at Cavill Avenue! The Beachfront Markets are on each Wednesday and Friday, and these are literally at your front door. The Q1 is right next door, you have two outdoor pools and one indoor with a spa (which we never went in because it seemed crazy to go inside when you are at such an awesome place like Surfers!)
Played some Tennis, had a nice BBQ in the provided areas in the motel grounds, and basically just enjoyed having everything at our fingertips.

Staff service from Adil was great, and he even printed off our boarding passes for our flights when we were checking out.

The bad:
The plumbing was a little sus in the apartment, and we would get some crazy gurgle noises when the shower was on, just ignored it though. The outdoor spa was a bit useless - but hey, the beach was across the road, so why spend your days at the motel!
Secure and undercover Parking is only provided in limited designated spots - and it seemed like there weren't enough - I was scared that I wouldn't be able to get a spot, but always managed to snag one!
Need some more cutlery in the kitchen :-)

Room Tip: We got a beach view, and high up to avoid traffic noise, but it really isn't a problem because y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 11Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Dear 11Steve,

Thank you for your detailed feedback regarding your recent stay at Breakfree Peninsula.

We are very happy that we were able to assist in providing you with a memorable holiday. Our location is very central and close to the beach, shopping, restaurants and other amenities.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Breakfree Peninsula again soon.

Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed at Peninsula with our 3 kids aged 9,7 & 5 from the 10th to 14th Sept, 2012. Fantastic location, close to Cavil Ave, shops & a supermarket. Across the road from a patrolled beach & walking track. Once inside, the staff were polite & helpful. Spacious apartment, open plan living led to a large balcony with great views. Overall the decor was quite dated, but clean & tidy. The grounds & facilities were well maintained, kids loved the pools. We had a great break!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MCheleR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Dear MCheleR,

Thank you for posting a wonderful review about your recent stay at Breakfree Peninsula.

I am delighted to hear that you and your family had a great break at Breakfree Peninsula and that we exceeded your expectations on all counts. I will share your feedback with our team. Guest feedback is vital to us for improvement and it aligns with our vision to be the Favourite by Knowing What Matters to our guests.

I look forward to welcoming you and your family at Breakfree Peninsula in the near future.

Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I stayed at the Breakfree Peninsula from the 16th ot the 18th of May 2012, the view was fantastic, the facilities were great and in good condition, and the staff were great and polite.
Wish I could have stayed there longer!
most definitely going back!! this time with the whole family.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors the view is amazing !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rustom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Dear Rustom P,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Breakfree Peninsula.

I am very pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us and found our staff to be friendly and polite.

I look forward to welcoming you and your family at Breakfree Peninsula on your next visit to the Gold Coast.

Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
546 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,485 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,545 reviews
0.1 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,795 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Hilton Surfers Paradise
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breakfree Peninsula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakfree Peninsula

Address: Corner Clifford Street & Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 124 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $89 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Breakfree Peninsula 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering family friendly facilities and the perfect getaway atmosphere, BreakFree Peninsula is the perfect location for your next holiday. **PLEASE NOTE** Air-conditioning is on request/subject to availability. For your convenience we cannot accept bookings for same day arrivals outside of reception hours. Please phone during normal business hours prior to arrival to arrange after hours check in. Once a booking has been made we accept NO CANCELLATIONS OR AMENDMENTS to that booking. Party Policy: • Parties are not permitted in apartments • Registered guests only are permitted in apartments after 10pm • Excessive noise will not be tolerated Failure to comply with the above will result in the eviction of the guest/from the property. The property reserves the right to retain all accommodation paid. BreakFree Peninsula Lift and Lobby refurbishment will take place between 1/8/17 until 1/12/17, between levels 1- 46. We apologise in advance for the inconvenience this may cause. *clearance 1.9 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Otel, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Breakfree Peninsula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Peninsula Hotel Surfers Paradise
Peninsula Hotel Breakfree
Peninsula Apartments
Surfers Paradise Peninsula
Breakfree Peninsula Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing