We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant location & affordably priced”
Review of Chateau Beachside

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chateau Beachside
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Brilliant location & affordably priced”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I stayed 6 nights and would strongly recommend Chateau Beachside for it's brilliant location right smack at Surfers Paradise and being affordably priced! Although there are some downside to it which I'll share in details, this is still the resort worth trying out for!

Thumbs-up factors:
- Right in front of Surfers Paradise beach, I had the Oceanview room.
- Affordably priced, S$100 per room per night via Agoda...what a steal!
- Spacious room, which we requested for a twin beds, somewhat hard to come by in Gold Coast.
- Free in-room WIFI, 50mb a day which suffice. We were told we would not be able to tap on the WIFI being on the high floor (11th) but we managed to in the end which is great!
- 5mins or less walk to Surfers Paradise Beachfront Market...Coles...Gold Coast Highway...
- Fully equipped kitchen.

Not-so-good factors:
- No cleaning service which means you will need to throw your own trash daily and risk having small roaches...I killed three during my 6 nights stay there. But it was also the absence of daily room cleaning that Chateau claimed they're able to keep their price low. I guess trade-off is necessary.
- Only one device could be signed on to use the free 50mb WIFI each day. Which means you need to coordinate with your partner as you can't use the WIFI at the same time.

Useful notes:
- The hotel could help you arrange for airport shuttle service, AUD 37 for a point-to-point return pick-up.
- Receptionist would not be able to help with your day tour reservation, not unless it is via agenc)ies) that they worked with. Go across to JPT Tours right opposite from the hotel, they offer plenty of full or half day tours with pretty good service.
- Check-in time is 2pm so you could leave your buggages with them if you reach earlier. But note to come back before they close to collect your buggages and do your check-in...reception is not 24hours. They do have a phone-in reception which would still be able to help, but knowing English is important for proper communication.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sendoh_Travelogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateau2012, Front Office Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
The team at Chateau Beachside Gold Coast are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at the hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel as well as the great facilities' and free Wi-Fi and car parking.
We do value your comments and appreciate the time you have spent on this review.
With your Apartment being self contained, pricing is able to stay low with the weekly service. We do have a rubbish disposal area on each level of the resort for your convenience.
We look forward to your return to the Chateau Beachside Resort. Please call 07 5538 1022 as we will upgrade you to a higher level free of charge.

Kind regards
Chateau Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    515
    734
    261
    86
    85
See reviews for
418
743
122
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kallangur, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We had a great stay for the 2 nights we stayed here. very affordable considering it is located right in surfers paradise, we loved the fact all we had to do was cross the road and we where on the beach. The staff where friendly and helpful and the room was very clean as was the motel in general. Our only complaint about this hotel is that we could hear the exhaust fan that is located in the pool area going all night and day it drowned out any noise from the beach or anything else. The pool, spa, games room, and all other facilities where great and kept in good order. We enjoyed the Sandbar restaurant the buffet breakfast was amazing and is well worth a go when staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngeChris2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateau2012, General Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
I am grateful for your kind comments and am so pleased that the friendly service, location and cleanliness of the hotel was to your liking. I look forward to welcoming you back to Chateau Beachside on your next return to the Gold Coast.

Please remember to book direct for your free upgrade to a higher level.

Kind regards
Chateau Beachside Team
07 5538 1022
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Great hotel, we stayed in a great suite overlooking the beach with fantastic views even at night. It is so close to the water it feels like you are sitting on the beach. The cost was very affordable I was quite surprised with the suite we received considering how well it was priced. The location couldn't have been any better right on the beach and right in the middle of surfers where there is so much to do. Great facilities, friendly staff, room was air conditioned, cooking facilities, large TV for the kids, great views, couldn't ask for more, we would go back here every time we visit the Gold Coast..... Very Happy......

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the beach are more pricey but worth it with such a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateau2012, Front Office Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Hi Paul,

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We really appreciate our guests taking the time out of their busy lives to write comments regarding the resort. We too love the Chateau. Its the right price for the best location on the coast. Why look anywhere else!

We look forward to seeing you back again for another relaxing stay at the Chateau.

Kind regards
Chateau Reception Team
07 5538 1022
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We booked 15 rooms for a family reunion over the June long weekend and it was wonderful!! Room choices to suits young families, couples and singles. 4 generation had 3 days in a great area, good facilities (BBQ pool, children's' play area, games room, spa), lovely staff who couldn't do enough. The Sandbar next door not only gave us a private area for drinks but were able to provide excellent platters, as well as catering for 38 people for a BBQ lunch. Breakfasts were pretty good as well. We will be returning!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Excellent location and a great ocean view. This was booked for me by someone else and I was worried because of the price that it would be a dump. I was pleasantly surprised and would stay here again but if it was summer I think I may need an air conditioned room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateau2012, Front Office Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for your valued comments regarding our resort.

We love hearing our guests comment on our resort being VALUE FOR MONEY as we try to include as much as possible in the price of accommodation, being........

Free internet
Free secure car parking
Free latest movie hire
Free boogie board hire
Free tennis equipment hire, full size tennis court and table tennis hire
Free foxtel
Free BBQ facilities
We look forward to your return at the Chateau Beachside resort. Please book direct for your next visit with a free upgrade to a higher floor.

Chateau Beachside Team
07 55381022
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This hotel of my memories would stay with me as a happy trip forever!!

I've stayed at the Queen room -Beach front- for 3 days July. For Gold coast airport marason.

GOOD
・Location
Very close to the main street.
In front of ocean. could sound wave and some bird singing.

・Cost peformance
Kindly price for any room.

・Staff
All the time there are kind and smart staff at front desk(without night time).

・Queen room , Front ocean
Perfect...no comments perfect it was.
I could have a beautiful time with city and ocean view both at the room.
Of course, could see Sunrise from the room. It's 180℃ view...
And this room was safe and Clean.

Thanks! I'll stay with again!!
Eri

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EriKTokyoJapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateau2012, Front Office Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you Eri for your AMAZING feedback. Your comment (This hotel of my memories would stay with me as a happy trip forever!!) is why we feel so passionate about our jobs. Our aim and policy is the guest is NUMBER ONE.

There is absolutely no doubt that the Chateau has the best location on the coast and we want everyone to come and enjoy what we have to offer. This is why we work very hard at keeping our prices the most competitive in the marketplace.

We look forward to seeing you back at the Chateau Beachside and once again thank you for taking to time to leave your comments.

Kind regards

Chateau Beachside Resort
07 5538 1022
(Where memories are made)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Had a fantastic stay here, air conditioner in room wasn't working and the room was quite stuffy but hey, no where is ever gonna be perfect. The location is ideal, just a minutes walk and your at cavill ave. Staff were friendly and helpful, room was tidy, will definitely be back. Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zzelah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateau2012, Front Office Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for your AMAZING FEEDBACK. We really do appreciate our guests comments.
We like to think that our service, location and apartments are A1. We hope you come back an see us in the near future. Please phone direct to secure a higher level free of charge on us.

Once again thank you for taking the time to leave this fantastic feedback.

Kind regards

Chateau Beachside Team
07 5538 1022
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
434 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,640 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#18 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,702 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Beachside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Beachside

Property: Chateau Beachside
Address: Corner The Esplanade And Elkhorn Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau Beachside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chateau Beachside Resort is the ideal location for your next relaxing getaway. Only one block North of Cavill Mall, The Chateau Beachside is located in the heart of the shopping, dining and entertainment precinct. Featuring 3.5 Star rated facilities and the world famous sandy shores of Surfers Paradise just metres away, you're sure to find what you are looking for right here!Situated in the heart of Surfers Paradise, all units have spectacular ocean views of the famous Surfers Paradise beach below. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau Beachside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Beachside Hotel Surfers Paradise
Chateau Beachside Surfers Paradise
Chateau Beachside Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing