We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“accom”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
GreenLeadersBronze level
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“accom”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

1st time ever we have had a decent night sleep been going to the gold coast once or twice a year for the last 25 years always stayed one or 2 streets from cavill ave either side and always kept awake by the drunks coming home at all hours of the night whistling and screaming this hotel is well worth the extra 2 minutes walk over bridge
the place was lovely so so quiet and so friendly at reception

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank carole b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management867, Manager at Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your review.
We are pleased that your stay with us was a peaceful one, and we look forward to accomodating you and your family again soon.
Wish you all the best :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    66
    16
    14
    21
See reviews for
40
76
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Thanks to all the staff at chevron palms for a great holiday!!!! I have read all of the reviews on this page and some of them are terrible this is not the case at chevron palms. I found Karen Peter and the rest of the staff an absolute pleasure to deal with. The room and everything in the room was impeccably clean, the pool was fantastic and everything was conveniently located, upon arrival we were warmly greeted my Karen who was more than willing to show is how to get to a supermarket and bus stop and anywhere else we needed to go the room was more than spacious and everything was cosy. We were more than able to make it our home during our 5 night stay. It is very sexier at night and became our home away from home thanks again for a great time we can't wait to come back

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauraandshayneorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management867, Manager at Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Appreciate your time and effort into writing a review for the resort - thank you. Great to know you had a wonderful holiday and we look forward to seeing you again one day. Wish you all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

I was sent here by no fault of my own. Even though I have been here before. They could not do enoughfor me. I would like to say Thanks. Wonderful management. It was clean. Pool warm. Bed comfortable great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary255059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management867, Manager at Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Top of the morning to you too!! :-)
Thank you for a truely positive review - absolutely our pleasure to be able to look after you.
Hope you had a safe trip home and look forward to catching up again another time.
Wish you all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

This Review is long overdue. We stayed here a year ago and we are currently planning a trip to Hawaii and when deciding what kind of accomodation my family would stay in my stay here at Chevron Palm's came to mind.
Some reviews are bad but gosh our stay was amazing. Unit was smaller then expected but accomodated my little family nicely and had everything we could need in a place away from home. Fully equipped kitchen, full sized fridge, washing machine and dryer.
Karen was super helpful in pointing how to get to places and the overall atmosphere is great.
Highly recommended to stay. Great Location. It's nice knowing your in Surfers Paradise without being in the smack middle if that makes sense.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GABR1E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management867, Manager at Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Your thoughtful comments are always appreciated and we are thrilled you had a nice stay at Chevron Palms. Catch up again one day hopefully. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Thankyou Karen and Peter. We had a great stay with you.
Very nice resort. Our son loved the pool.
Great walk into surfers paradise and everything so close at hand without the hussel and bussel that we so desperately needed a break from.
I read so many bad reviews on this place that I became nervous but after staying I don't understand why.
Great place great people lovely amenities .
We will defiantly be back.!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kymmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management867, Manager at Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for your time and your honest review.
It just goes to show that you cannot believe everything you read - some people do have agenda's!
We are thrilled you had a great holiday and look forward to being of assistance to you at any time. All the best :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

My partner and I recently traveled to the Gold Coast from Perth for 10 nights. We stayed at Chevron Palms and will be recommending it to all our family and friends! We arrived very early on check in day. Karen (owner/manager) said we were more than welcome to leave our luggage with her at the resort while we went into Surfers Paradise. Karen gave us brochures and a map and took the time to give us directions and inform us where our nearest supermarket, bus stops etc were. Karen messaged me well before 2pm (check-in time) to inform me the apartment we were staying in was ready. On arrival the apartment was clean and very neat. Great amenities... the apartment we stayed in had 1 bedroom, an ensuite, lounge room area, kitchen, laundry facilities and a balcony. The pool area is great. A bbq is avalible to all guests with comfortable seating close by. The location is great. Not in the hussle and bussle however only a 10 minute walk into the heart of Surfers Paradise. Karen and Peter offer a free booking service for tours on the Gold Coast. We loved the fact we could take a very short walk down to reception to book in our next tour. When our stay came to an end and we checked out by 10am Karen was more than happy for us to relax in the pool area and put our feet up until our bus arrived at 4pm. A relaxing, affordable place to stay... We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We just wanted to Thank you for the wonderful stay we had at Chevron Palms, we found all your team to be exceptionally helpful and accommodating in assisting us with everything from the booking, arrival, stay and even through to our departure- allowing us to leave our bags with you after check out because of our late flight.

The apartment was clean, tidy and provided everything we needed and the location being on Chevron Island suited us perfectly as it was close enough to the action, but also far enough away to escape the crowds during the busy New Year’s period.

We would not hesitate to recommend Chevron Palms to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Surfers.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth2257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management867, Manager at Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience - great to hear you had a nice holiday and we look forward to being able to accommodate you, family & friends. All the best. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
Paradise Isles
Paradise Isles
#28 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Karana Palms Resort
Karana Palms Resort
#57 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chateau Beachside
Chateau Beachside
#12 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Warringa Surf Apartments
Warringa Surf Apartments
#64 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
1.4 mi away
Surf Parade Resort
Surf Parade Resort
#14 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Shore Holiday Apartments
The Shore Holiday Apartments
#48 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments

Property: Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
Address: 50 Stanhill Drive, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 122 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing