We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed convenience, great views ”
Review of Chateau Beachside

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chateau Beachside
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Yes, what you read was all true, the location can't be beaten, opposite the hotel is the beach, shops, cafes, convenience shop. Short walk to the cavill avenue but not in the middle of the bustle.

We got the corner ocean view studio on top level 18. The views unbeatable - catch the sunrise in your bed. It's worth the extra dollars.

The place is not five star, and if your expectation is as such then you won't be disappointed. The value is excellent and service efficient.

Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank HeMan83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,720)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,377 - 1,383 of 1,720 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2013

No fresh towels, very noisy aircon system, dusty blankets and no customer support after "office hour"... do not recommend to stay for more than 1 night. When ask for fresh towel after realise that the towels in the room were not change, I was told by the customer to wash and dry them or wait for the office to be open in the morning ....

Room Tip: do not recommend to stay more than 1 night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yappy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

I would just like to point out that we are not 4 star. We advertise that we are 3.5 star and we feel this rating is fair and reasonable.

We also advertise that we are non-serviced apartments. Our webpage and all online agents state this and we also give a welcome letter on arrival which also states that the rooms are not serviced. We feel that guests would rather pay a little less and look after themselves. Daily servicing is available (as stated on the welcome letter) for an extra charge.

Regards
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Very helpful staff (or maybe owner of the hotel) that try so hard find places to exchanging coin with me during the late night as I need it for laundry. Great facilities and the location is awesome. Right in front of the beach with great view in the room, enjoying so much with the facilities, 3 jacuzzi bath, steam bath, sauna and a heated pool!! It just so lovely. Will definitely go back again if got the chance to visit Gold Coast.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Fabulous service. Beautiful views and in a great location metres from Cavill Avenue. Exceptionally clean apartment, smelt very fresh and fragrant. Facilities were great, awesome pool that gets the sun unlike other resorts! Lots of shade too, spas were fabulous. Very maticulous with maintaining the resort. Had a very pleasurable, happy weeks stay at Chataeu Beachside, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlz239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at how nice our room was at Chateau Beachside plus we had a great view of the beach, even though our room was not technically a beachfront room. The room and bathroom were clean and tidy, the bed was comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Wow what a fabulous hotel, In the best location at a fantastic price!!! Have just spent 4 nights here in a 1brm beachfront apartment. This is our new holiday hotel for all future stays on the GC!! If there was anything that I had to pick I would just say the carpet needs a good clean however it is still the best value accommodation I've ever stayed at. Thank you Chateau Beachside for making our holiday extremely enjoyable!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

My husband and I booked 2 days at the Chateau Beachfront recently. We had an oceanfront room (room 701). It had a queen bed, fridge, microwave, coffee, kettle and an ensuite washroom. While the hotel is showing some of its age, it was excellent value and the location was awesome. The front desk staff were great. At the last minute, we decided we wanted to stay an extra day and the staff happily accommodated our request to keep the room for one more night. Well worth it!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
553 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,815 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,698 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,616 reviews
0.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Beachside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Beachside

Address: Corner The Esplanade And Elkhorn Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 124 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $68 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau Beachside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chateau Beachside Resort is the ideal location for your next relaxing getaway. Only one block North of Cavill Mall, The Chateau Beachside is located in the heart of the shopping, dining and entertainment precinct. Featuring 3.5 Star rated facilities and the world famous sandy shores of Surfers Paradise just metres away, you're sure to find what you are looking for right here!Situated in the heart of Surfers Paradise, all units have spectacular ocean views of the famous Surfers Paradise beach below. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau Beachside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Beachside Hotel Surfers Paradise
Chateau Beachside Surfers Paradise
Chateau Beachside Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing