We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and Great view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed for an extra long weekend in June and had a fantastic time.
Our room was very spacious and had a 180 degree view of surfers paradise from the ocean to the mountains.
The hotel and rooms do need an update but still very clean and well maintained.
The king bed was very comfortable and the staff were all very friendly.
We had a rental car and were able to park it in the basement at no extra charge.
Would certainly recommend this hotel and will be our first choice when we return.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jafe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria T, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Hello Jafe1,

How lovely to see that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your feedback in regards to the rooms - I shall pass this along on your behalf.

Thank you for your recommendation to other travellers.

All the best,

Victoria
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,655)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

902 - 908 of 1,655 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014

From my hire car first stop at the front of this hotel, the staffs were very helpful all the way. Check in was seamless, they even help me in how to best use my PP benifit for breakfest arrangement, also newspaper provided every morning.
The inter-connected room were spacious, clean and very comfortable. Good view to both ocean and inland. The balcony is a great place to take in the view with a glass of drink.
Pool area is great, but there is not much else for kids.
Parking is easy under the hotel.
Location is good if you prefer a quiter part of Surfer, but it is not hard to get to busy part of town for dinner or night life, especially light rail should be start running by now and there is a stop less than minutes away. Also there is a good restaurant at the top of the hotel.
Will stay there again for comfort factor.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria T, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Hello Tomy L,

Thank you for your lovely review after your recent stay with us. It is lovely to see that you found everything to be as you wanted and that will you return to us.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your review.

Best wishes,

Victoria
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

My partner and I decided to choose the 'Wotif' Mystery deal and we were not disappointed with drawing the Crowne Plaza! Our spacious king spa room in the Gold tower was fantastic value for money - large bathroom (with a jet spa), port rack/wardrobe, comfortable king bed, sofa lounge, tv, desk etc. It was very secluded as the Gold Tower was not overly populated with guests due to off peak tourist season. Only disappointment was that there was no DVD player (although i'm sure if we asked we could have had one brought up). Reception staff were delightful and helpful on check in and check out.

Breakfast was on special and was good value. Lots of options. Free car parking. Pool area looked really nice.

Room Tip: Don't need to pay the extra $$ for ocean view room - we had great ocean views from level 5
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4078andbeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria T, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Hello 4078andbeyond,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your review after your recent stay with us. So very glad to read that you enjoyed your tome with us.

Best wishes,

Victoria
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Stayed just one night in an ocean view twin room. Hotel called day before to confirm, which I thought was nice. Check in process easy, was offered morning paper asked if I would need a late check out. Room was fine, huge bathroom, with corner bath, shame I did not have time to use it! View was lovely. Got breaky room service, which was nice to enjoy on the balcony, balcony was a bit small. Staff were great and very friendly. Did not use the pool area, but it looked very nice. Highly recommend for a weekend away! Only hassle was we got back at around 9 on a Saturday night and there was no parking.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaylea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria T, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Hello jaylea,

I'm sorry to hear about not being able to find a spot in the car park on a Saturday night, our Concierge team are always happy to assist in these situations.

However, I am happy to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us.

Thank you for leaving your review.

Best wishes,

Victoria
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Rotating restaurant. .top of hotel.excellent buffet and great service.Great venue for staying or hiring for a special occasion.Great views & ten minute walk to the beach. Excellent bar and restaurant in the foyer.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria T, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Hello Karen M,

Thank you for your glowing review of our restaurant, Four Winds 360. So glad that you enjoyed your time with us.

Kind regards,

Victoria
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed one night only. Reception was very efficient and Room was on the large size Beds very comfortable Bathroom also a good size. View over the ocean a added benefit. Evening Restaurant a little disappointing, Breakfast made up for it. On check out ask if we needed help with our bags This is called service Stay again for Sure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noosasunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria T, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Hello noosasunshine,

So glad to see that you enjoyed your time with us, and in particular the breakfast and service. Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your review.

Warm wishes,

Victoria
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

There are so many places to stay on the Gold Coast that picking one can be confusing particularly when it comes to a short business stay. Many of the apartment are quite nice but offer next to no services. Other facilities can be quite run down. Things aren't easy for many resorts.
So it came as a pleasant surprise when we checked in to this Hotel. It is easy to find and has plenty of parking outside when you check in. Don't expect the boys to rush out and carry your bags though. Check in was easy and the WIFI very good and free once you joined the club arrangement. The rooms were very nice - two queen sized beds and our rooms on the 18 floor had fantastic views. Breakfast was great with a huge selection of options including being able to make your own fresh vegetable juice. Bit a fun so early in the morning. The dinning room staff were very attentive. We didn't eat in the hotel but you could and the revolving restaurant on the very top floor sounded great. For dinner we just walked north towards the centre of Surfers and were spoilt for restaurant choice.
The rate at the hotel was very good. I couldn't really fault things. There is a huge parking space below if you have a car. When the new light rail system starts up right outside it will be in a perfect location for those who want to shop or go into the various centres to eat and attend things. The hotel has a great pool for children and a small OK gym for the fit people. I'd stay there again. It met our needs.

Room Tip: The higher the better. The views are great.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria T, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Hello Paul C,

Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel. So pleasing to read that you found so many benefits with your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback in regards to the Concierge team, I will pass this along for you to the relevant department.

The Light Rail is up and running now and a definite asset to the area, easily connecting us to other areas of the Coast.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your review and feedback.

Kind regards,

Victoria
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
1.0 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
472 reviews
0.8 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,602 reviews
1.6 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,293 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,807 reviews
1.0 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 16 in Broadbeach
8,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise

Address: 2807 Gold Coast Hwy, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Parkroyal)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $107 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise 4.5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise is set amongst lush tropical gardens. The heart of Surfers Paradise, Broadbeach, Jupiters Casino, surf beaches and some of the best shopping in Queensland are all within walking distance of the hotel. The majority of rooms boast Pacific Ocean views and all rooms have their own balconies. The hotel features two restaurants and bars including Queensland’s only revolving restaurant, Four Winds 360°, 26 floors above the beautiful Gold Coast. The hotels conference facilities can accommodate from 10 to 550 people in a variety of styles. Hotel facilities include two swimming pools (1 heated) with hot spas and sundecks, tennis court and gymnasium. Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise is your starting point for a host of recreational and entertainment activities that vary from theme-parks to championship golf courses to restaurants or non-stop nightlife. Whether you're looking for fun and adventure or simply want to relax and soak up the sun that the Gold Coast is so famous for, you'll find it when you experience Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise Hotel Surfers Paradise
Surfers Paradise Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing