We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Arrived and hearty welcome from Karen. Rooms were lovely and include kitchen, ensuite and balcony. Fan in our room wasn't working so we told Karen and was fixed by electrician within a couple of hours. Only downside to that is he got up on the bed and dirtied the bed a bit - thought he would put down a cover to stop that happening. Other wierd thing we noticed was you need to take your own rubbish out before leaving and put away all dishes. I have never come across this before when staying at a motel/apartments of this quality.

Having said this we have a lovely 2 nights here and the pool was great. Location is excellent to surfers and an easy walk to downtown and beach. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chch2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management867, Manager at Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Your review is always appreciated.
We have contacted the electrical company that services our apartments and they asure us that the electricians will take more care and this will not happen again. We sincerely apologise to you for this happening.
As management, we try and deliver to you the best possible accommodation rates, to do this it is necessary to keep expenses down. By removing your own personal rubbish, saves a tremendous amount of time for the housekeepers and, it is a good way to ensure you have everything packed that you need to take home, rather than having it accidently disgarded.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
There are newer reviews for Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 97 of 168 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Went here in march 2012 for our honey moon and we loved it the owners are great out appartment was everything we needed so close to surface but not rightin the middle of so it's more quiet loved it great price we will be back

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scarlet_mae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management867, Manager at Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to enlighten our intending guests of your positive point of view. We are thrilled you had a lovely holiday and look forward to catching up again one day. Wish you both all the best for the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Friendly & helpful receptionist, close to facilities - shops, restaurants & entertainment venues.
The apartments are clean & the beds comfortable.

All applicants work, Kitchen has adequate crockery & pots & pans.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
3  Thank E N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We had a lovely stay at the Chevron Palms. We arrived very early Monday monring but were able to check in earlier than the set time, which was great considering we had been flying through the night. The location is fantastic with just a short walk to surfers and to various bus stops (with the theme park run being a 5 minute walk away). Karen was very helpful especially in booking some dinner/show outings which we only decided to do at the last minute. The apartment was clean and quiet, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank meeharty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management867, Manager at Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Thank you for your time and effort in writing a review. As management, this is what we strive to achieve and we are absolutely thrilled that you have shared your thoughts and, had a lovely holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Checked in with friends having booked two rooms together. We got one ground floor, one top floor. Top floor apartment was great, good view, good furniture and roomy. Bottom floor apartment was half the size, has no carpet, poor quality furniture with views of people arriving and leaving, very noisy. The dishes supplied were dirty, and the washing machine leaked. BEWARE you have to pay for air con and extra toilet rolls and garbage bags (only one supplied). Asked to move rooms as bed and sofa were very uncomfortable but told NO as full, despite people checking out. Was given a foam pad for the bed. Asked the next day to be moved as smoke was coming into the room from a smoker upstairs, was told to just close the door. Would not go back, would not recommend! Ruined our holiday totally.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank helenay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management867, General Manager at Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Thanks for your efforts in writing a review however we do feel it is important that the readers know the full facts. 1 apartment was on the ground floor and 1 apartment was on the 1st floor, about 1 minute walk away from each other. It is the owner of the apartments choice as to whether the apartment is tiled or carpeted - tiling is not considered to be substandard. It is difficult to appease everyone when it comes to sleeping and while the bed was only months old, you were given an extra topper pad to aid your comfort - to you which you where the first person at reception the next morning to say you had a great nights sleep. You made absolutely no mention of anything dirty or not working and if you had done so, then this would have been attended to immediately. The washing machine has since been checked carefully and there is no sign of any leakage. Yes, people check out of resorts and they also check in. Unfortunately during your stay we were FULLY booked hence the reason you were told "'no, it was not possible to move you". We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay at the resort and hope you had a lovely time seeing all that the Gold Coast has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed five nights in lovely 1 bedroom unit, after Easter so no need for the air conditioning, did get to use the pool most days, very well maintained area and very secure. No wild parties made for a very pleasant stay as nearby shops had excellent coffee and food, no need to go into Surfers every day. Nice walk over the bridge led to the hub of Surfers Paradise so the location is very convenient. Could also catch a local bus if it was raining.

No problems with unit, washing machine and dryer very welcome, nice lounge area and tv. Kitchen great, supermarket nearby for top up of supplies. Would definately need to pay extra for the air con during the summer, but I found this a bargan at $75 a night. Easy get to the footy with bus to Broadbeach then free bus to the new Metricon Stadium. Very well organised, thanks guys at Chevron Palms, hope to get back again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JacksonJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We booked this accomodation after seeing a promotional presentation. We then were asked to pay extra due to 'upgrading'. Our unit was certainly not one that had been upgraded. Issues included flyscreen doors that were hard to close, old/tired fridge, tired bathroom with warm shower only, among other things. These issues were passed onto management and hopefully the unit might have got its 'upgrade'. Never before had to pay separately for AC either.
On a positive note the pool and surrounds were great. The close proximity to downtown Surfers Paradise (just over the bridge) was perfect. Even a 40-50 minute walk back along the beach from Broadbeach was enjoyable. Chevron Island also has some great eateries to try too.
We appreciated the knowledge and assistance from staff for booking tours, seeking restaraunts and directions, etc.

Room Tip: A hint to remember: Building sites start work very early 6-7am due to the heat so if you want a roma...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris31051961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management867, Manager at Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thanks for your review.
A $35 upgrade fee (per stay) is not unreasonable when the owner of the apartment has just supplied a new bed & base and new leather lounge suite. With regards to the fridge, it is not reasonable to expect a new fridge just for looks, when the existing one has been regularly serviced and is working perfectly well. Our whitewear is checked regularly. Always if you have any issues, like warm water instead of hot - or hard to work doors, just advise management and the problem will be recitifed.
Air Conditioning is a separate payment because this gives you the choice of yes, you want it or no you don't and if you don't, then you are not paying for a service that you do not require.
Great that you enjoyed the location and what Chevron Island and Surfers Paradise has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#18 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,203 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
480 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Isles
Paradise Isles
#34 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chateau Beachside
Chateau Beachside
#13 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
1,694 reviews
0.3 mi away
Budds in Surfers
Budds in Surfers
#110 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
355 reviews
0.3 mi away
Moorings on Cavill Avenue
Moorings on Cavill Avenue
#4 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments

Address: 50 Stanhill Drive, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $68 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing