We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Surfers Century Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We planned a quick getaway to break up the work monotony, and the long break between holidays between our engagement and wedding. Surfers Century was a great choice for accommodation! The price was outstanding, as was the rest of the experience. From check in, to check out we had nothing to be even slightly unhappy about. Staying on the 18th floor, we had views of the beach and Surfers Paradise (Cavill Avenue) from the balcony. There were renovations being completed to upgrade the Lobby, but aside from some slightly different travel paths, you would never have known. Not even the smallest amount of noise from anyone anywhere! The apartment was perfectly clean, had everything we needed, and was a leisurely stroll down to Cavill Ave and the beach. Marion, Ian and the team were great - super friendly! Overall a great experience!!! (Plus, the vending machine in the car park sells Peanut Butter M&Ms).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 82DMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
There are newer reviews for Surfers Century Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 178 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

These apartments are incredibly close to Surfer's but without too much hustle and bustle. Everything was in walking distance. We were on the 24th floor and the view was fantastic. The apartments are older style, but had everything we needed. Staff at the front desk were helpful and welcoming. The price (during high time) was great. All-in-all one of mine and my husband's best holidays ever.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqui W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We were very impressed with these apartments. We were on 18th floor and had a lovely view of the Gold Coast. The apartment was very spacious! Vary clean and had everything we needed. staff are so helpful, they arranged transfers from the airport for us and were very friendly. Made us feel so welcome. I would recommend these 100%

Room Tip: 18th floor with sea view
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stephsam1925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Hi stayed with my husband and 2 children for 5 days,I absolutely loved it,the unit was so clean,everything I needed was provided,so close to the beach,staff were lovely especially the lovely housekeeper with Brown hair (not sure what her name was she didn't have name badge) who helped to recommend local places to take my children that were close by but not so crowded as the tourism strip. Love the high level of security,I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hjfdNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

After nearly 8 hours flight fm Singapore The first day my family n I landed at Gold Coast Airport at 9am we were exhausted need to checkin to the apartment earliest possible we were greeted by Mary n staff at the reception without hesitate she let us check in our apartment immediately n we were just too happy as the process took abt 10 minutes when we got our keys. The Security system are awesomes
only guest are allowed to be in the Apartment building. With keys sensor to get into the lift n parking lots they were amazing . best family apartment convenient facilities walking distance to Surfer Paradise Beach n Cavill Mall. 24 hrs nearby convenient store. Great place for families. On the 9th days we were going home with hesitation after a long weekend in the Surfer Century Apartment
it was the most memorable apartment ever.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank autosurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at a garden view 2 bedroom apartment for 4 nights across new year. It was a pleasant experience overall. There were many goods and a few bads.. Let me go through them..

Goods:
- The apartment was modern and very clean!!
- Also there were 2 bathroom which was great since we have 5 people!
- very comfortable beds, rare find in holiday rentals
- They have a full scale kitchen with all the necessary cutleries and cookware which my dad had a great time cooking up great meals for the family.
- The washer and dryer was a great feature as we get to wash up our dirty beach clothes and to wash the towels.
- location was superb! Walking distance to the main strip, Woolworth was 10 mins walk by foot. Close to te surf club which they have great food there. The beach was 1 min walk away and the section of the beach was very clean with lifeguard on duty.
- Marion was very helpful in answering all our questions and helped us find out all the happenings on new years eve!
- great heated pool and spa which we enjoyed a lot! Didn't get to try the gym and the sauna but they looked well kept.

Bad:
- Our apartment was in the first floor and we were a little disappointed by that since it was right by the pool area and the noise would wake u up at 6am..
- Also the hallway looked very run down and the apartment door looked older than my grandma... It took some skills to open the apartment door since the key tends to get stuck..
- Aircon in the living room but not in the rooms.. Although I understand this is common in Oz but it could get pretty hot in the summer time and it would e great to have A/c to sleep at night..
- No free wifi... In this era, wifi is essential especially when you are not a local. Would want to look up for nearby good eats and attractions. Also necessary for dealing with work stuff. I have stayed in other holiday rentals in Oz and they all provide free wifi..

Overall, we had a great time there~~ would recommend to friends and family!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beeleeburu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights with the wife . The room was magnificant , fully equiped with everything and balcony views were great . The price was cheap in my books considering what was provided and location was ideal indeed. For us the customer service from the staff was excellent , we will definately be back there . Thank you for a great relaxing time .

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.0 mi away
Baronnet Apartments
Baronnet Apartments
#14 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
284 reviews
0.2 mi away
Breakfree Peninsula
Breakfree Peninsula
#17 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
612 reviews
0.1 mi away
BreakFree Longbeach Resort
BreakFree Longbeach Resort
#12 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Artique Surfers Paradise
Artique Surfers Paradise
#1 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
1,394 reviews
0.1 mi away
Genesis Apartments
Genesis Apartments
#27 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
104 reviews
1.3 mi away
Equinox Resort Apartments
Equinox Resort Apartments
#7 of 11 in Surfers Paradise
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfers Century Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfers Century Apartments

Address: Surfers Century 5 Enderley Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $104 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Surfers Century Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just north of cosmopolitan Broadbeach, and less than 10 minutes from the heart of Surfers Paradise, our 4 star Gold Coast Serviced Apartments are the perfect choice for your best getaway yet. Unwind on a quiet tree-lined street away from the crowds, yet just a stone's throw from all the action and excitement that make Surfers Paradise so famous. Take the short stroll to the sun-soaked sands of the beach or unwind at the resort with a dip in the heated saltwater pool or a game of doubles on the full sized tennis courts. With private sunny balconies, stunning views and friendly onsite management, Surfers Century Gold Coast Self Contained Accommodation is designed with your comfort and relaxation in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Surfers Century Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfers Century Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing