We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow GREAT PLACE.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

I was sent here by no fault of my own. Even though I have been here before. They could not do enoughfor me. I would like to say Thanks. Wonderful management. It was clean. Pool warm. Bed comfortable great place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary255059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management867, Manager at Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Top of the morning to you too!! :-)
Thank you for a truely positive review - absolutely our pleasure to be able to look after you.
Hope you had a safe trip home and look forward to catching up again another time.
Wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 95 of 172 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2013

This Review is long overdue. We stayed here a year ago and we are currently planning a trip to Hawaii and when deciding what kind of accomodation my family would stay in my stay here at Chevron Palm's came to mind.
Some reviews are bad but gosh our stay was amazing. Unit was smaller then expected but accomodated my little family nicely and had everything we could need in a place away from home. Fully equipped kitchen, full sized fridge, washing machine and dryer.
Karen was super helpful in pointing how to get to places and the overall atmosphere is great.
Highly recommended to stay. Great Location. It's nice knowing your in Surfers Paradise without being in the smack middle if that makes sense.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GABR1E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management867, Manager at Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Your thoughtful comments are always appreciated and we are thrilled you had a nice stay at Chevron Palms. Catch up again one day hopefully. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Thankyou Karen and Peter. We had a great stay with you.
Very nice resort. Our son loved the pool.
Great walk into surfers paradise and everything so close at hand without the hussel and bussel that we so desperately needed a break from.
I read so many bad reviews on this place that I became nervous but after staying I don't understand why.
Great place great people lovely amenities .
We will defiantly be back.!!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kymmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management867, Manager at Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you for your time and your honest review.
It just goes to show that you cannot believe everything you read - some people do have agenda's!
We are thrilled you had a great holiday and look forward to being of assistance to you at any time. All the best :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

My partner and I recently traveled to the Gold Coast from Perth for 10 nights. We stayed at Chevron Palms and will be recommending it to all our family and friends! We arrived very early on check in day. Karen (owner/manager) said we were more than welcome to leave our luggage with her at the resort while we went into Surfers Paradise. Karen gave us brochures and a map and took the time to give us directions and inform us where our nearest supermarket, bus stops etc were. Karen messaged me well before 2pm (check-in time) to inform me the apartment we were staying in was ready. On arrival the apartment was clean and very neat. Great amenities... the apartment we stayed in had 1 bedroom, an ensuite, lounge room area, kitchen, laundry facilities and a balcony. The pool area is great. A bbq is avalible to all guests with comfortable seating close by. The location is great. Not in the hussle and bussle however only a 10 minute walk into the heart of Surfers Paradise. Karen and Peter offer a free booking service for tours on the Gold Coast. We loved the fact we could take a very short walk down to reception to book in our next tour. When our stay came to an end and we checked out by 10am Karen was more than happy for us to relax in the pool area and put our feet up until our bus arrived at 4pm. A relaxing, affordable place to stay... We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We just wanted to Thank you for the wonderful stay we had at Chevron Palms, we found all your team to be exceptionally helpful and accommodating in assisting us with everything from the booking, arrival, stay and even through to our departure- allowing us to leave our bags with you after check out because of our late flight.

The apartment was clean, tidy and provided everything we needed and the location being on Chevron Island suited us perfectly as it was close enough to the action, but also far enough away to escape the crowds during the busy New Year’s period.

We would not hesitate to recommend Chevron Palms to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Surfers.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beth2257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management867, Manager at Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience - great to hear you had a nice holiday and we look forward to being able to accommodate you, family & friends. All the best. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed here with my son for three nights. Fantastic location, really handy to cafes and restaurants, the beach is 10mins walk across the bridge.

The room was clean and comfortable, Service at reception was very helpful and friendly, really made us feel welcome.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will try to stay again when I return to Surfers.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeyB69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Arrived and hearty welcome from Karen. Rooms were lovely and include kitchen, ensuite and balcony. Fan in our room wasn't working so we told Karen and was fixed by electrician within a couple of hours. Only downside to that is he got up on the bed and dirtied the bed a bit - thought he would put down a cover to stop that happening. Other wierd thing we noticed was you need to take your own rubbish out before leaving and put away all dishes. I have never come across this before when staying at a motel/apartments of this quality.

Having said this we have a lovely 2 nights here and the pool was great. Location is excellent to surfers and an easy walk to downtown and beach. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chch2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management867, Manager at Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Your review is always appreciated.
We have contacted the electrical company that services our apartments and they asure us that the electricians will take more care and this will not happen again. We sincerely apologise to you for this happening.
As management, we try and deliver to you the best possible accommodation rates, to do this it is necessary to keep expenses down. By removing your own personal rubbish, saves a tremendous amount of time for the housekeepers and, it is a good way to ensure you have everything packed that you need to take home, rather than having it accidently disgarded.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.7 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,815 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
553 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chateau Beachside
Chateau Beachside
#14 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Paradise Isles
Paradise Isles
#32 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
167 reviews
1.3 mi away
Surfers Aquarius
Surfers Aquarius
#48 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
165 reviews
1.4 mi away
Surf Parade Resort
Surf Parade Resort
#29 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments

Address: 50 Stanhill Drive, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 124 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $63 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing