We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“RobboPerth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Breakfree Peninsula
perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“RobboPerth”
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Second stay at the breakfree peninsula and it was as good as the first time.stay on the 32 floor views where amazing was great to watch the beach while having breakfast and the lights in the evening.Our 2 bedroom appartment had lovely clean renovated bathroom and ensuite which was an added bonus to the lovely spacious apartment.Very central location for getting to the local attractions or for public transport.bonus indoor and outdoor pools are some of the facilities available on site which we made use of.Looking forward to coming back again for future holiday.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elaine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review, October 9, 2011
Dear elaine r,

Thank you very much for your detailed feedback regarding your recent stay at Breakfree Peninsula.

I am delighted to hear that you once again enjoyed your stay and that we were able to exceed your expectations in all respects.

I look forward to your continued patronage and welcoming you back again on your next holiday.

Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    181
    59
    39
    31
See reviews for
354
94
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Wow, what a holiday & what a view!!! We were on the 31st floor (31A), lovely 2 bed apartment,pretty clean,with views from every angle. Watched the whales, close walk to everything, my family had a ball! We enjoyed the pools/sauna/spa/gym on site as well. All staff (Adil-when booking), and the receptionists were all very helpful. Will definitely be going back. Thanx

Room Tip: "Just enjoy yourself, don't let minor things spoil your holiday!!"
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review, October 9, 2011
Dear Linda O,

Thank you for your awesome feedback regarding your stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that you and your family had a great time and enjoyed the facilities at Breakfree Peninsula. I am also pleased to hear that our apartments are spacious, clean with direct ocean views and centrally located. It is heartening to note that you found our staff to be helpful.

I look forward to welcoming you and your family once again to Breakfree Peninsula on your next visit to the Gold Coast.

Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Have just returned from 3 night stay at Breakfree Peninsular in Apartment 31B. This is 2 bedroom delux. The apartment was really clean and comfortably furnished with 3 large couches, 2 of them leather. The apartments also had a few mirrowed walls which made the apartment appear even more spacious. Bed was very comfortable and the complex is within easy reach to Cavil Avenue, althought you are not disturbed by any night sounds eminating from that area.

The views are spectacular although the sun is best in the morning. The only slight negative I would have is, it took a while to get the shower regulated because it is a hand held unit. I would not hesitate in recommending this room.

Room Tip: Ask for room 31B.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
Dear RedMelbourne,

I appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at Breakfree Peninsula.

I am happy to hear that you found our 2 bedroom Deluxe apartments to be spacious with direct ocean views. I am also delighted to hear about we are centrally located in close proximity to the beach, restaurants, shopping and Cavill Avenue.

I have noted your comment about the hand held shower and will get maintenance to inspect the same.

I look forward to your next stay with us in the near future.

Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Stayed in room 17F - Apartment was very spacious and had great views. Fortunately both the ensuite and bathroom had been renovated and were like brand new.

The apartment was very dirty and clearly not cleaned. The bedding was stained, food left on dinning table chairs from previous peolpe, even clothing left in drawers from previous people. Carpet was filthy and full of dirt and dust. Furniture was stained and musty. Curtains the same - felt ill even touching them. Bed heads weren't even attached to the beds!! Glass railings were so filthy had trouble seeing through them.
My 6 year old ended up with a terrible rash all over her torso, back and legs!! We had to tell her not to sit on the carpet.

Very dissapointing that management obviously are not checking that their cleaners are doing their job! I would be very upset if i was an owner of these apartments and I was paying for a cleaning service that I was not receiving!

For the cost the least we expected was cleanliness.
The facilities and grounds were great such a shame about the filth in the apartment!
Could have been a great stay but wasn't.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you want a clean environment
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheree G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Dear Cheree,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I am sorry you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay.

I regret the shortcomings in service you have reported from housekeeping and our housekeeping supervisor will certainly address your concerns with her staff.

This is not up to our usual standard and I apologise for any disappointment you experienced during your stay.

Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed staying at Breakfree Peninsula, we had a 2 bedroom deluxe apartment on the 31st floor. The kitchen, living and bathroom were all fantastic. However, i do have a couple of complaints. When booking we had a confirmed double and 2 singles, when we checked in at 11 pm we found a double and then in the second bedroom was a bunk, with the bottom being king single and the top being single. I wasn't too impressed with this as it was a couple and then my cousin and I sharing the second bedroom. Too add to this the top bunk wasn't even made, so at 11pm we had to climb on to the top bunk (which wasn't very stable) and make the bed. When we confronted reception we were told that "they don't make the top bunk". I find this very unprofessional and i don't think it is right that you make your guests make the bed. Only other complaint was that clearly this apartment is for 4 guests, yet there was only 3 chairs on the balcony. The only reason we choose Breakfree Peninsula was because it had 2 singles, if we knew it was going to be a bunk then we would of gone to another apartment that would supply to singles. Overall it was a nice apartment, very modern and spacious, but they need to fix their confirmation when confirming 2 singles, we should get 2 singles.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misspinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review, September 25, 2011
Dear Misspinka,

Thank you for your feedack about your recent stay at Breakfree Peninsula.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our spacious apartment with expansive ocean views.

I apologise for the inconvenience caused during your stay due to the bunk bed in the 2nd bedroom. I have also noted your comment regarding three balcony chairs. I have brought this matter to the attention of the owners of the apartment and have suggested that they take immediate action.

I do trust that you will once again holiday with us on your next visit to the Gold Coast. Please feel free to contact me directly and I will personally look after your booking.

Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

stayed in 2 bedroom deluxe apartment with friends in September. On a high floor with stunning ocean views and a huge balcony. large apartment for just the 3 of us could prob use a bit of modernizing but had everything we needed! friendly staff at reception in a great location. liked the free, secure parking and 3 pools!! Had a great stay and would stay again Thanks!

Room Tip: ask for high floor or book deluxe 2bedroom!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review, September 25, 2011
Dear Stacey,

I appreciate your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at Breakfree Peninsula.

I am delighted to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed our facilities. Our two bedroom deluxe apartments are spacious with balcony overlooking the ocean.

I look forward to welcoming you back at Breakfree Peninsula on your next visit to the Gold Coast.

Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Within the space of a few weeks we were back at Breakfree Peninsula enjoying a weekend away, marvelling at the spectacular views on offer at this truely fabulous Apartment complex!
Having stayed at numerous accommodation venues on the coast, this certainly is in a class of it's own!! You definitely won't feel let down by the expansive ocean views on offer from nearly every apartment, to the very friendly and hospitable receeption staff that run this complex.
This was our second visit to Breakfree peninsula and hopefully will be many more to come!
This apartment complex truely deserves top billing on tripadvisor or any other site rating accommodation on the Gold Coast!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DilshanR_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review, October 13, 2011
Dear DilshanR_11,

Thank you once again for your feedback on Breakfree Peninsula.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay once again with us and had great expansive ocean views from your apartment. Your comments about our friendly and hospitable service is noted and I will share this with our team.

I look forward to seeing you and your family once again at Breakfree Peninsula on your next visit to the Gold Coast.

Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,957 reviews
0.1 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,459 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,077 reviews
0.7 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breakfree Peninsula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakfree Peninsula

Property: Breakfree Peninsula
Address: Corner Clifford Street & Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 122 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Breakfree Peninsula 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Surfers Paradise Esplanade, BreakFree Peninsula offers sweeping views from the Gold Coast hinterland to the wide expanse of the Pacific Ocean. Just 100 metres to the beach and 600 meters to the retail and dining hub of Cavill Avenue, the resort offers quality, affordable accommodation ideal for a weekend getaway or family holiday. Accommodation options include One, Two and Three-bedroom Apartments, most with stunning ocean views. If you want to pay a small amount more you can live it up Surfers Paradise style in the Two Bedroom Deluxe Ocean Apartments that have been completely refurbished. All apartments feature their own balcony, ceiling fans, hair dryer, in-room safe, Foxtel, security access and intercom, wireless Internet access (at a charge) and full kitchen and laundry facilities. Onsite there are many facilities to choose from including three swimming pools, children's wading pool and playground, heated spa, sauna, gymnasium, tennis court, BBQ facilities and in-room massage. Located just down the road from Cavill Mall, the shopping and dining hub of Surfers Paradise, and close to all the action of Surfers Paradise. Directly opposite the beach, BreakFree Peninsula offers family friendly facilities and the perfect location for your Surfers Paradise escape. **PLEASE NOTE** Air-conditioning is available in some apartments only. Hence it is on request but subject to availability. For your convenience we cannot accept bookings for same day arrivals outside of reception hours. Please phone during normal business hours prior to arrival to arrange after hours check in. Once a booking has been made we accept NO CANCELLATIONS OR AMENDMENTS to that booking. Party Policy: • Parties are not permitted in apartments • Registered guests only are permitted in apartments after 10pm • Excessive noise will not be tolerated Failure to comply with the above will result in the eviction of the guest/from the property. The property reserves the right to retain all accommodation paid. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Breakfree Peninsula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Peninsula Hotel Surfers Paradise
Peninsula Hotel Breakfree
Peninsula Apartments
Surfers Paradise Peninsula
Breakfree Peninsula Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing