We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Surfers Century Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Queensland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed November 3, 2009

Having a long weekend free recently we decided to head for the Gold Coast where we stayed at Surfers Century Apartments in Surfers Paradise. We had a great time. Surfers Century is close to the beach, the eats and window shopping. We didn't use our car all weekend - that was great and really relaxing. The apartment was lovely with fabulous views of the ocean. We lazed at the lovely pool area as well. A big thanks to the very efficient, friendly and helpful staff - their advice on where to wander was spot-on. We'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoeandCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    42
    7
    6
    3
See reviews for
91
39
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2009

My partner and I recently had a 4 day get away to 'Surfers Century' Apartments Surfers Paradise.

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome. Our apartment was beautiful, very clean and totally self contained. A fantastic view from our balcony meant that we did not feel that we had to go out to get the feel for Surfers. In fact we stayed in 2 out of our 4 nights as the views were amazing at night.
Totally recommend this resort, has been newly painted,all facilities top class and staff very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leigeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2009

If you are looking for 4 star accomodation you have come to the wrong place. This place us definately more like 21/2 star. The apartment was very dated, old sofas and very dated,, decor. As far as cleanliness goes not to great either. Extremely disapointed the picture on the website is very misleadng it is nothing like it. I would not recommend to anyone except it was a good location and luckily we were on the 26th floor and had great views.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank dashin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabs_r, Manager at Surfers Century Apartments, responded to this review, May 10, 2010
None of our apartments on the twenty-sixth floor, could be categorised the way in which you describe them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2009

We stayed 5 nights and thought it was great. The apartment was HUGE and the view was beautiful. We sat out on the balcony every evening and enjoyed it with a glass of wine. Staff were friendly and helpful, with many choices of restaurants and Cavill Ave, the main street of Surfers, a pleasant stroll along the beach. Lots to do in the area and a good pool/spa on location . They also had a well equipped gym, tennis courts and a really nice barbque area. Just a wonderful holiday - can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clancy592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2008

I would rate my stay here as average. The positives of this hotel were the views (we had beachfront views and two balconies so we could always look out into the beach) and the location- we were within walking distance to the beach and to the main street.

We did feel a bit a of a let down when we saw our room, which was completely different to what was shown on the website. The staff were approachable but their help was limited as these rooms are privately owned.

The other major let down I personally experienced was the service I received whilst trying to retrieve a lost item from the room. When I realised that I had left my USB cable behind, I notified the hotel straight away and they agreed to have it sent back to me. I finally was notified by the Post Office 6 weeks after I reported it missing and was also told that I would have to pay a collection fee between $10.00- $75.00. By then, I had already bought another USB cable off Ebay for $7.00 (including delivery) because after 6 weeks, I had given up on the original cable.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — The room
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank shuubiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2008

We stayed at the apartment for a week for $155 per night. After reading reviews and seeing pics on its website, we were really sold on the modern aspect of the apartments.

How wrong were we!!

We arrived and the apartment looked like it was set in the 80s with old furnitures, plastic flowers and plants. The apartment was advertised to include two single beds... turned out it was a bunk bed with the top half of the bed nearly touching the ceilings. One of the toilet in the ensuite didn't flush properly and would make a constant noise throughout the night which was REALLY annoying. The TV worked but had a high pitched ringing sound when turned on.

We made a complaint, however, the people at reception just shrugged and said the apartments are privately owned and there's nothing they can do. We definitely felt the pictures and descriptions on the website were misleading for our room and they could've at least gave us a discount. We saw similar rooms elsewhere for $105 a night!!!

Anyways, the location is good as it's not far from the beach of the main Surfer's Paradise area.

  • Liked — It was a good location that was close to the beach and transport.
  • Disliked — The apartment itself.
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank Yiie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2008

we stayed here for 4 days in a 2 bedroom apartment, it was really nice it had an ensuit and walk-in-robe in the main bedroom that had a doble bed in it and a doorvto a deck sherd with the 2nd bedroom, then there was a second room that had 2 singel beds in it with a robe and a door to the deck sherd with the main room.

there was a second bathroom, a luandry with washer,dryer,sink and it had a manual vacume and broom, the kitchen had a dishwasher lots of plates cups mugs cutlery,

there was a loungeroom/diningroom with a tv with foxtel! vcr dvd and to comftabel courches and a 6 person dining tabel with to sliding doors to a large deck with a 4 person plastic table and chires there was also a aircon. in the loungeroom

it was a very nice apartment, ian&marion the people who run the apartments were so nice and helpfull we could per buy our thempark tickets there so we skip the line at the parks.

the only thing that we didnt like was the car park was really small and the park that we got was small but everything else was good .

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank jbjjbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Berkeley on the Beach
Berkeley on the Beach
#16 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
91 reviews
0.0 mi away
Artique Surfers Paradise
Artique Surfers Paradise
#1 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
1,367 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baronnet Apartments
Baronnet Apartments
#13 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Regent Apartments
Regent Apartments
#34 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra Wings
Mantra Wings
#3 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
515 reviews
0.1 mi away
Breakfree Longbeach Resort
Breakfree Longbeach Resort
#10 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfers Century Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfers Century Apartments

Property: Surfers Century Apartments
Address: Surfers Century 5 Enderley Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 122 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Surfers Century Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just north of cosmopolitan Broadbeach, and less than 10 minutes from the heart of Surfers Paradise, our 4 star Gold Coast Serviced Apartments are the perfect choice for your best getaway yet. Unwind on a quiet tree-lined street away from the crowds, yet just a stone's throw from all the action and excitement that make Surfers Paradise so famous. Take the short stroll to the sun-soaked sands of the beach or unwind at the resort with a dip in the heated saltwater pool or a game of doubles on the full sized tennis courts. With private sunny balconies, stunning views and friendly onsite management, Surfers Century Gold Coast Self Contained Accommodation is designed with your comfort and relaxation in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Surfers Century Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfers Century Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing