We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Foamtastic” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seaduction

Seaduction
Reserve with
Seaduction is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $34
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: As one of the Gold Coast's premier, one-hatted restaurants, Seaduction Restaurant + Bar has an elegance all of its own. The acclaimed menu is superbly complemented by an intimate wine-tasting room, private dining room and bar.Resisting the Seaductive aromas conjured by Executive Chef James Fiske and his team at Seaduction Restaurant + Bar will prove impossible. Once you've tasted the handcrafted cuisine of our one-hatted restaurant you're sure to return.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Foamtastic”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Overall really disappointed - the chef needs to concentrate on the main elements of the dish and get rid of all the unnecessary foams and powders. Most of the main elements were good, particularly the shellfish velouté, but there were strange components on all the dishes that just didn't work together. And everything had a foam - understandable 5 years ago if he was trying to be fashionable but a bit dated and didn't add anything. The pork dish was the lowlight - dry pork belly, gelatinous 'crispy pigs ear' and pasty canellini bean puree. Some nice wines but no sommelier and the waitress wasn't able to offer much. Overpriced for the quality. Nice setting and ambience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank owainjenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    89
    48
    23
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gold!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

We enjoyed a weekend away together but were blown away by the package delivered by Seaduction. The Entre made me smile until the plate left the table but then all we did was grab the French wine recommended by one of the wait staff until the main arrived. Our smiles continued as we shared each others experience and talked about the food and wine.
Dessert wasn't as grand as the first two courses and is perhaps the only let down.
Dish of the night - goats cheese Tortellini.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“birthday delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Amazing service incredible food beautiful wines! The best degustation menu ever experienced it is even better than the first time i visited

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kazimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
307 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Fine dining without fine service!...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

I had the opportunity to invite friends for dinner at this top fine french cuisine restaurant located on the first floor in the Hotel Sea Temple in downtown Surfers Paradise. We had a great table overlooking the illuminated beach- the decor is modern with good taste. The menu is limited. Portions are small- we had excellent starters but the main courses were a disappointment- eventhough we had each chosen a different main course, the presentation of the food was almost identical but disappointingly served lukewarm.....We had an excellent South Australian Merlot with our meal. The service was a let down-the staff needs additional training as service is such an important part of the eating experience in a fine cuisine expensive restaurant as this one.... they made errors both when they served the food and the way they cleared the table!
This was my last dinner during my recent visit to Australia but unfortunately it was a disappointment.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Caris25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
215 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“good value for money lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Four of us had lunch last Saturday without a booking but it was no problem getting in. We had the two course lunch with a glass of sparkling wine. Food was of very good quality but service was slow and the waitress made several mistakes and seemed to be run of her feet or inexperienced. According to our friends who had been before the food was much better then previously.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Truus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seaduction also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Seaduction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing