We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveler rating
138
166
64
31
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
166
64
31
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationacross the roadnoisy at nightnoise from the streetcavill avenuewasher and dryertram stopclose to shopsapartment was cleanyour doorstepview from the balconya great place to stayrecommend staying herelight railone bedroom apartmentamazing viewssurfers
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 432 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2017

We stayed in a 2 bedroom delux apartment that was nice and clean. It had stainless steel appliances with a child safety switch for the stove and oven. The bathroom was a good size with a massive shower which is good if you want to chuck a couple of kids in at the same time. There is also a seperate toilet. There is contruction going on in the building but it is during the day and we were always out so it didn't bother us, there seems to be construction all over surfers paradise. The pools and bbq area is great, plenty of seating for large groups. We mainly used the rooftop pool because it wasn't too deep for the kids. It gets a little loud on the weekends at night from the Hard Rock and The Island but it's right in the middle of Surfers so you have to expect some weekend noise and if you're like us and exhaust yourself during the days you'll be too tired to care about the noise. It is in a convenient location with Woolworths and timezone across the road, a coffee shop downstairs and a 2-3 minute walk to the beach, restaurants and cafes. We will definitely be returning to BreakFree Cosmopolitan for our future Gold Coast holidays.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kimR7079FJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina B, General Manager at BreakFree Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2017

Dear kimR7079FJ,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed recent stay with us and you made use of the facilities we have on offer. We agree, our location is amazing with everything at our door step, and cant wait to see what the front of our building will look like once all the renovations are completed.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

All the best,
Lianna
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

Clean modern good sized apartment. Good pool and rooftop areas. Great location. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Some noise at night but not as bad as some other reviews suggest, and is to be expected from the location..

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina B, General Manager at BreakFree Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Dear Keith H,

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at BreakFree Cosmopolitan and we agree, our location is perfect with everything at our doorstep.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

All the best,

Lianna
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

The location is very strategic. Tram station, Paradise Centre is just around the corner. The apartment was clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend this apartment to my family/friends. Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sakura365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina B, General Manager at BreakFree Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Dear sakura365,

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at BreakFree Cosmopolitan and we look forward to welcoming you back along with your family and friends.

All the best,

Lianna
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017

Overall this hotel is amazing! Staff are very friendly and always go that extra mile to help! Unfortunately we marked down as its not young family friendly. Very noisy as being so close to the major nightclubs and hearing the traffic racing around the streets. But inside the rooms everything is easily accessible, and very clean and tidy. Highly recommend for people without young families!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank E114INchrisr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina B, General Manager at BreakFree Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Dear E114INchrisr,

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at BreakFree Cosmopolitan and we are always happy to help our guests where we can to ensure they enjoy their stay with us.
We agree, our location is amazing with everything right at our doorstep, but yes sadly this does come with the street noise.

We hope to see you back again soon.

Wishing All the best,
Lianna
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017

Good location, Friendly, efficient and obliging staff .Nice room ( refurbished) comfortable bed, nice
sunny balcony...who could want more. I can recommend the Cosmopoliton as a good place tstay in Surfers Paradise.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank garryb513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina B, General Manager at BreakFree Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Dear garryb513,

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at BreakFree Cosmopolitan and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

All the best,

Lianna
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews