We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
QT Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$151
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$97
$81
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Q1 Resort and Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$207
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
$285
$217
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $252/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$127
$102
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$167
$151
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Breakers(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$188
$154
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveler rating
134
161
64
31
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
161
64
31
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadgreat locationnoisy at nightnoise from the streetcavill avetram stopclose to shopswashing machine and dryerapartment was cleanyour doorstepview from the balconya great place to staystay there againrecommend staying herelight railone bedroom apartmentamazing views
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 422 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Terrible, the party hostel across the road partied all night and stopped just as our 5 and 8 year old woke up...we all got very little sleep and just got told to deal with it by the receptionist as we where on Cavill ave. Yes some degree of noise but a bloody nightclub in the room! For the amount of money we paid the apartment was also pokey and just a horrible experience

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 956lyndsayl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina B, General Manager at BreakFree Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear 956lyndsayl,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your recent stay with us. Unfortunately due to our central location, we do get a lot of the street noise, especially during your recent stay with us - the Uni Games were being held on the Gold Coast along with School Holidays, so the noise had been a lot louder than usual.

Wishing you all the best,

Lianna
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

guests should be made more away that extra towels cost money, not very good when housekeeping don't know this themselves. Our room had dirty cleaning rags in it and black long hair in the shower and washing machine. also no fans was disappointing. our tv in lounge did not work and the balcony door was difficult to open and close and also did not lock. we did get this fixed the next day however matenance told us the door was just old.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina B, General Manager at BreakFree Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear Michelle H,

Thank you for you feedback. We do appreciate all feedback as it lets us know what areas we need to improve on and we are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your recent stay with us.

We do apologize for the condition of the room - I will be sure to pass on your comments accordingly so we make sure this does not happen again.

If you would like to discuss any of your comments above, please contact us directly at cosmopolitan.res@breakfree.com.au.

Wishing you all the best,

Lianna
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017

We love coming back to stay here it is close to the beach , shops, transport and very affordable for families. We have been coming here for 10 years. The views are awesome from our rooms and undercover parking a bonus.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank louiseo648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina B, General Manager at BreakFree Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear louiseo648,

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are thrilled to hear that you continue to enjoy your stay with us at BreakFree Cosmopolitan. You would of seen a lot of changes to the building over the years and we cant wait for you to see the front of our building on your next stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

All the best,
Lianna
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017

Great location, poor quality room that was old, dirty, mouldy shower and curtain. The shower was broken. There was 2 small beds so we had to push them near each other and sleep seperate. The staff were friendly but value for money was definitely not received.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 448stephj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina B, General Manager at BreakFree Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Dear 448stephj,

Thank you for your feedback. We do appreciate all feedback as it helps us to know what areas need improving. As all our apartments are individually owned, I will be sure to pass on your comments accordingly to get these issues addressed.

If you would like to stay with us again, please contact us directly and we will book you into a deluxe apartment. These are completely renovated and are what you see on the website.

If you would like to discuss any of the above, please contact us on 07 5570 2311.

Wishing you all the best,

Lianna
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017

This location would be ideal for people who like to go out as it is very close to nightclubs and restaurants, and the tram is right outside the front door. It is very noisy being right on the Main Street so is not really ideal for a family, and is the reason we decided to leave early. The pool on the first floor was nice and has a nice BBQ area, washing machine and dryer in the room which was handy. The lounge area is not very big, but there are facilities to cook your own dinner.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Tiff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina B, General Manager at BreakFree Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Dear Tiff B,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you liked the room and all our Resort facilities, however, we are sorry to hear that you left early due to the noise. Unfortunately that is the down side to being right in the heart of Surfers Paradise, especially with School holidays and the Gold Coast Uni games on at once.

We hope you had a lovely holiday and we do hope to welcome you back again soon.

All the best,
Lianna
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews