We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)
$110
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$178
$137
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
$368
$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$145
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$103
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$149
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$186
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradise Resort Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
$171
$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Q1 Resort and Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$206
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Legends Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$119
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveler rating
53
69
17
15
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
69
17
15
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkapartment was cleanmodern facilitiessized fridgeeverything you could possibly needfive nightswashing machineundercover parkingself contained apartmentwell equipped kitchenclose proximitystayed for nightsa great staybbq areapublic transportone bedroom apartmentlocation was perfect
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 176 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2013

My partner and I recently traveled to the Gold Coast from Perth for 10 nights. We stayed at Chevron Palms and will be recommending it to all our family and friends! We arrived very early on check in day. Karen (owner/manager) said we were more than welcome to leave our luggage with her at the resort while we went into Surfers Paradise. Karen gave us brochures and a map and took the time to give us directions and inform us where our nearest supermarket, bus stops etc were. Karen messaged me well before 2pm (check-in time) to inform me the apartment we were staying in was ready. On arrival the apartment was clean and very neat. Great amenities... the apartment we stayed in had 1 bedroom, an ensuite, lounge room area, kitchen, laundry facilities and a balcony. The pool area is great. A bbq is avalible to all guests with comfortable seating close by. The location is great. Not in the hussle and bussle however only a 10 minute walk into the heart of Surfers Paradise. Karen and Peter offer a free booking service for tours on the Gold Coast. We loved the fact we could take a very short walk down to reception to book in our next tour. When our stay came to an end and we checked out by 10am Karen was more than happy for us to relax in the pool area and put our feet up until our bus arrived at 4pm. A relaxing, affordable place to stay... We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We just wanted to Thank you for the wonderful stay we had at Chevron Palms, we found all your team to be exceptionally helpful and accommodating in assisting us with everything from the booking, arrival, stay and even through to our departure- allowing us to leave our bags with you after check out because of our late flight.

The apartment was clean, tidy and provided everything we needed and the location being on Chevron Island suited us perfectly as it was close enough to the action, but also far enough away to escape the crowds during the busy New Year’s period.

We would not hesitate to recommend Chevron Palms to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Surfers.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beth2257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management867, Manager at Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience - great to hear you had a nice holiday and we look forward to being able to accommodate you, family & friends. All the best. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed here with my son for three nights. Fantastic location, really handy to cafes and restaurants, the beach is 10mins walk across the bridge.

The room was clean and comfortable, Service at reception was very helpful and friendly, really made us feel welcome.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will try to stay again when I return to Surfers.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeyB69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Arrived and hearty welcome from Karen. Rooms were lovely and include kitchen, ensuite and balcony. Fan in our room wasn't working so we told Karen and was fixed by electrician within a couple of hours. Only downside to that is he got up on the bed and dirtied the bed a bit - thought he would put down a cover to stop that happening. Other wierd thing we noticed was you need to take your own rubbish out before leaving and put away all dishes. I have never come across this before when staying at a motel/apartments of this quality.

Having said this we have a lovely 2 nights here and the pool was great. Location is excellent to surfers and an easy walk to downtown and beach. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chch2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management867, Manager at Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Your review is always appreciated.
We have contacted the electrical company that services our apartments and they asure us that the electricians will take more care and this will not happen again. We sincerely apologise to you for this happening.
As management, we try and deliver to you the best possible accommodation rates, to do this it is necessary to keep expenses down. By removing your own personal rubbish, saves a tremendous amount of time for the housekeepers and, it is a good way to ensure you have everything packed that you need to take home, rather than having it accidently disgarded.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Went here in march 2012 for our honey moon and we loved it the owners are great out appartment was everything we needed so close to surface but not rightin the middle of so it's more quiet loved it great price we will be back

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scarlet_mae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management867, Manager at Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to enlighten our intending guests of your positive point of view. We are thrilled you had a lovely holiday and look forward to catching up again one day. Wish you both all the best for the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews