We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All day sun, heated pool - fabulous in winter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Silverton Holiday Apartments
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All day sun, heated pool - fabulous in winter”
Reviewed April 10, 2008

Winter at the Gold Coast isn't all its cracked up to be. We had been staying somewhere else with no sun, no deck and no heated pool, and wanted a change. We found Silverton Apartments had it all. Clean, comfortable, not overrated, expensive or 'flash' it had evertyhing we needed for a comfortable stay with 3 children. The heated pool was a winner!

  • Liked — The all day sun on the river side
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank kiwimagnum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    23
    24
    16
    62
See reviews for
51
37
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nelson
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2007

The third time I've stayed there. In each case with family including an elderly relative. Absolutely good value for money - doesn't cost the earth and you get value for what you spend. If you're after a gold plated experience, then pay gold and go elsewhere, but if you want a good clean, well equipped apartment, then Siolverton of Surfers is great.

Its proximity to buses in both directions makes it a great family stop. Will be where I stay next time I need an apartment in Surfers.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed September 2005, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank KelvinNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastsussex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2006

We are coming to the end of a second three week stay with our two older teenage sons at Silverton, the first being Christmas 2002. The spacious apartments are clean comfortable and in a brilliant location next to the Nerang river but close walking distance to the bright lights of Surfers and many restaurants and attractions. The theme parks are a bus ride away and the rainforest an hour or two scenic drive if you have a car (though this is not essential given the location). We do not recognise the description given by the previous writer and safe secure parking in allocated spaces is provided beneath the building. The resident managers are helpful, friendly and informative both before and during the stay. The tranquil grounds overlook the river and are immaculately kept as is the sparkling swimming pool and jacuzzi. Yes there is some traffic noise - this is a busy urban area - but the location and stunning views more than compensate. Both times we have stayed the apartments have been fully booked- testament to the hard work of the managers and comfortable surroundings

Stayed December 2006
Helpful?
4 Thank adelesussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 23, 2005

when staying at Silverton Apartments make sure you request a room above the ninth floor on the river side of the building due to the roadworks and general traffic noise.
If arriving by car phone ahead and make sure that no one is using your parking space as this appears to be a big problem as each time you leave the building someone has parked in your alloted space.
If you are booking with the intention of using the advertised heated spa and pool best of luck as the pool is to cold to use and the spa only slightly warmer.
The gym facilities advertised can only be described as a health and safety officers nightmare.
On a positive note the managers are very pleasant and
friendly,and will book all tourist trips for you

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilvertonGoldCoast, Manager at Silverton Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, May 27, 2008
Unfortunately when these guests stayed with us there were roadworks in progress. This was nearly 3 years ago and they have now been completed.
Going by the other reviews our guests show its a great place to stay being central to everything and public transport at the door.
We have quite a few repeat guests who come year after year.
Regards
Mel Vial
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Chateau Beachside
Chateau Beachside
#12 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,657 reviews
0.4 mi away
Q1 Resort and Spa
Q1 Resort and Spa
#5 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,476 reviews
0.6 mi away
Paradise Centre Apartments
Paradise Centre Apartments
#4 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverton Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverton Holiday Apartments

Property: Silverton Holiday Apartments
Address: Silverton 2940 Gold Coast Hwy, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 122 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silverton Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverton offers accommodation for holidays in 1, 2 or 3 bedroom fully self-contained apartments with full resort facilities that have breathtaking views in all directions which include..... ocean, Surfers Paradise, Broadbeach, direct undisturbed hinterland and main river with the activity of water sports and boats by day. Afternoon BBQs with the sunsets in the background, families swim in a gorgeous heated pool, and sit back to enjoy a cold beverage in the open surroundings that Silverton has before heading back to your unit to watch the kaleidoscope of brilliant lighting over the Goldcoast which Surfers Paradise puts on display, this will take your breath away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silverton Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverton Holiday Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Silverton Holiday Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing