We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, spacious and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
354 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Clean, spacious and relaxing”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I love staying at this hotel. I love the spacious rooms with a generous sized bathroom (corner rooms are the best) and the fact all rooms have balconies is a plus for me. The pool area is a spectacular place to relax and the two block walk to the beach makes me happy. The buffet is worth the $$. Friendly hotel staff, always smiling. Only a 15-20 walk into the heart of the Broadbeach which is far nicer than surfers paradise, but being directly in the centre of both is a blessing. You'll love this property. Trust me!

Business and leisure travel travel year round.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rohan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMBrown, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear RPKE,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and I am very pleased to hear you "love this hotel". I do hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again this year.
Once again, many thanks for sharing your comments with the TripAdvisor community at large.
David Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    601
    701
    239
    53
    46
See reviews for
316
669
98
282
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We arrived in QLD at 8am for a wedding that afternoon. We had requested early checkin to ensure we could prepare and were pleasantly surprised with our room being ready at 930am!! (I had thought if we were in by 1 I'd be satisfied).
The room was a good size with comfy beds, a wonderful view, large bathroom and kitchenette which was a treat! With a child with allergies it was great to be able to prepare & store his food in the full size fridge.
We spent the morning by the gorgeous pool, in the gym & on our balcony... No need to leave! On arriving back in the early hours of the morning after the wedding, the staff were welcoming and seemed genuinely interested in how our night had been. Oh, and they were extremely helpful when we required a shaving kit then a sewing kit as we got ready for the wedding. Every request was quickly seen to and happy dealt with.
I wish we could have stayed longer, but had to return home for work. I'm already planning another trip for a long weekend up to Surfers and will not hesitate to stay at the Crowne Plaza.
The concierge service was faultless also helping with taxis, airport transfers and even a bandaid!!
The room was great but I think the friendliness of the staff really sold me on Crowne.

Room Tip: I think every room would have a great room. We stayed in the Gold Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MW162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMBrown, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear MW162,
I was very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us recently and that we exceeded your expectations upon check in. Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Gold Tower as your accommodation choice for the wedding you attended (was it in our wedding chapel?) and I do hope we have the opportunity to look after you once again sometime soon.
Thank you for sharing your very kind comments with the TripAdvisor community at large.
David Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Big clean rooms. Friendly service. Best breakfast selection I think I've seen. The revolving restaurant is magnificent with the best sea food

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay would stay again definitely. We stayed for a conference & I was pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brisvegas_Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMBrown, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Brizvegas_boy,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for sharing your feedback accordingly. I am very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and I agree - we do offer an excellent selection at breakfast daily, and great seafood in Queensland's only revolving restaurant.
I hope we can look after you again, next time you choose to visit the Gold Coast.
Many thanks for your patronage.
David Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I am generally very fussy about where I stay, and can be a bit of a hotel snob. I booked a standard 2 double bed room with ocean views for our Christmas holiday break commencing boxing day 2012. I decided on Crown Towers because during the peak season I did not want to spend top price. The location is good as it is closer to the Broadbeach area rather than Surfers Paradise which I do not like. Near the beach, a good 10 min walk,better to drive 2 minutes around the corner.

There are two pools, one a very good size and nice surrounds. The other is handy when there are winds. When entering the hotel you do notice that it is a fairly old hotel that is feeling a little tired, but the rooms have been refurbished, so are clean and fresh; and the bathrooms are very nicely appointed. The bath is seperate to the shower which is a plus in my books. The beds are not the best. They are standard hard hotel beds, rather than the nice pillow top super comfy beds that other more luxurious hotels promote. Overall my husband, four year old and I were very comfortable in the room. Housekeeping was excellent.

The buffet breakfast was the best that I have ever enjoyed. Sarah, the matre de for breakfast was always very attentive and friendly, always remembering our names and our favourite table.
Room service was excellent, fast, hot and very good selection, particularly for children; and quite reasonably priced for room service which is always expensive. We ate dinner at the restuarant downstairs as we were too tired to head over to the Broadbeach restaurants, and we had a lovely, relaxed meal.

The staff were always attentive and friendly, particularly Danielle Marshall on checkout.
So overall, no its not the Sheraton, but you don't pay Sheraton; and I have to say that we had a really terrific stay and will return. Super clean,friendly staff, very good amenities, good views. You don't need much more

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mm88ByronBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMBrown, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear mm88ByronBay,
Many thanks for choosing to stay with us recently and for the extensive and thorough review of your experience. I will certainly pass on your feedback directly to Sarah and Danielle as they are both very guest focused individuals and they will certainly appreciate your comments.
Once again, thank you for choosing to have your Christmas break with us on the Gold Coast and I do hope we have the pleasure of your company once again in the not too distant future.
David Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glass House Mountains, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Lovely comfortable stay - we will be back.
Beautiful beds - executive rooms have lovely baths!
Free parking makes the stay very good value for money too.
--------------------------------------------------------

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharonp1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMBrown, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Sharonp 1953,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and I am very pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay. We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.
Thanks again,
David Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We booked an ocean view room through Priority Privilege using a 2 nights for the price of 1 voucher. When making my booking, and selecting the 2 for 1 voucher tab, the prices displayed for the room selection were already discounted 50%. This was not made clear and leads you to thinking it is the full nightly rate. Thus when it came time to check out, the total was actually double what I had anticipated having to pay. I feel the wording when making the booking is ambiguous and I am very sure I am not the only one to make this mistake ( as pointed out by the receptionist ).

Despite that, the room was very spacious, clean with full bar service, free parking and a beautiful ocean view. So despite paying more than I expected, I was still very happy with the hotel and its facilities.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Textbooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMBrown, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Shereen G,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently, and for being a loyal member of our Priority Privilege Club. Please do not ever hesitate to contact the hotel directly should you require clarification on special member offers, as I am aware you receive a number of vouchers with your membership pack.
I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again, next time you are visiting Australia.
David Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
539 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

it's a bit far from the vibrant part of surfer's paradise, around 15 min walk. the room was just amazing! very clean and comfortable and the view to the ocean is stunning! over all the services and staff were also great. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristianeNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMBrown, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear ChristianeNSW,
Many thanks for choosing to stay with us last November and I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit.
I do hope we have the opportunity to be of service to you once again in the not too distant future.
David Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
1.0 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
434 reviews
1.6 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,685 reviews
0.8 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#12 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,257 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,702 reviews
1.0 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 21 in Broadbeach
7,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise

Property: Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Address: 2807 Gold Coast Hwy, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Parkroyal)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise 4.5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise is set amongst lush tropical gardens. The heart of Surfers Paradise, Broadbeach, Jupiters Casino, surf beaches and some of the best shopping in Queensland are all within walking distance of the hotel. The majority of rooms boast Pacific Ocean views and all rooms have their own balconies. The hotel features two restaurants and bars including Queensland’s only revolving restaurant, Four Winds 360°, 26 floors above the beautiful Gold Coast. The hotels conference facilities can accommodate from 10 to 550 people in a variety of styles. Hotel facilities include two swimming pools (1 heated) with hot spas and sundecks, tennis court and gymnasium. Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise is your starting point for a host of recreational and entertainment activities that vary from theme-parks to championship golf courses to restaurants or non-stop nightlife. Whether you're looking for fun and adventure or simply want to relax and soak up the sun that the Gold Coast is so famous for, you'll find it when you experience Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise Hotel Surfers Paradise
Surfers Paradise Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing