We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Whoooaa!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Slingshot Gold Coast

Slingshot Gold Coast
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Whoooaa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Most exciting thing ever! I nearly ended up with my heart in my droors but I think thats why I wanted to do it again! Thanks to my best friend Jenna after 10 years meeting in Australia for taking me on that ride!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    48
    16
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dalmeny, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Do it!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

What an experience! I was at first apprehensive though was there with friends who had been on it the night before and I'm so glad they talked me into it - it was amazing, a complete adrenalin rush and really was a highlight of our holiday.
My eight year old also had a ride and was just as enthusiastic as I was. He loved it!
We had a laugh afterwards standing around and watching ours and other patrons video's of the slingshot ride and would thoroughly recommend the whole experience.
Not as scary as it looks......

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mareekelly76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fly into the Heavens...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have been going to Surfers Paradise as a family for several years now & the ALL the family love going to the attraction ride - Sling Shot!!! We always find the staff friendly & go out of their way to make us feel safe, welcome & most of all - make sure we have fun!!!
Thanks guys, we love coming every time we visit :)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank DazSel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clear Island Waters, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Lots of Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Perfect end to an evening of fun with the family. It certainly put big smiles on the dials of parents and children alike

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bruiser506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“WOOOO amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This was a fantastic fun park in the middle of Surfers..You can play on a few different thrill seeker rides..

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MermaidOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slingshot Gold Coast also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Slingshot Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing