We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gripe with check in.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I love this hotel and have stayed here many times.The beds are comfy and the views outstanding.My only gripe was at check in ,I felt the young lady not very friendly when I mentioned that I didn't have a credit card.I prepaid my accom and was happy to leave a cash deposit of $100 per day.She then didn't give me a receipt and was quite snooty when I asked for one.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgina829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMBrown, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Dear Georgina829,
Many thanks for staying with us recently - and for your regular patronage of the hotel. It is always a pleasure to welcome back returning guests and I am so sorry that you encountered difficulties upon check in. Please rest assured we always follow up on such feedback so thank you for bringing the issue to my attention.
Once again - many thanks for continuing to select us as your preferred hotel on the Gold Coast and do not hesitate to contact me if I can assist you personally at any time in the future.
David Brown
General Manager
david.brown@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,655)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,267 - 1,273 of 1,655 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2012

I found a cheaper price than on their website, and they honored their guarantee with no hassle and I had the first night free.
The room was big and roomy, with a verandah and a lovely view. Nice bedding, plenty of pillows and towels.
Definitely recommended.
(To see more about which hotels to visit check us out Facebook/Shadowshopper.au)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shadowshopperAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Everything was very good value for money. Clean, tidy, great staff, restaurant meals were reasonably priced, breakfast was standard anddrinks expensive as expected, room was spacious and bed was comfy. Standard inclusions in the room. No noise which was an added benefit. Would def' stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Etonbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed here for one night recently. We have stayed here before and have found it to be very good. It is not in the centre of Surfers Paradise but I think well situated between there and Broadbeach. It is an easy walk to both locations, we find that Broadbeach is little more quieter at night and there are plenty of restaurants and other activities there including the Casino. Also the First Avenue Tavern around the corner is good if you just want to have a drink and a steak sandwich. The spa room we had was very nice and I could not find any of the things wrong with the room that some people have complained about on these pages. Will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RockyBubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria T, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Hello RockyBubbles,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for your encouraging and positive comments. We do find that a lot a our clientele enjoy the location, so I'm glad to hear that that pleased you also, as well as our Tavern style venue, First Avenue Tavern.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Corwne Plaza Surfers Paradise, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel on a number of occassions in the past but have not reviewed it until now. The location is perfect being half way between Surfers and Broadbeach, yet an easy level stroll to either. Its location is such that it is quiet. We had a King Suite which sure, costs more but the corner position in the hotel means that you get the best of 270 - 360 degree views. The room was clean and spacious and overlooked the beach.
Staff were very courteous and eager to assist.
The hotel is beginning to age yet the room we stayed looked to have had a revamp in recent times. The massive bathroom windows are a real feaure. Carparking was easily accessable and we were assured that if there was no space available that our vehicle would be looked after on the fore-court. We will be back again!!

Room Tip: Pick a corner room beachside if possible.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoodFoodTaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

When we arrived there was a huge mix up with our booking for the room and restaurant. After talking to the manager we were upgraded to the gold tower and offered a very fair deal for the restaurant. Which was most appreciated. The room although lovely is looking tired. Loose wallpaper, chipped paint and carpet in the hallways quiet worn. Unfortunately the room hadn't been serviced properly and there was a thank you card for another guest and a box of chocolates also half a bottle of wine in the fridge. We used the beauty salon but found the massage was far from satisfactory. The revolving restaurant however was as always fabulous. Breakfast in the restaurant the next day was also amazing

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

my partner and I stayed here for an overnight stay. the room was fine,double queen beds were really comfortable and the balcony provided us with a great view. its pretty much what we expected but the only problem i had was the $25 burger.that certainly changed our mind about dining in lol...but i would return again..

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank churmybro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMBrown, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear churmybro,
Many thanks for staying with us recently and thank you for your review.
I'd certainly appreciate further feedback on the burger - was it the price or quality or both?
Regarding our rooms - we do offer a choice of twin rooms (each with two double beds) or king rooms (with one king bed) and of course we have a number of suites as well.
Once again many thanks for choosing to stay with us and I look forward to receiving your further feedback.
David Brown
david.brown@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
1.0 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
476 reviews
0.8 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,604 reviews
1.6 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#12 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,294 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,811 reviews
1.0 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 16 in Broadbeach
8,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise

Address: 2807 Gold Coast Hwy, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Parkroyal)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $112 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise 4.5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise is set amongst lush tropical gardens. The heart of Surfers Paradise, Broadbeach, Jupiters Casino, surf beaches and some of the best shopping in Queensland are all within walking distance of the hotel. The majority of rooms boast Pacific Ocean views and all rooms have their own balconies. The hotel features two restaurants and bars including Queensland’s only revolving restaurant, Four Winds 360°, 26 floors above the beautiful Gold Coast. The hotels conference facilities can accommodate from 10 to 550 people in a variety of styles. Hotel facilities include two swimming pools (1 heated) with hot spas and sundecks, tennis court and gymnasium. Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise is your starting point for a host of recreational and entertainment activities that vary from theme-parks to championship golf courses to restaurants or non-stop nightlife. Whether you're looking for fun and adventure or simply want to relax and soak up the sun that the Gold Coast is so famous for, you'll find it when you experience Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise Hotel Surfers Paradise
Surfers Paradise Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing