We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location and staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Chateau Beachside

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chateau Beachside
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Location and staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

I stayed here with my teenage daughter for 2 days and really enjoyed the staff(always pleasant and helpful) and location. You are within a 5 minute walk to shopping, eating, surfing, beach(right out front) and one of the best breakfast spots(right across the street is Delikatessen). The rooms are budget, but fine. Our room overlooking the ocean was great with the warm breeze rolling in on the morning. Really cant wake up much better than that :)

Room Tip: Over the ocean is your best bet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darryll_Williams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    718
    253
    85
    79
See reviews for
410
729
120
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Caloundra
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Excellent location and excellent prices would recommend and will stay there again very clean if I had a complaint it would only be not enough milk and tea and coffee. Fantastic views from the front one bedroom units overlooking the beach. Walking distance to the centre of Surfers Paradise and all the night life and restaurants. Also comes with parking for free.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lexusrx350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

We arrived hrs earlier than expected & were welcomed straight away, our room was ready.
A brilliant smile meets you at the front desk, Rooms very clean & fresh smelling.
Facilities were very impressive, pool & 3 spa's , tennis court & BBQ area. Games room & a Gym.
Beach is about less than a minute walk across the road.
So tidy & impressed with service & just the whole ambiance of the place, you would go back again and again....

We certainly will be

Room Tip: we stayed on 6th Floor, awesome views of beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Just_Havinago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

My partner and I had to travel to the Gold Coast for a birthday party. I chose this hotel as not only were the rates great, but they did not charge us extra for car parking like other gold coast hotels do.The hotel website rates were the same price as the wotif and stayz etc sites so I booked with the hotel direct. We chose the city view hotel room as we didn't have much of a budget for this trip and hoped the cheapest rooms were not too bad. (We have had more than one bad experience where we have chosen a nice looking hotel website and booked their cheapest room, only to find we were over the back alley with the kitchen bins beneath our windows.)
On opening the door to our room we were knocked off our feet..... my oh my. Windows all around facing the city and looking along the beach and seafront. Doors which opened out onto a Juliette balcony and windows that opened to let in the sea breeze.How wonderful.
The room was large with a king size bed and couch as well as table and chairs, microwave, fridge and couple of glasses. I'm sure if we wanted more crockery all we had to do was ask. Bathroom was well fitted out and also had great views. You could shower looking out the windows!
We didn't use the facilities as we were only there three nights but the hotel has a pool, spa, sauna and outdoor barbecue area.
Whilst the hotel is not 5 star it is clean and comfortable and has 5 star views and location. Great value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank DragonPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a weekend getaway and were happy with our budgeted hotel choice. The outside of the Chateau Beachside hotel looks rustic and older looking compared to other Surfers Paradise hotels. Once arriving earlier than the check in time (which is 2:00pm), our room was already ready for us to go in. The staff at the front are not very nice and quite rude and felt like they were dumbing us down when we didn't realise there was a $200 bond to be paid upfront (which was fine) but we didn't know until arriving due to us misreading the website. We were on a high floor which we had asked for (floor 11 out of 18) which was amazing, the views were spectacular. The only noise we could hear was the beach waves when the balcony doors were open and the party animals next door on the Saturday night which was only for a couple of hours anyways. The room had everything you need, 1 queen size bed, a big flat screen TV, Foxel (we couldn't work it out though), cupboards, bathroom, kitchen (microwave, stove top, fridge, kettle, kitchen appliances etc), dining table and air-conditioning/fans. The room was big enough for two thats for sure. The free in-room wifi was handy but wasn't that much MB. The carpet floors had some stains on them but other than that, the room was clean. The large heated pool/3 spas/steam room and sauna/BBQS and tennis court area was a lovely set up and was open til late. The small gym and games room was not bad at all either. The location is better than anything, 2 minute walk to anywhere, including Coles, restaurants, Cavill Avenue and shopping. The beach is only across the road too! Overall our stay was pleasant and would definitely return as it is GREAT value, GREAT location and GREAT views.

Negatives:
- The fresh towel issue. You get a towel each on arrival but have to pay $3 for a new one if staying less than a week. After using them to both shower and swim with, they get very dirty so recommend bringing your own for a back up.
- We got stuck in one of the elevators for 10 minutes. It was quite scary as the elevator was still in motion dropping and then eventually stopped mid air when it reached the bottom. This apparently was the elevators companies problem so the staff didn't really care, only getting our details to pass onto the company. (Pretty disappointed).
- Be careful of the grotty spas with gunk & sand all around the edges!!

Room Tip: Try for an Ocean View Studio Apartment on a high level (I stayed on Floor 11) which faces the beauti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plattbronte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisane
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Lovely old hotel with supurb location. We chose 1 bedroom apartment with beachfront location. Wow what a view. Complete beach and northern aspect view. Old furniture but comfortable. Full kitchen facilities. Spacious lounge/ kitchen/ dining. Tv had some foxtell channels including fox sports. Yayyy go australia. Dvd player with free video library available at reception. Walking distance to cavill Avenue. Great choice of restaurants including on site restaurant with buffet breskfast [ not included in tarrif] which was only $105 per night. Nice pool and spa. Directly opposite beach. What more can you ask for. Great budget hotel. This is my 4th time to stay here.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kenny52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stokers Siding, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

My partner and I just spent the weekend there and we loved it. We were in the 1 bedroom beachfront on the 15th floor and found ourselves spending a lot of time looking out at the views. The bed was quite comfy and the room was plenty big enough for the two of us. A microwave, kettle and fridge were all good although a little more crockery wouldn't have gone astray. Position was excellent with everything close by including a Ben and Jerrys Ice cream shop (all important if you're like us) All staff were friendly and helpful. You can't beat the value of this place and we definitely will be back again.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor and you'll be rewarded with a view to kill! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#18 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,853 reviews
0.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,573 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Beachside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Beachside

Property: Chateau Beachside
Address: Corner The Esplanade And Elkhorn Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 122 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau Beachside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chateau Beachside Resort is the ideal location for your next relaxing getaway. Only one block North of Cavill Mall, The Chateau Beachside is located in the heart of the shopping, dining and entertainment precinct. Featuring 3.5 Star rated facilities and the world famous sandy shores of Surfers Paradise just metres away, you're sure to find what you are looking for right here!Situated in the heart of Surfers Paradise, all units have spectacular ocean views of the famous Surfers Paradise beach below. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau Beachside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Beachside Hotel Surfers Paradise
Chateau Beachside Surfers Paradise
Chateau Beachside Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing