We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Moorings on Cavill Avenue
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love this place!!”
Reviewed February 18, 2011

I had the pleasure of recently staying at the moorings for the lat 10 days and what an amazing place!! The service is amazing and the host were wonderful. The location is perfect and close to everything. The Pool and spa area is so chilled and relaxed and the rooms are always clean and tidy. Would stay again an again!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tashmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooringscavill, Manager at Moorings on Cavill Avenue, responded to this review, February 20, 2011
Thank you so much for kind words! I hope you can join us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    170
    40
    9
    8
See reviews for
410
194
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2011

After just having returned from our 20 day stay
at the Moorings in a fantastic room with
magnificent views, we would like to thank Peter
and Margaret for being fantastic hosts, their
enthusiasm and caring has made this holiday most the
memorable as this is our sixth stay at the
moorings. This excellent positioned apartments is
close to all facilities, public transport and
short stroll to the beach and restaurants. we
absolutely love it. We will be returning soon.
Recommending to all who would like a fantastic
stay and great service. Thanks Peter and Margaret.
From Martin, Eva, Philip, Eden

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinEva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2011

Had a fabulous holiday at the Moorings. Excellent position. Weather not good but Pete and Margaret recommended restaurants and activities and made our whole stay most enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john187045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2011

Marg And Pete were fantastic, They welcomed our large family with the little kiddies and made us feel at home. The penthouse suites were AMAZING!!! Thankyou so much for a great trip and we will continue to reccommened you to our friends, family and work peers.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennywhite82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2010

Really great hotel. Close to bus stops so you can easily get to theme parks and walk to other attractions within Surfers Paradise. We booked ahead for everything on www.ExperienceOz.com.au and saved heaps of money, time and got a few bonus deals too. They have all the theme parks (only $99.99 for unlimited entry to 3 of them!!), casino shows, cruises (which you can walk to from here) and attraction in surfers like QDeck, Ripley's believe it or not and infinity (again, you can walk to all of them from Moorings). Awesome stay!

Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyDays101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2010

This was our first trip to gold coast and we booked at moorings after seeing reviews at tripadvisor.After reaching there we immedeatly realised we have taken right descison.Margret was really wonderfull and very helpfull.she goes out of way to give you information on resturants or what are good deals going at that time.we booked two bedroom appartment and found it very spacious,neat and clean.Kitchen was fully equiped and had everything.Bus stop for theme parks is just outside the building so you dont need to walk longways. surfers beach is 5 min walking.All nice resturants are nearby.there is one very nice thai resturant ching mai,they have amazing food specially there chilly fish.
kids really loved this place and we will definately stay here again.

PARVINDER SINGH BAWEJA
INDIA

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parvinder67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2010

This is my first stay in an apartment, and I chose to stay there because it has a very good review from tripadvisor members and I really glad I did!
The check in process was very easy and the manager in charge, Margaret was very warm and welcoming, she also gives us good recommendation to places.
The room had been prepared when we arrive, clean, spacious, big and everything we need was there.
We really like the sense of feeling at home when we stayed there.
Location is also very good, there is many restaurants and shops nearby.

It was an excellent stay! Valued for money!

We highly recommend Moorings to our friends, and would like to stay there again next time!
Thanks again Margaret!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gracechua3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
413 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,661 reviews
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,468 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moorings on Cavill Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moorings on Cavill Avenue

Property: Moorings on Cavill Avenue
Address: The Moorings 63 Cavill Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 122 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Moorings on Cavill Avenue 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moorings on Cavill holiday apartments accommodation is the ultimate holiday destination combining the perfect Gold Coast location with the serenity of absolute river frontage. Moorings on Cavill is a boutique style accommodation apartment's hotel with 1 or 2 or 3 bedroom self-contained, air conditioned apartments. We also have 1 Penthouse accommodation apartment. All the apartments have fantastic views of the river and is located a short 5 minute walk to Surfers Paradise beach. We have direct access that leads directly onto riverfront boardwalk and close to the patrolled beach. We offer a choice of superior and deluxe apartments as well as budget accommodation apartments. Many of the apartments have been renovated with the deluxe being the most recent. Moorings on Cavill offers a free booking service to all the tours, shows and attractions that the Gold Coast has to offer. We can arrange all of these prior to your arrival or after you arrive .and decide which attractions you wish to visit. If you would like transfers from either the Brisbane or Gold Coast Airport by coach or private service please let us know and we can arrange this for. Just advise us your preference and flight details then we can advise you of the costs and make the bookings to make sure you have a hassle free vacation in Surfers Paradise. Call our reservations team direct for more great deals and a great accommodation apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Moorings on Cavill Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moorings On Cavill Avenue Hotel Surfers Paradise
Moorings On Cavill Avenue Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing