We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great convenient place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moorings on Cavill Avenue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Moorings on Cavill Avenue
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great convenient place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

We booked the 2 bedroom apartments after recommendations from friends. Stayed 9 nights. The apartment was clean and fully equipped. We arrived early in the morning but was able to check in immediately.Staff are friendly and nice too. The location is also perfect. Just 7 mins walk to the Surfers paradise beach . Will definately come back again.Was there during my wedding anniversary and was surprised by a bottle of white wine by the staff and a card signed by all the staff and management. Really loved the place.Thankyou Moorings for a lovely vacation.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellinda370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    567
    168
    37
    8
    8
See reviews for
401
187
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed at The Moorings for 6 nights and enjoyed every moment of it. The apartment is great; its fully equipped, clean and neat. The view of the river from our room is breathtaking especially during the sunset! Kudos to all the staff; always make you feel welcomed. The location is perfect with supermarkets, eateries and shops within walking distance and the walk to the beach only takes about 5 mins. Definitely recommends The Moorings to those contemplating a holiday on the Gold Coast!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with the river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whoracle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

We booked 3 two bedroom apartments after recommendation from friends. And we were glad we did. The apartments (29,44 and 45) were beautiful, esp 29 which looks like it was newly renovated. The view of Nerang River was breathtaking. The kitchen was fully equiped with very clean equipments and utensils. Bedrooms and toilets were clean. World class customer service from Phoenix, Gracie and Erin. Thank you so much for making our stay a smooth one. And for helping with our itinerary and the countless booking requests. You guys are the best! Will definitely stay in Moorings if we come back to Gold Coast. Cheers!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Norhayat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldbury, West Mids
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

Travelled from UK for family wedding in Surfers Paradise and greeted by smiley, helpful Pheonix, couldn't have picked a better location to stay. We opened the apartment door and all went wow... Beautiful, modern 2 bedroomed apartment, wonderful views over river and sunny aspect. More than adequately fitted out for a family, loads of kitchenware including plastics for a BBQ (BBQ available close to pool). Comfy beds too. Even visits on the balcony from a couple of parrots :o) we all enjoyed the pool, spa and sauna too. Would definitely recommend here and book again.

Room Tip: River view above tree level
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vodkaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

This was our first trip as a family of 5 with three below 10 kids to the Gold coast during the winter trying to get away from the HOT Singapore. We had alot of questions prior to arrival, and the Moorings team were most helpful, and provided us with answers and even helped print out the local buses to go to various locations - SeaWorld, Movieworld, shopping etc. The apartment was well maintained, TV controller batteries were changed quickly (as the kids wanted to watch Cartoonnetwork during their down time), beddings were clean and we even had the use of the kitchen to cook some quick dinner noodles (saving some cash as a result), after a five minute walk to Woolsworth. Going free and easy to the Gold Coast fantastic as most of the questions were answered by the Mooring team - Erin and Phoenix. We could have probably seen more with a tour but going free and easy allowed us to go to various places at our pace and also enjoy the air, meet the friendly folks at gold coast.
The kids had lots of fun - catching Australian shrimps and crabs. As a family we would definitely visit the place again and see the other parts of goldcoast. Thanks to the concierge service at the Mooring.
For anyone reading this - if you're with kids, and prefer a non tour trip, try Moorings at Cavill. I am sure if you share your expectations with the team, they will put their best effort to make your holidays enjoyable.

Room Tip: Ask them on your preference of where the balcony is facing. If it's facing the astuary river, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daexpression
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed for 7 nites and we really love it. The whole apartment is clean and we have a good river view. Counter staff are friendly.
Kitchen equipment & utensils are adequate, I did cook few meals for my family. Good location with supermarkets and bus stop in just 5 mins walk. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: choose high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Our room was absolutely gorgeous! Apon arrival we got told we had been upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite for free it exceptional views a stunning apartment with all the amenities++ This apartment would be great if hosting others. We will be back.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank g22ridah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,679 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
0.5 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,549 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moorings on Cavill Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moorings on Cavill Avenue

Property: Moorings on Cavill Avenue
Address: The Moorings 63 Cavill Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 125 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Moorings on Cavill Avenue 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moorings on Cavill holiday apartments accommodation is the ultimate holiday destination combining the perfect Gold Coast location with the serenity of absolute river frontage. Moorings on Cavill is a boutique style accommodation apartment's hotel with 1 or 2 or 3 bedroom self-contained, air conditioned apartments. We also have 1 Penthouse accommodation apartment. All the apartments have fantastic views of the river and is located a short 5 minute walk to Surfers Paradise beach. We have direct access that leads directly onto riverfront boardwalk and close to the patrolled beach. We offer a choice of superior and deluxe apartments as well as budget accommodation apartments. Many of the apartments have been renovated with the deluxe being the most recent. Moorings on Cavill offers a free booking service to all the tours, shows and attractions that the Gold Coast has to offer. We can arrange all of these prior to your arrival or after you arrive .and decide which attractions you wish to visit. If you would like transfers from either the Brisbane or Gold Coast Airport by coach or private service please let us know and we can arrange this for. Just advise us your preference and flight details then we can advise you of the costs and make the bookings to make sure you have a hassle free vacation in Surfers Paradise. Call our reservations team direct for more great deals and a great accommodation apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Moorings on Cavill Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moorings On Cavill Avenue Hotel Surfers Paradise
Moorings On Cavill Avenue Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing