We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so handy to everything, I didn't want to leave.”
Review of Paradise Isles

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paradise Isles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2010

Paradise Isles has clean modern self contained apartments where you can relax in front of the TV or in the pool or hot spa after a day at the Gold Coast shops or exploring the Gold Coast. So handy to everything, you can walk to Surfers and stroll back for a coffee at Chevron Village no parking hassles. Friendly staff were very helpful. Might have to make it back for a third stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
There are newer reviews for Paradise Isles
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 164 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2010

Need to supply hand towels. If you want the unit to be kept clean and ant free then you need to supply more than one sachet of dishwashing powder, fly spray, and one roll of toilet paper is not adequate. It should not be advertised as serviced as it is only serviced between occupancies which should happen anyway.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichelleFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
breakerslyn, Manager at Paradise Isles, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2010

Thanks for your feedback. Just to clarify for yourselves and other guests - all the apartments are fully self contained as opposed to a hotel style room. The difference is that when you stay in a fully self contained apartment all the amenities (cutlery, crockery, oven, cooktop, microwave, dishwasher) are provided for you to be able to cater for yourselves and the provision of supplies i.e. toilet paper, dishwashing detergent etc. is only supplied as a starter and further supplies must be provided by yourselves once you get the chance to do some shopping. Servicing of the apartments is only done on a weekly basis if you are staying for longer than 9 nights. This is the distinct difference between hotel style rooms which are serviced daily and apartment style which are serviced weekly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2010

I spent a week here, and found these one bedroom apartments to be very nicely and tastefully furnished, which ensured a comfortable stay whilst I was there. They have all the up to date and necessary white goods for storage, cooking etc with dish and clothes washing/drying machines in the unit for convenience. Everything is very clean.

The apartments are in a quiet area regarding traffic noise. So no noisy trucks or other vehicles roaring past. The only qualifying point about the quietness of the apartments is that when the guests in the neighbouring units use the shower and/or go to the loo, it can be quite audible.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. They helped with phone numbers, street directions and cheerfully reset the Foxtel channels when I inadvertantly mucked the channel settings up.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimaYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2010

The room was comfortable, with good amenities and well kept. The area was quiet but within a comfortable walking distance to the beach.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

paradise isles was a very nice place to stay,helpful and friendly staff, enjoyed use of the pool and spa, having our own washing machine was very handy,good location close to shops and theme parks, i hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alana31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2010

We found the apartment well equiped, clean and tidy. The heated pool and spa were absolutely great! Easy walk to central Surfers'.Lovely little shopping area down the road.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linray56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2010

Make sure rent a car, i have to walk to surfers central about 15 to 20 mins.

the place is a heaven to people who wants a peace place, youngster who wants to party its not allowe, so i'm sleep like a baby there, so peaceful.

other that that, the place is recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne_sham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 mi away
Karana Palms Resort
Karana Palms Resort
#58 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
116 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
#72 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
168 reviews
1.4 mi away
Emerald Sands
Emerald Sands
#35 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Baronnet Apartments
Baronnet Apartments
#14 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
284 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sunset Island Resort
Sunset Island Resort
#104 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
113 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chateau Beachside
Chateau Beachside
#13 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
1,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Isles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Isles

Address: 40-46 Burra St, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $77 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Isles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Isles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Isles Hotel Surfers Paradise
Paradise Isles Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing