We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check your cancellation policy before booking”
Review of Chateau Beachside

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chateau Beachside
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Check your cancellation policy before booking”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We cancelled our reservation at "Chateau Beachfront" which I have been advised by the owner is Chateau Beachside.
We gave more than 30 days notice the owner refused to refund our $200+ deposit - even though there was no clear cancellation policy listed.
The email correspondence that we received from the beginning was abrupt and definitely not friendly - and that was before we cancelled our reservation!
I have been completely put off visiting this place....ever.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovemyboys74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
This is NOT us, and we have requested that Trip Advisor remove this review. 1 - We do not get $200.00 deposits. 2- There are over 110 Owners, so when you say you spoke with the Owner, we do not know what (or who) you mean. 3 - AS on-site Managers, we manage/let many of the apartments but some are let privately by owners, and some by at least 5 other local Agents. We believe that you have dealt with either an Owner or another Agent - but you did not deal or contract with us. We are sorry that you had a bad experience, and that you have not been told the truth by whoever you were dealing with.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    723
    255
    85
    81
See reviews for
413
734
121
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I requested a high floor when booking and this request was granted as we got floor 17 out of 18 floors.

We arrived early and they stored our luggage until our room was ready. Our room was a studio apartment. There were 3 of us and it was very comfortable. The view was amazing! We were overlooking the pool and ocean, which for the price we paid was excellent! The apartments aren't serviced which keeps the costs down, so a good tip is to always hang ur towels up.

The DVD hire choices was excellent as there were so many choices. The pool was warm and the pool area was equipped with many deck chairs and shady spaces. The spa was ok but it smelt a bit like too much chemicals. The restaurant/bar at the bottom had excellent food.

You won't be disappointed if u stay here that's for sure. Yes it's budget but its certainly excellent value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2012

had a great time the staff were very friendly, would loved to have stayed longer, great place to relax.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Helpful?
Thank 14dna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is my first time staying at this resort and I've got to say it couldn't have gotten any better.

1) Great beachside view. Located at Surfers Paradise Beachfront where it's less than 5 minutes walk to the beach.
2) The room we got was pretty big and clean. Ground was a little dusty though. Amenities were sufficient for my 4 Nights of stay.
3) There was complimentary video rental but only able to rent during reception hours.
4) There was a reasonable pool and jacuzzi as well.
5) There's a cafe below that serves breakfast buffet at around AUD 15.
6) Located in the vicinity of the Surfers Paradise shopping and dining so walking wasn't much of an issue.
7) Free Complimentary Parking (protected)

Would definitely return to stay at this resort.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank softby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was the second time my fiancé and I stayed at the chateau beachside and we absolutely loved it both times. We had a beautiful view of the beach and pool. We couldn't of asked for anything more. We had a lovely time both times spent here and will always return to this hotel when we visit surfers paradise.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Me11zi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The entrance and reception is modern and immaculate, receptionist polite and friendly. Easy chek in. Excellent secure parking. The room is acceptable, clean and huge with fridge and kitchen area but furniture was a bit dated but served the purpose. The view was amazing when the windows were open (yes they did need a clean but I guess this is pretty tricky to maintain on an 18 floor hotel on the beach.) We only stayed one night so did not use lots of the facilities which is a shame, but we had a quick go in the games room and used the hours free wifi there. From our balcany the spa and pool and kids playground looked good. It was on the strip so it was a bit noisy but I guess any hotel on the beachfront or in the centre would have the same problem. For the money it was a fab hotel which we would recomend to our money savvy friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lstar2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Had an amazing experience at this hotel, very clean all staff are very friendly. The views were spectacular and only short walk to cavil and the beach. Has all amenities you could think of. Will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyrahunawhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#18 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,919 reviews
0.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,607 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Beachside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Beachside

Property: Chateau Beachside
Address: Corner The Esplanade And Elkhorn Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 122 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau Beachside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chateau Beachside Resort is the ideal location for your next relaxing getaway. Only one block North of Cavill Mall, The Chateau Beachside is located in the heart of the shopping, dining and entertainment precinct. Featuring 3.5 Star rated facilities and the world famous sandy shores of Surfers Paradise just metres away, you're sure to find what you are looking for right here!Situated in the heart of Surfers Paradise, all units have spectacular ocean views of the famous Surfers Paradise beach below. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau Beachside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Beachside Hotel Surfers Paradise
Chateau Beachside Surfers Paradise
Chateau Beachside Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing