We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Do it!!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Slingshot Gold Coast

Slingshot Gold Coast
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Dalmeny, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Do it!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

What an experience! I was at first apprehensive though was there with friends who had been on it the night before and I'm so glad they talked me into it - it was amazing, a complete adrenalin rush and really was a highlight of our holiday.
My eight year old also had a ride and was just as enthusiastic as I was. He loved it!
We had a laugh afterwards standing around and watching ours and other patrons video's of the slingshot ride and would thoroughly recommend the whole experience.
Not as scary as it looks......

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mareekelly76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    52
    18
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fly into the Heavens...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have been going to Surfers Paradise as a family for several years now & the ALL the family love going to the attraction ride - Sling Shot!!! We always find the staff friendly & go out of their way to make us feel safe, welcome & most of all - make sure we have fun!!!
Thanks guys, we love coming every time we visit :)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank DazSel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clear Island Waters, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Lots of Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Perfect end to an evening of fun with the family. It certainly put big smiles on the dials of parents and children alike

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bruiser506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“WOOOO amazing!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

This was a fantastic fun park in the middle of Surfers..You can play on a few different thrill seeker rides..

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MermaidOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
“Sling Shot View from Apt Balcony”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We had a nightly view of the colourful slingshot at night every night from our Apartment balcony.Could see people being slingshot up into the air,was a wonderful sight seeing the colourful lights

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maggie4Margaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slingshot Gold Coast also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Slingshot Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing