We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One time is never enough”

Slingshot Gold Coast
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Allen, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“One time is never enough”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Slingshot and vomitron were the best thing we did in Gold Coast. They discount the second ride, so that you can immediately go for the second time!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank lifofifo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    52
    19
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great thrill!”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Heaps of fun! If you do it on a sunny day you get to see the beach for miles at the top of the ride whilst screaming your lungs out hahah! Pretty good value if you ride it twice for the extra $20 on top of the $50 :) Get the video, it's quite funny to watch!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Cass94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

It was a somewhat rainy and gloomy day but enough sun came out to try this ride out as it was 50 meters from my Hotel. $50 I believe wasn't to bad + you get the 2nd ride around $20. Loved it! Good thrill.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank DanielS1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best fun”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

would do it again in a heart beat was the most fun i have had in a long time and was a massive adrenaline rush! thankyou heaps to the staff and everyone at the slingshot was a great experience

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jw021194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not for the faint hearted”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This totally freaked me out, it's not for the faint hearted or those freaked out by heights (such as myself.) But my 6 and 10 year olds loved it along with their father and the veiws were pretty amazing!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Trinis4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slingshot Gold Coast also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Slingshot Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing