We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location... Hotel needs to be updated”
Review of Chateau Beachside

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chateau Beachside
Reviewed January 19, 2012

I loved the location.. Best thing about this hotel, although hotel needs some readjustment.
The rooms are apparently "self contained" well they made cooking food very limited, a toaster and microwave is not self contained.
The carpet needs to be fixed, it was coming out from the joints, which is not a good look.
It would be nice to sit on the balcony... Oh wait there was no balcony, which sucked. And it would of been a good view but the windows were very dirty.
A hint to chateau beachside, maintain the rooms n clean them!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nintyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,720)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,645 - 1,651 of 1,720 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2012

Great location in surfers, close to all amenities. Awesome ocean views, staff was very friendly, polite & very helpful. Rooms, pool & all areas clean,very well organize. Family affordable and for three and half Stars, Well worth it. We were on the top floor , no ac but nice ocean breeze. Definitely will be back. Thanks Chateau

Room Tip: Top floor corner facing ocean & pool area. Awesome views & nice ocean breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filipe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

I really can't fault this place. We received friendly, helpful customer service. Located one block north of Cavill Avenue right on the beach. Breathtaking views. The unit was clean and beautifully appointed. Great pool and other amenities. You can walk to great cafes, restaurants, bars and clubs, all the attractions that surfers has to offer, walk on pristine beaches and also you can have your trips to other places (that are too far to walk to) organised with the reception area. Wonderful in every way and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank farside8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

forget it, no description can be accurate,even the windows were not opening

Room Tip: the view can be fine but windows do not open
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waterloo16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Everything about our holday accomm was spot on. Awesome views - lovely staff and directly opposite the beach. the pool was the best thing about Chateau very clean same as the rooms. For a three and half star property our visit was a five star experience..We will defs come back to this spot

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

By far the worst hotel i have ever stayed in, no rooms have air conditioning at all, not good in summer at all, manager was very rude and swore a lot in front of my children, stay clear

Room Tip: stay at another place with air conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mons1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
funnynot, Front Office Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2011

Chateau Beachside is not advertised as an air conditioned property on any of our promotional / advertising material. The only "children" on the Gold Coast this time of the year are 17 year olds for the annual schoolie celebrations 30 000 of them in fact! I don't believe you actually stayed at our property so perhaps you could ask your "children" how loud was the music that drew the attention of management in the first place and furthermore how many additional people were found to be in the unit upon further investigation. Your "children" signed house rules upon arrival on the basis of keeping order and uniformity within the building so everyone can enjoy their stay not just your "children".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Stayed at this resort for the first time as I was there for the Gold Coast 600. Having stayed at other Resorts in the area this one was just superb. From the friendly staff to the great room with amazing views. Couldn't fault anything about it and the price was also amazing. Will be staying there again next year for sure. Right in the heart of Surfers ( Cavill Mall ) and other specialty shops are only a block away.Highly Recommend !

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
553 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,815 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,698 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,616 reviews
0.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Beachside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Beachside

Address: Corner The Esplanade And Elkhorn Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 124 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $68 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau Beachside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chateau Beachside Resort is the ideal location for your next relaxing getaway. Only one block North of Cavill Mall, The Chateau Beachside is located in the heart of the shopping, dining and entertainment precinct. Featuring 3.5 Star rated facilities and the world famous sandy shores of Surfers Paradise just metres away, you're sure to find what you are looking for right here!Situated in the heart of Surfers Paradise, all units have spectacular ocean views of the famous Surfers Paradise beach below. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau Beachside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Beachside Hotel Surfers Paradise
Chateau Beachside Surfers Paradise
Chateau Beachside Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing