We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent apartment & friendly professional Management”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Moorings on Cavill Avenue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2010

Wonderful place to stay, apartment was everything we could have asked for, location central to Surfers & outside main bus route, a view over river to die for - lovely to wake up to. Tariff was excellant compared to many others we priced and most of all the managers Margaret & Peter very professional and friendly - assisted us whenever possible to make our holiday outstanding & communication at enquiry /booking stage was excellant. Would and have recommended Moorings to anyone.
A big thanks to Margaret & Peter & hope to catch up with you again in the not to distant future
Lyn & Peter (Tassie)

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Peter255344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (819)
There are newer reviews for Moorings on Cavill Avenue
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

790 - 796 of 819 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2010

I Stayed at the Moorings for three nights the only dissappointing thing was my stay was a short one! I went to spend the week end with a dear friend i hadn't seen in awhile. I found my stay to be a lovely relaxing one.
The Moorings offered the most friendliest service i have ever experienced, the clenlinest and the views from my room was amazing. The location was also excellent as i was able to walk to the shops and it is only a 5 minuite walk to the beach. I have already recomended it to my Family members and friends who are going to visit Queenland in the future. I will also be going agian and will be taking my 2 teenage boys with me and of course i will be booking into the Moorings!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FranPortPirie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2010

Just spent 3 nights here with a girlfriend and was so impressed. We will be back, and
I am recommending the moorings to EVERYONE. The managers are genuine,
caring and happy people, who made us feel comfortable and right at home from the
minute we arrived. The unit was stunning...superb modern furnishings.We had a 2
bedroom unit and it was very roomy, clean and comfortable...and the views!! WOW! We
had our breakfast on the balcony overlooking the river,watching the hot air balloons
gliding along.The heated pool and BBQ area is right on the river, just lovely, as are all
the grounds. The Moorings are very well maintained. There were renovations going on while we were there and they didn't disturb us at all. It's close to everything, I just cant
fault it. This place gets a big thumbs up . Excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crackajack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2010

My Name Is Adrienne ,and I work In the Australian Film Industry.I found the Moorings Hotel on the Gold Coast through an Acc firm there.Myself and a friend where after a short term appt for 3 mths ,which was how long our work was to be.That Is where we met Peter and Margaret,they are the Managers there.From the moment we met them It was as though we had known them for ever.They are two of the kindest ,most helpful and caring managers I have come across.The place Itself Is so close to Cavill ave If that's what you are after,buses out the front and a wonderful view of the river.I can not say enough about the place and Margaret and Peter.Outta 10 I would give It a 9/5.Without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adoVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2010

well this place is to die for,
great freindly service and modern appartments,
great location for all activities I would highly recommened to stay
was 100 % happy and would stay there again.
We had teenagers with us and they also loved it appartments and the great staff.
The management team couldnt do enough for us thanks again guys...

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shasell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2010

the moorings is in the best location for all services in surfers paradise. it is within walking distances to shops, clubs and fun things to so. the bus to all the theme parks is about a 100m walk or if you have a car, its on the main road in and out of surfers paradise. the neighbors with the jet ski hire are the friendliest people we met. the units are fit for royalty with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and views that would cost you millions. the amenities in the units are all there, literally you only need to walk in with only your suitcase because everything else is supplied

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spot01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2010

I lived in Adelaide until recently and have been coming to the Gold Coast twice a year, for the past 7years. The first 2years i stayed at other hotels and didnt find them to have exactly what they offered on their advertisements and then found Moorings On Cavill. Since then i have stayed with them each and every time ive come up. The service and friendliness provided from the time i walked in until the time i checked out was a lot more than i had ever received before at any other hotel. My partner and i didnt really expect the apartments to be as nice for the low prices that we were paying for each night the first time we came up but when we walked in and saw that balcony with that gorgeous view of the river both of us knew we wouldnt be staying anywhere else again. The apartment was also a lot bigger than we expected from the outside and the kitchen provided everything we needed on the few nights we decided to cook for ourselves. The bedroom was big enough for our 2 suitcases to sit at the end of the bed, the wardrobe for all of our clothes to hang was more than enough and the bathroom made getting up and ready to go out each day so much easier. If your looking for anywhere to stay on the Gold Coast, i highly recommend Moorings On Cavill as the number one spot.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tims0884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,279 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
468 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,653 reviews
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,593 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moorings on Cavill Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moorings on Cavill Avenue

Address: The Moorings 63 Cavill Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $101 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moorings on Cavill Avenue 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moorings on Cavill holiday apartments accommodation is the ultimate holiday destination combining the perfect Gold Coast location with the serenity of absolute river frontage. Moorings on Cavill is a boutique style accommodation apartment's hotel with 1 or 2 or 3 bedroom self-contained, air conditioned apartments. We also have 1 Penthouse accommodation apartment. All the apartments have fantastic views of the river and is located a short 5 minute walk to Surfers Paradise beach. We have direct access that leads directly onto riverfront boardwalk and close to the patrolled beach. We offer a choice of superior and deluxe apartments as well as budget accommodation apartments. Many of the apartments have been renovated with the deluxe being the most recent. Moorings on Cavill offers a free booking service to all the tours, shows and attractions that the Gold Coast has to offer. We can arrange all of these prior to your arrival or after you arrive .and decide which attractions you wish to visit. If you would like transfers from either the Brisbane or Gold Coast Airport by coach or private service please let us know and we can arrange this for. Just advise us your preference and flight details then we can advise you of the costs and make the bookings to make sure you have a hassle free vacation in Surfers Paradise. Call our reservations team direct for more great deals and a great accommodation apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Moorings on Cavill Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moorings On Cavill Avenue Hotel Surfers Paradise
Moorings On Cavill Avenue Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing