We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Surfers Century Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2014

My wife and just returned from a four night stay in a one bedroom apartment. The apartment was well kept with modern facilities. Two mintue walk to the beach and less then ten mintues to the main hub of shops and entertainment. Customer service was spot on and we will stay again when returning to the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 181 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2014

The service here was great. Although we arrived after the receptionist had left it was easy enough for us to contact them and arrange our check in. The apartments were lovely with a great view of the sea (and the lightning). They apartment was very clean, spacious and well decorated. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janeylaydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed 2 weeks over Xmas/New Years and were very impressed with the appartment on the 20th floor. The appartment was awesome. Veiws are wonderful, with the beach just across the road.
No need for a car as everything is just minutes away. Public transport is excellent as well. We will be booking again for this coming Xmas/New Years .

Room Tip: We liked the cool breeze on the 20th floor. No need to turn on the air conditioning. "No Noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wayne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed 6 nights in Surfers Century in a well appointed eastern end unit on the 20th floor and enjoyed our stay. The unit was very modern considering the building is 30 years old so the owners have obviously updated it to an extremely good standard.

We are in the industry managing Riviera Resort at Hervey Bay (www.rivieraresort.net.au) so understand the complexities of running a resort complex and were extremely impressed by the quality of the complex and the professionalism of the management staff, Marion, Bev and Ian.

Surfers Century is almost across the road from the Norhcliffe Surf Club which is extremely professional with vigilant life savers by day and great food at night!

Cavill Avenue is an easy 10 - 15 minute stroll to enjoy the entertainment and excitement at the heart of Surfers Paradise.

We highly recommend Surfers Century for people wanting great views, location and proximity to all that Surfers Paradise has to offer.

The Bowen Family

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed 11 days at Surfers Century Apartments I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a place to stay at the Gold Coast. First of all, it's location is perfect. Minutes away from Cavill ave, minutes away from the beach, and from the theme parks. Is close to Shopping centers and restaurants as we'll. It's got a swimming pool and spa, and for those who like to workout it also's got a gym. The only thing I've noticed at the gym is that it needs a bit more maintenance specially the weight machines, just saying . It's got tennis Court and a small Playground for the little ones. Perfect place for a family holiday. I would go back & stay there again. See you soon!

Room Tip: My tip would b: stay in higher floors as they got the perfect view from every angle. Amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nelson1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The location of these apartments is perfect for a stay at Surfers Paradise. It is only an 800m walk along the Esplanade to the centre of Surfers Paradise, the night markets and Cavill Mall. A patrolled beach is directly across the road, with the famous Northcliffe Surf Life Saving Club about 200m away. A perfect resort for families, as the swimming pool, playground and tennis courts cater for kids of all ages. The BBQ areas were always spotless and available when required.The management and staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. As a family we will be returning to these apartments.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bickies2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Our 5 families stayed at the apartment for 7 nights. The apartments were clean overall, except for certain items that were not in working condition during our stay. The views from each apartment were great!the apartment is within walking distance to fast food restaurants like Mcdonalds, Mos Burger and KFC. We walked to Woolsworth supermarket from the apartment too. The beach is just a street away!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rawsilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Berkeley on the Beach
Berkeley on the Beach
#24 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
98 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Breakers
The Breakers
#10 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
294 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra Wings
Mantra Wings
#3 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BreakFree Imperial Surf
BreakFree Imperial Surf
#7 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
569 reviews
0.2 mi away
Breakfree Peninsula
Breakfree Peninsula
#19 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
647 reviews
0.7 mi away
BreakFree Moroccan Resort
BreakFree Moroccan Resort
#21 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfers Century Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfers Century Apartments

Address: Surfers Century 5 Enderley Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $108 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Surfers Century Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just north of cosmopolitan Broadbeach, and less than 10 minutes from the heart of Surfers Paradise, our 4 star Gold Coast Serviced Apartments are the perfect choice for your best getaway yet. Unwind on a quiet tree-lined street away from the crowds, yet just a stone's throw from all the action and excitement that make Surfers Paradise so famous. Take the short stroll to the sun-soaked sands of the beach or unwind at the resort with a dip in the heated saltwater pool or a game of doubles on the full sized tennis courts. With private sunny balconies, stunning views and friendly onsite management, Surfers Century Gold Coast Self Contained Accommodation is designed with your comfort and relaxation in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Surfers Century Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfers Century Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing