We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sling Shot View from Apt Balcony” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Slingshot Gold Coast

Slingshot Gold Coast
6 Palm Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
+61 7 5570 2700
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
“Sling Shot View from Apt Balcony”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We had a nightly view of the colourful slingshot at night every night from our Apartment balcony.Could see people being slingshot up into the air,was a wonderful sight seeing the colourful lights

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maggie4Margaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One time is never enough”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Slingshot and vomitron were the best thing we did in Gold Coast. They discount the second ride, so that you can immediately go for the second time!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank lifofifo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great thrill!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Heaps of fun! If you do it on a sunny day you get to see the beach for miles at the top of the ride whilst screaming your lungs out hahah! Pretty good value if you ride it twice for the extra $20 on top of the $50 :) Get the video, it's quite funny to watch!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Cass94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

It was a somewhat rainy and gloomy day but enough sun came out to try this ride out as it was 50 meters from my Hotel. $50 I believe wasn't to bad + you get the 2nd ride around $20. Loved it! Good thrill.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank DanielS1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

would do it again in a heart beat was the most fun i have had in a long time and was a massive adrenaline rush! thankyou heaps to the staff and everyone at the slingshot was a great experience

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jw021194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slingshot Gold Coast also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Slingshot Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing