We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay in 'paradise'”
Review of Chateau Beachside

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chateau Beachside
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
“great stay in 'paradise'”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The entrance and reception is modern and immaculate, receptionist polite and friendly. Easy chek in. Excellent secure parking. The room is acceptable, clean and huge with fridge and kitchen area but furniture was a bit dated but served the purpose. The view was amazing when the windows were open (yes they did need a clean but I guess this is pretty tricky to maintain on an 18 floor hotel on the beach.) We only stayed one night so did not use lots of the facilities which is a shame, but we had a quick go in the games room and used the hours free wifi there. From our balcany the spa and pool and kids playground looked good. It was on the strip so it was a bit noisy but I guess any hotel on the beachfront or in the centre would have the same problem. For the money it was a fab hotel which we would recomend to our money savvy friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lstar2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    732
    258
    86
    84
See reviews for
417
740
122
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Had an amazing experience at this hotel, very clean all staff are very friendly. The views were spectacular and only short walk to cavil and the beach. Has all amenities you could think of. Will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyrahunawhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

I would nott stay again
Arrived at 10-45am and they would not me park the car in their near empty basement carpark until 2pm
Parking on the sgreet was limited and was paid meters
Not very accommodating in regards to guests who arrive early

The room had two single beds when i booked a queen they couldnt move me as they were fully booked - what a joke

The couch had two big tears in the covering and when i asked for management to come and see so i wouldnt be charged, they refused

Some of the drinking glasses were dirty

Curtains didnt come right up to the end of the windows, so they let light in

The guests next door were very noisy so rang manager to complain but they did nothing about stopping them as it continued to at least 3am

For $139 for the night i would rather pay more to get at least 3 star this place would rate only 1 stat

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank worthog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Chateau Beachside is not a 5 star modern property, so if that's what you're looking for, do not stay here! BUT it you are looking for great value, an awesome location and huge clean rooms, this is the place for you!
The location cannot be beaten. It is directly opposite the beach, an even in my 'no ocean view' room, I could still see the beach from our room. The room was massive, with a small dining table, kitchen sink and large bathroom.
For the price I paid ($89 for 1 night) I was expecting small and dirty - so I was very very pleasantly surprised!
It took about 2 minutes (if that) to walk to Cavill Avenue so finding somewhere to eat for dinner was a breeze.
Last but not least, one of the best things about Chateau Beachside is the buffet breakfast. $14.50 will get you everything from pancakes to potato gems, bacon and fruit. Being straight across from the beach it is a perfect way to start your day!
I will definitely be staying here again in the future, and as a travel agent I will be recommending to my clients!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nadine_jade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Huge studio apartment with great views. The rooms were clean on arrival, obviously self catering so you cleaned after yourself from then on. Good kitchen facilities. Lovely modern bathroom. Very friendly helpful staff. Good entertainment facilities, with new release DVD rental for free. Lovely big swimming pool with sauna, steam room and jacuzzi spa. The games room and surrounding area was a little out dated. Very good value for money, would definitely stay here again. No complaints from us!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cometravelwithme2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coraki, New South Wales, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Yes this property is a little outdated,but we couldn't afford to pay top dollar.We did however receive top service.The views were just magic.The room was clean,everything we needed was there and the staff friendly and helpful.We couldn't fault anything.We had no troubles with air conditioning.We stayed in a 1bedroom studio for a romantic weekend,but we'll be returning with the kids next time.Here you can park the car for the weekend and walk everywhere,lots to do and see and plenty of food choices nearby.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Very old hotel,it's very different from the pictures on Internet,in particular the rooms.It's very dirty,there aren't dishwasher and balcony.The service is the worst than ever.It reminds me an hotel 2 stars that I tried in Cuba.It is absolutely to expensive about the quality that it offers.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bellotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
414 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,654 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#17 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,479 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,265 reviews
0.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Beachside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Beachside

Property: Chateau Beachside
Address: Corner The Esplanade And Elkhorn Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 122 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau Beachside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chateau Beachside Resort is the ideal location for your next relaxing getaway. Only one block North of Cavill Mall, The Chateau Beachside is located in the heart of the shopping, dining and entertainment precinct. Featuring 3.5 Star rated facilities and the world famous sandy shores of Surfers Paradise just metres away, you're sure to find what you are looking for right here!Situated in the heart of Surfers Paradise, all units have spectacular ocean views of the famous Surfers Paradise beach below. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau Beachside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Beachside Hotel Surfers Paradise
Chateau Beachside Surfers Paradise
Chateau Beachside Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing