We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved it”
Review of The Wax Museum

The Wax Museum
Attraction details
hamlyn heights, Victoria, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“loved it”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

me my partner loved it, was very cool and very interesting service was very good lots of information would rekonmend to anyone

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Krissie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    61
    72
    55
    43
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gisborne, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Not good value for money”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I felt the cost of the was too steep , for what you got out of it . Costed $88.00 for our family of 4 to visit . Should be a family pass available .

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Barack has a cheap suit...”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

...and no one looked that real... Apart from Gandhi but hey who wouldn't like ghandi what happened to Whitney and lady di looked more like Camilla where was the price list? I felt I was lucky to get out of the chamber of horrors with my bowels intact. Wish we had gone to infinity instead.

Helpful?
1 Thank Carlistar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth a look”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

My partner and I went to The Wax Museum and enjoyed it. We thought it was a bit expensive for what is involved but it was worth doing none the less. The first part to the tour I would say is suitable for young children but the second part where they show you all the different tourture things is something I would certainly not take my child to. However, the staff do tell you this and give the children the option to leave the tour and wait upstairs. They warn you when the next display is going to be a bit full on, especially if there happens to be kids on the tour. I suppose I depends on your kids maturity level but it is a bit grusome.

Worth a look if you have the cash but it's not something I would do twice.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank elkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not what we were expecting”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Terrible waste of money, $60.00 for two people and we were there for 15 minutes, wouldn't visit again, outdated and boring

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jesse3479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wax Museum also viewed

 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to The Wax Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing