We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TEN OUT OF TEN”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Moorings on Cavill Avenue
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“TEN OUT OF TEN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2011

I visit Surfer's 2 or 3 times a year due to business and found The Moorings on Cavill to be the best by a country mile. The Manager Peter nothing is too much he will bend over backwards to help and always with a smile, unlike others that do tasks with a frawn. The room was very clean and tidy and the views well......................amazing
A brilliant experience!!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    169
    39
    9
    8
See reviews for
404
189
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2011

We have recently returned from our stay at the The Moorings and loved every second of it. We requested a high floor/modern room and got exactly that. The room was big, airy, spotlessly clean with fantastic views over surfers paradise and up towards Southport.

The pool/spa/barbecue area is immaculate and the kids (3 and 4) loved running from the big pool to the kids pool! The Moorings is adjacent to bus stops going north and south, so it's easy to jump on a bus to the theme parks (takes about 30 mins) or to major shopping centres like Robina. It's a 5 minute walk to the beach and because of this, is quiet at night.

Typically though, holidays are made by the welcome you receive and the kindness of the hosts. Margaret was absolutely fantastic. She recommended places to eat and go, was always checking that everything was ok and always had time to chat to the kids.

We really couldn't have asked for anything more!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port pirie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2011

Our stay at the Moorings was fantastic! The rooms were very clean, modern and roomy. The location of the hotel was fantastic and the hosts were great!! Would recommend highly.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank turcPortPirie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2011

My partner and I just stayed the last two weeks at the moorings and our experience there was fantastic. The hotel is absolutely amazing, perfect location on the river, beautiful views, stunning room, great facilities and superb service. The hosts we lovely and very informational in regards to good place to go and things to do etc. This would have to be our best holiday so far an a big part of our experience was the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasminecoulter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2011

I had the pleasure of recently staying at the moorings for the lat 10 days and what an amazing place!! The service is amazing and the host were wonderful. The location is perfect and close to everything. The Pool and spa area is so chilled and relaxed and the rooms are always clean and tidy. Would stay again an again!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tashmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooringscavill, Manager at Moorings on Cavill Avenue, responded to this review, February 20, 2011
Thank you so much for kind words! I hope you can join us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2011

After just having returned from our 20 day stay
at the Moorings in a fantastic room with
magnificent views, we would like to thank Peter
and Margaret for being fantastic hosts, their
enthusiasm and caring has made this holiday most the
memorable as this is our sixth stay at the
moorings. This excellent positioned apartments is
close to all facilities, public transport and
short stroll to the beach and restaurants. we
absolutely love it. We will be returning soon.
Recommending to all who would like a fantastic
stay and great service. Thanks Peter and Margaret.
From Martin, Eva, Philip, Eden

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinEva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2011

Had a fabulous holiday at the Moorings. Excellent position. Weather not good but Pete and Margaret recommended restaurants and activities and made our whole stay most enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john187045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,830 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
0.5 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,577 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moorings on Cavill Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moorings on Cavill Avenue

Property: Moorings on Cavill Avenue
Address: The Moorings 63 Cavill Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 122 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Moorings on Cavill Avenue 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moorings on Cavill holiday apartments accommodation is the ultimate holiday destination combining the perfect Gold Coast location with the serenity of absolute river frontage. Moorings on Cavill is a boutique style accommodation apartment's hotel with 1 or 2 or 3 bedroom self-contained, air conditioned apartments. We also have 1 Penthouse accommodation apartment. All the apartments have fantastic views of the river and is located a short 5 minute walk to Surfers Paradise beach. We have direct access that leads directly onto riverfront boardwalk and close to the patrolled beach. We offer a choice of superior and deluxe apartments as well as budget accommodation apartments. Many of the apartments have been renovated with the deluxe being the most recent. Moorings on Cavill offers a free booking service to all the tours, shows and attractions that the Gold Coast has to offer. We can arrange all of these prior to your arrival or after you arrive .and decide which attractions you wish to visit. If you would like transfers from either the Brisbane or Gold Coast Airport by coach or private service please let us know and we can arrange this for. Just advise us your preference and flight details then we can advise you of the costs and make the bookings to make sure you have a hassle free vacation in Surfers Paradise. Call our reservations team direct for more great deals and a great accommodation apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Moorings on Cavill Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moorings On Cavill Avenue Hotel Surfers Paradise
Moorings On Cavill Avenue Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing